Book Avis car rentals at Milan Malpensa Airport

Milan, Italy - Malpensa
27 Jun — 4 Jul
Milan, Italy - Malpensa
Sun 27/6
Noon
Sun 4/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Milan Malpensa Airport

Avis
C$ 105/dayEconomy
C$ 135/dayCompact
C$ 156/dayIntermediate
C$ 409/dayStandard
C$ 274/dayPremium
C$ 420/dayPassenger Van
C$ 328/dayLuxury
C$ 136/dayCompact SUV
C$ 163/dayCompact station wagon
C$ 187/dayIntermediate station wagon
C$ 196/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

"er at malpensa airport"(in 779 reviews)
"Even easier off!"(in 882 reviews)
"Final was fine."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"I reserved through Kayak for $35/."(in 173 reviews)
"They tried to give us a under the category we had rented."(in 1817 reviews)
"They tried to give us a under the category we had rented."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating4.1 OkayBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Overall
3.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.0
Value for money
3.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
3
2
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
car rentalPros:we were given a much smaller car than we asked for. when we asked them for a car the size we ordered and we were told take it or leave thats all they had. they made no effort to at all to find us another car. we asked for a refund, they told us to go upstairs as they couldn't do it from their office, well, imsure you can guess what happened because nobody seemed to know what they were doing. so no refund and a most horrible start to our vacation. so we ended up paying for a car we didn’t have .Cons:poor customer service.Reviewed 6 Jul. 2019
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
3.6
Cons:Tank was not full when we received the car; the agent tried to trick us into upgrading for a good price, only to discover that the charge would have been double that of the car reserved.Reviewed 4 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Late too much lateReviewed 23 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Money backCons:I didn’t rent the car because Avis employee in Malpensa airport told me they can’t accept my driving license, and I paid 36$ as damage assurance and I sent to you from 4 days to send back because I didn’t take the car , and till now no answerReviewed 18 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Rip offPros:NothingCons:They gave me a crappy car "fiat panda" they overcharged me with insurances coverage, the car had a bad tire that run flat after a day and obviously their insurance "don't cover tires", they want me to pay 400€ for it! Avis never again!Reviewed 8 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Avis was closed at 730 am and I didnt know where or how to drop off the car it was a terrible experienceReviewed 29 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I reserved through Kayak for $35/day. The final bill was for over $100/day.Reviewed 5 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Really nothing.Cons:They tried to give us a car under the category we had rented. when we asked to change, the staff wanted us to pay more for a car full of cigarete smell because "there is no other car". after more than an hour negotiation, they agreed to give us a new car which was all the times at the parking. Also the staff in the picking/dropping point is really unhelpful, all the times smoking and no attention to customer at all.Reviewed 21 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:ease of booking, price, flexibility of returning to different terminal at MXPCons:size of car, distance from rental counter to car / poor signageReviewed 8 May 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Harder than it should bePros:Final car was fine. Tough road to get there however.Cons:Went through multiple cars to arrive at the one we kept. None were clean or what I paid for before that. Also was charged more than quoted on Kayak.Reviewed 12 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Just a messPros:NothIng, cancelled my reservation and payed more at different rental.Cons:98 people ahead of me with only 2 counter open. At 4pm, when I got there, there were still people who came on a 11 am flight waiting to be served. Hertz, eurocar etc has no such issues.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:The agent didn't understand English sufficiently to give us a less expensive car.Reviewed 25 May 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Milan Malpensa Airport

Terminal 1, Avis car rentals

Address

Terminal 1

Hours

Monday08:30 - 23:00
Tuesday08:30 - 23:00
Wednesday08:30 - 23:00
Thursday08:30 - 23:00
Friday08:30 - 23:00
Saturday08:30 - 23:00
Sunday08:30 - 23:00

Phone

+39 02 585 8481

Address

Terminal 2

Hours

Monday08:30 - 23:00
Tuesday08:30 - 23:00
Wednesday08:30 - 23:00
Thursday08:30 - 23:00
Friday08:30 - 23:00
Saturday08:30 - 23:00
Sunday08:30 - 23:00

Phone

+39 02 5858 3803

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport for C$ 34 or less
  • Book your rental car at Milan Malpensa Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport are around 92% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Milan Malpensa Airport costs C$ 28 per day.

  • Terminal 1 is the closest Avis rental location to Milan Malpensa Airport. The telephone number for this location is +39 02 585 8481.

  • Yes