Book Avis car rentals in Juneau

Juneau, AK, United States
27 Sep — 4 Oct
Juneau, AK, United States
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Juneau

Overall Rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.6
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.7
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
1
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Cons:Everything was very very goodReviewed 6 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff came out and cleaned the snow off the car and showed us where the scrapper and things were in the car. Fast, friendly service.Reviewed 27 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Stuff was super! Thanks for the suggestionsCons:A bit pricy, for a half day, economy car, mid week.Reviewed 30 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Clean car. Easy last minute reservations. Easy to pick up.Cons:Car kinda smelled like cigarette smoke. And, I never received a receipt for my rental since I had to return it when no one was at the desk (early, early AM).Reviewed 16 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:New car Great shape Friendly staff Full tank of gasCons:I had a long walk from the pier to the office. Only one person there for drop off-never saw them inspect the car after I dropped it off.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Fast and Courteous ServicePros:Hassel free Good quality vehicle Easy pick up Easy to extend rentalCons:Cost seemed somewhat higher than what was quoted.Reviewed 27 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:PEOPLE AT AVIS ACTUALLY WERE VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL. THEY PICKED ME UP AT THE CRUISE SHOP.Cons:NOTHING WAS NEGATIVE--CAR VERY CLEAN.Reviewed 11 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:convenience of location in downtown JuneauCons:noneReviewed 20 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
OverchargedPros:Reliable, clean vehicle with 4 wdCons:Charged ~50% more than quoted by kayakReviewed 2 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Onsite pick up and drop off a plusCons:Your site booked me at the downtown location not the AirportReviewed 27 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was great. Super easy drop off.Cons:Clean your cars. Spent 30 min waiting for the inside of the windows to defrost. Covered in salt from the roads. Could have used an interior wipe down.Reviewed 14 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:The car was a POS.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Juneau?

1873 Shell Simmons Dr Ste 5120, Avis car rentals

Address

1873 Shell Simmons Dr Ste 5120

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 907 789 9450

Address

111 Mill Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 907 789 7999

Good to know

Most popular location

1873 Shell Simmons Dr Ste 5120

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

C$ 161/day

Good deal

C$ 146/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Juneau

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Juneau for C$ 146 or less
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Juneau are around -579% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Juneau

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Juneau costs C$ 161 per day.

  • Mini (Class Minivan or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Juneau.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Juneau. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes