Book Avis car rentals at Abilene Airport

Abilene, TX, United States - Abilene
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Abilene, TX, United States - Abilene
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
2
2
2
1
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Good and Bad: Good: The Toyota Camry was very. The Abilene, Texas airport Avis counter was excellent. The 355 mile drive was comfortable. The car was clean and gas mileage was very good. Bad: There was construction in Oklahoma that slowed our trip some. We arrived at the Tulsa International Airport one hour late (3:00 PM instead of 2:00 PM). Avis charged us for another full day with no consideration for roadway circumstances. This brought the total for a 25-hour, 355 mile rental of a to $320.00, doubling the cost. Would not recommend or book again with Avis.Reviewed 5 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Although it's been awhile since I rented, he went up and beyond to find my Wizard number. Quick check out and check in. The car was comfortable, but had a feature that apparently stops the engine when at a stop. I really didn't like this feature of the vehicle. Otherwise, a very good rental!Reviewed 21 Feb. 2022
review fromkayak
5.9
In person customer service members were great. The car was dirty on the inside, makeup on the side of the drivers seat, some kind of dried substance on the passenger door/floor, general build up.Reviewed 29 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I had forgot the cable of my iPhone charger in the car. I had dropped the keys in the box and locked the car. I went back and the cable was there but no attendant was present. I came back few hours later and they reported that the car has not been cleaned but sure enough the cable was gone and no one has seen it. Very unprofessional behavior to say the least.Reviewed 24 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Smooth process all the way through.Reviewed 14 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I reserved one class of car but received a lower class. I asked to get refunded the difference but the guy at the counter would not do soReviewed 7 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The front desk staff was helpful. I had to change cars because the first car I was given would not go when pressing on the gas.Cons:Prices are high for the compact cars.Reviewed 2 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
MistakeCons:Scheduled a full size but got an intermediateReviewed 18 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They didn't have a car for me even though I had a reservation.Reviewed 6 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:return was very fast and problem free. Employee at the counter was courteous and helpful.Reviewed 15 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
DamageCons:In Abilene, I walked out to the car after signing to find a larger than normal door ding. Had to walk all the way back in to question attendant who walked back out to check it out and the made a hand written note on the contract that no one else could read. Luckily no problem in Dallas. Can't the computer be inputted with info like this and the customer be informed at the desk?Reviewed 12 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Abilene Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Abilene Airport

2933 Airport Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

2933 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Wednesday09:00 - 22:15
Friday09:00 - 22:15
Monday09:00 - 22:15
Saturday09:00 - 22:15
Tuesday09:00 - 22:15
Thursday09:00 - 22:15
Sunday09:00 - 22:15

Phone

+1 325 677 9240

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Abilene Airport

  • Standard rental cars from Avis at Abilene Airport are around 25% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Abilene Airport