Book Avis car rentals at Tel Aviv Sde Dov Airport

Tel Aviv, Israel - Sde Dov
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Tel Aviv, Israel - Sde Dov
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 28645 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6731
2156
2144
3748
383
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Was over chargered, compared to what was mentioned by Kayak.Reviewed 11 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Pickup took way too long. They needed more people, but I guess that's an issue everywhere now. The building was too hot since it was packed with people waiting. The car we got had an issue. It was impossible to get anyone on the phone. I tried the local number, no answer. I tried corporate number, can't get passed the automated system. We wound up driving back. The exchange went very smoothly and the man who helped us (wish I got his name) was very nice. It sure would be nice if there was a hard copy of the manual. Those of us that haven't had a new car in many years don't always know what words to use to 'search' for info on the screen. The return went very quick and smoothly.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I got a great car, could've been a tad cheaper, but excellent service otherwiseReviewed 10 Aug. 2022
review fromcheapflights
2.0
We had booked the car for two days with the understanding that we would be able to return the car to another location (Seoul). When we arrived in Gweongju to pick up the car we were told that we had to drop off the car to the same location. This complicated our original travel plans.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The Avis people that we met were great. If you have not been to the Santa Fe airport you would have trouble understanding. The airport is not small. It is tiny. We arrived at night and the parking lot is barely lit. It took a few minutes, but we did find our car. When we returned the car, it was in the daylight. There were not many Avis spaces, so we parked in an unmarked spot. However, an Avis agent found us quickly and took care of everything quickly and efficiently. So, the controllable things were great. Those out of the staff control were ok.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Drop off at San Francisco airport was extremely well organized, quick, and very friendly staff. Pick up at Los Angeles airport went smoothly, although the line was long and we never received the receipt and rental agreement in our email as promised. The agent was friendly but we felt rushed and she didn’t take time to explain things, like insurance. The car was very clean and ran well. We got the car we were promised at booking.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car could have had road worthy tires, current registration and been clean inside.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Since the vehicle has been on the road for quite a few kilometres it had a lot of scratches and little nicks. None of these were identified when we picked up the car. We had to seek out an attendant who then marked them on the damage report. I know there must be a fine line between what is reportable and what is wear and tear but another rental company tried unsuccessfully to charge me in the past so I am quite leery of being charged again. A quick guide to the operation of the vehicle would also help.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Picking up and dropping off is wonderful, except when I picked up my 2021 Toyota RAV4 was dirty. And when I dropped it off. I gave it to them the same way. And the person name Michael was so rude and dishonestReviewed 10 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The final price was x2 bigger.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
1.) The vehicle was very dirty. It had not been cleaned, vacuumed or anything. There were cigarette ashes all over and a cigarette butt on the driver's floor mat. Soda was spilled in the rear cargo area, etc. etc. 2.) There was only 1 employee working at the time of pick-up, so he could not inspect the vehicle with us. I had to take pictures and finally went back inside and insisted that he come outside, which he did. (I do not remember his name, but he was very good. In fact, he was the only good experience we had with this rental.) 3.) Florida license plates expired in June (06/22), I suffer from severe anxiety and had to drive an illegal vehicle on what was supposed to be a relaxing vacation. 4.) Vehicle needs front and rear brake pads and rotors. It nearly vibrated us out of the van when applying the brakes going down the mountain. I was actually afraid it was not going to stop a couple of times. 5.) This was my first rental with Avis and it was not a good one. 6.) I called Customer Service about the dirtiness and the expired tags, before I knew the brakes were shot. The customer Service representative agreed to refund me $100 from the Total. This refund has not yet hit my credit card account. 7.) In summary, I paid $404 to rent a dirty minivan with bad brakes that was illegal to drive on NC roads with expired tags. I fulfilled my contractual obligations, but Avis did not.Reviewed 9 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I expected a ford transit but got a chevy express. the express is a little taller and a bit more difficult for seniors to enter. It drove fine and was not a major issue. overall an excellent value for the weekReviewed 9 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Tel Aviv Sde Dov Airport

6 Hayetzira St, Avis car rentals

Address

6 Hayetzira St

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Address

113 Hayarkon St

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+972 3 527 1752

Address

Rabin 5 Petah Tikva

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+972 3 921 7772

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Tel Aviv Sde Dov Airport