Book Avis car rentals at Charleston Municipal Airport

Charleston, SC, United States - Charleston
30 Jun — 7 Jul
Charleston, SC, United States - Charleston
Wed 30/6
Noon
Wed 7/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" was in mechanically good shape."(in 1870 reviews)
" was in mechanically good shape."(in 1902 reviews)
" was in mechanically good shape."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Unclear directions on where to ."(in 1817 reviews)
"When I called they couldn't e less."(in 1763 reviews)
"When I called they couldn't e less."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 14 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.2
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
3
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:The woman at the counter was rude.Reviewed 24 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Good car, upgradePros:The car was zippy, easy controls. I got upgraded when they ran out of the economy cars, but it didn't feel so great after the long wait, see below.Cons:Check in was 45 minutes!!! Slowest line and agents. Car pick up location was convenient but the drop off was so far away. I actually had an A-fib episode from dragging my suitcase so far! It lasted for five hours.Reviewed 27 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff at both pick up and drop off were excellent, very polite and helpful. Drop off location in Charlotte was a little difficult to find/notice due to location and store frontage, but figured it out after calling that office.Cons:Drop off location signage.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was just what we needed.Cons:Car was a little dirty. Windshield wiper fluid was empty. And the associate at check out didn't inform us of a couple of additional options that would have been nice to have.Reviewed 23 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The lady @Mansell office was super sweet and knew her customers..and, waited for someone running late,with an EXCEPTIONAL ATTITUDE..so I give this an excellent rating.. the staff at Charlston airport, not as helpful,organized friendly or knowledgeable..I had my reservation and rental policy insurance ready for her to see, and she said" drivers license and credit card" then asked for what I was prepared to show her..Short, slow line..Reviewed 23 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Wanted Fusion got Kia.Pros:I thought I was getting a Ford Fusing and instead got a Kia. Really? When I got to the car there was door poop all down the driver side door/ handle. When I called they couldn't care less. They said I could come back and return it if I wasn't happy. Also, gas tank wasn't completely full but I didn't complain.Reviewed 2 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:EverythingCons:NothingReviewed 14 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:We received an upgrade car from the one we reserved. Drop off at ATL airport rental car center was quick and convenient.Cons:Pickup at CHS was a little slow. Car had a strong smoker smell, but we didn’t want to delay our trip any further by going back to ask for another one.Reviewed 6 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:read above!!!!Reviewed 15 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:car was in mechanically good shapeCons:seats were dirty and stained, and there were many large scrapes and a dent on the bodyReviewed 23 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Check in process fairly quick.Cons:Chose to return car with gas full with gas I bought. In the check in process in rental return they added $15.88 for gas. He could not remove it in the lot. Had to go inside and wait in line. She said that because I drove less than 74 miles, it adds that charge no matter. This is not right.Reviewed 23 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Doesn't hold to the Avis NamePros:The woman who helped me at the front desk at pick-up was very nice and very professional.Cons:The Car's Side Mirror was damaged They didn't have the type of car we booked The drop off process was a disorganized messReviewed 22 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Charleston Municipal Airport

5500 International Blvd, Avis car rentals

Address

5500 International Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 843 767 7030

Address

7685 Northwoods Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 843 572 3190

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Charleston Municipal Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Charleston Municipal Airport for C$ 70 or less
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Charleston Municipal Airport are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Charleston Municipal Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Charleston Municipal Airport costs C$ 67 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Charleston Municipal Airport.

  • 5500 International Blvd is the closest Avis rental location to Charleston Municipal Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 843 767 7030.

  • Yes