Redditch hotels

Redditch hotels

Search hundreds of travel sites at once for hotels in Redditch

Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Check-in
Check-out
Compare vs. KAYAK |

Good to know

Low Season September
High Season November
  Average price (weeknight): C$ 110
  Average price (weekend night): C$ 100

cheapest month to stay

2%

expected price decrease

most expensive time to stay

14%

expected price increase

(avg. price over the last 2 weeks)

Sun. - Thu.

(weeknight)

(avg. price over the last 2 weeks)

Fri. & Sat.

(weekend night)

Where to stay in Redditch?

Our Heatmaps tool will help you find the perfect place to stay in Redditch by showing you how close hotel options are to major activities

Best Redditch hotels

Show all
Hampton Manor - Solihull - Bedroom
1
9.6 Excellent (187 reviews)
C$ 328+
Eden End Guest House - Solihull
2
9.4 Excellent (249 reviews)
C$ 137+
Overview
Located in Solihull, Eden End Guest House is in the suburbs, a 2-minute drive from Blythe Valley Park and 8 minutes from Touchwood Shopping Center. Free self parking is available onsite.
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel - Solihull - Building
3
9.3 Excellent (336 reviews)
C$ 191+
Overview Reviews
Located in Solihull, Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel is within a 15-minute drive of National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and National Motorcycle Museum. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, luggage storage, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: We had continental breakfast which had a very good choice, there was also an excellent choice of cooked meals. The restaurant area was very clean indeed. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bar area is quite limited, there may be more bar facilities when hotel is busy. Restaurant meals are quite expensive, limited bar menu is available though.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Lovely location, friendly helpful staff
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Excellent hotel with comfortable beds, delicious breakfast & helpful staff.
Cons: Not applicable
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Attended a friends wedding here on Monday. Could not fault the hotel, rooms where fantastic, modern and very classy far exceed our expectations. Everywhere was spotless. The staff, all of them so efficient and friendly. helpful with any questions, kept the wedding moving with humour and efficiency. Food, for the whole wedding was gorgeous and next day breakfast did not disapoint. I wish we didn't live so near or I would be a regualar visitor. Although a few meals there have my name on them. Thank again to everyone at Nuthurst for a truly lovely stay.
Cons: Nothing!! :)
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Peace and tranquility
Cons: No milk for tea or coffee in room
7.5 Good
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: Towel rail didn't work. Only one towel. Plumbing was very noisy and random throughout the night.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The hotel and staff were fantastic Great location, very private for the business meeting we had in the evening with great food and drinks
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Ambience, grounds
Cons: Check out too early as was cut off time for breakfast
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Excellent staff and very accommodating. Lovely location.
Cons: The rooms in the stables are for weddings only, be watchful if you are offered to stay in one of them.... didn’t work for us, although the staff were very understanding and resolved the issue
8.8 Excellent
Pros: The friendliness of all the staff.
Cons: I did ask for a sitting room and bedroom, but just had a bedroom. It was a lovely bedroom, but not quite what we wanted.
The Stables Deer Park Farm - Solihull - Bedroom
4
9.2 Excellent (642 reviews)
C$ 134+
Overview Reviews
Located in Solihull, The Stables Deer Park Farm is within a 15-minute drive of National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and National Motorcycle Museum. Featured amenities include a business center, express check-in, and express check-out. Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Heather the Proprietor was very welcoming and helpful. Plenty of Farmland to explore and was lovely to see the Deer in the "Deer Paddock". Couple of Nice Pubs along the Canal. Woodland Grange is fabulous and makes it into my top ten of Chalet establishments .
Cons: Fortunately is was a warm evening so we did not require any heating but in trying to get the Towel Rail working in the bathroom we discovered that we could not get the heating working in the main room. Just as well it was a warm night. We have stayed at many similar Chalet's and this is the first establishment we have stayed at with state of the art touch pad heating controls , so maybe it was us not fully understanding the instructions. The main thing was we rang Heather on how to activate the towel rail and she answered the phone at 10pm and advised us on what to do.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Secluded, quiet, picturesque
Cons: Mattress was a bit firm for me
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Beautiful setting and a lovely room
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The location is lovely. Chalet was clean and kitted out with everything you might need during your stay. Heather and Tony couldn't be any more hospitable, checking to see if we needed more milk, bread etc. We will definitely be spreading a good word and returning. Thankyou so much.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Peaceful, clean, stunning surroundings. A really nice relaxing place to stay. Great facilities.
Cons: The tin opener didn’t work. I was going to have a ton of rice pudding. Probably for the best for the waistline
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Excellent value for money
Cons: Unfortunately hair in shower tray and cupboard above basin in bathroom on our arrival
9.2 Excellent
Pros: A very peaceful location and beautiful view from our chalet which had a comfy lounge /kitchenette area, a cosy bedroom with a huge bed, and a pleasant but small bathroom. We loved the basket of goodies for breakfast and being able to use a fridge overnight too.
Cons: Not fully wheelchair accessible. This didn’t matter for me as I am able to walk a little, but could have been difficult for someone permanently in a wheelchair.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Lovely relaxing location, amazing little chalets, excellent little kitchenette and breakfast hamper to make yourself breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Location was fab, really quiet , have horse at home so great to be surrounded by animals , also was easy if a smoker , as table outside room . Everything you need to make dinner and breakfast so can really chill out.
Cons: Lack of Gluten free products , was cereal , but no gluten free bread
8.3 Excellent
Pros: The setting and the cleanliness
Cons: It was a little small even for a single room. You couldn't watch TV from the bed
Church Farm - Solihull - Building
5
9.1 Excellent (477 reviews)
C$ 154+
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Church Farm in Solihull, you'll be within a 5-minute drive of National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and National Motorcycle Museum. The front desk is staffed during limited hours.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Absolutely everything Lovely house / rooms and farm. Fabulous breakfast.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The full English breakfast was excellent. The owner gave me a lift to the NEC without making any charge.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Lovely breakfast, excellent location, good welcome, easy parking, would stay again
Cons: One very creaky bathroom door - wish I'd taken some WD40 & one slightly dodgy bed - but to be fair the other bed was v comfy!!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We were able to park outside the door to our room. There was free Wi-Fi that worked. Milly our host was very helpful and pleasant. The Breakfast was good. . The place had a good atmosphere. We used the information in the room to book a taxi and go for a meal.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Friendly greeting, comfortable, easy to find and close to NEC, great breakfast.
Cons: Only negative is early morning noise from airplanes at birmingham airport but as an early riser it wouldnt deter me from staying there again.
7.5 Good
Pros: Surroundings are pretty and staff were nice.
Cons: We came in from a long flight in the evening with young children who were hungry. There's nowhere to get dinner within close proximity without a drive, nor is it easy to get a take away to the venue. Breakfast was nice, but is a small family run b and b so as long as you're not in a rush to head out.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Chickens are cute
Cons: Under airport flight path but quiet enough at night
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Cosy room, friendly family, good breakfast.
Cons: Flight path noise
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Distance from airport
Cons: Space in room restricted
6.3 Good
Pros: Nice room
Cons: on the flight path was very noisy in the room when planes took off as the property is very close to the runway of the airport
Genting Hotel - Solihull - Building
6
9.0 Excellent (2,947 reviews)
C$ 300+
Overview Reviews
Located in Birmingham, Genting Hotel is connected to the convention center, a 4-minute walk from Pendigo Lake and 11 minutes by foot from National Exhibition Centre (NEC). Featured amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Absolutely everything, it was a perfect getaway for my partners birthday and we will certainly be returning. I had an amazing massage from a lady called Courtney, she was polite, professional and made me very relaxed. Thank you
Cons: Everything was perfect, however, it was an inconvenience having to go so far for a cigarette. Due to the size of the hotel, it would have been ideal to have some smoking balconies dotted about.
6.7 Good
Cons: Wasn’t told we had to order breakfast before I2 and can’t get room service until I2 so was very hungry in the morning having come home from a flight away
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Lovely stay. But parking was. Expensive
Cons: Venue. Location. And arena
9.6 Excellent
Pros: We like the hotel and shopping complex also the restaurant s close by Staff are very welcome and helpful! Hotel is lovely .
Cons: We were a bit disappointed as the spa was closed due to maintance work! We had booked a room for the night and to use spa! Not knowing this until couple of days before! We have been given a complimentary voucher to use for the spa for another day! So we don't feel so dissappointed now as we will return again when we can get together and time off work! Thank you so much for your time and consideration in this matter!
6.7 Good
Pros: The location and cleanliness and quality of the rooms and the bar at the rooftop
Cons: Had an accessible room The bathroom was a wet room The sink was v low The shower didn’t turn on properly
10.0 Excellent
Pros: My friend and I loved the experience we had at the hotel. From the moment we checked in to the time we checked out, the staff were always friendly, helpful, and showed personal interest. The entire hotel is luxuriously decorated yet the furniture/facilities still felt comfortable and easy to use. We were particularly impressed by the outstanding quality of the plush hotel room. Neither of us have ever been in such comfy beds in our lives! Normally I struggle with sleep whenever I stay at a hotel as the bed feels too 'unfamiliar', yet here I was so cosy that I never wanted to leave it haha! One morning, my friend had a wardrobe malfunction and urgently needed to sew a part of her skirt that had come undone. We rang reception and they immediately provided us with a mini sewing kit. We were so impressed by the staffs prompt assistance. The cleaners also do a fantastic job at keeping the room spotless every single day. My friend and I highly recommend the Genting hotel and are already saving up to visit again!
Cons: The only thing I think the hotel needs to work on is improving accessibility in the bathroom. I have mobility problems, so climbing in and out of a bath can be a challenge if there are not enough (or any) handles on the bath or walls to hold on to. I did struggle a bit to with the bath as it is a bit high up and there isn't much to hold on to when getting in/out. However, once I was inside the bath, the bath/shower (i.e. the taps, handling the shower head, etc) was very easy to use.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Location to NEC is perfect just few min walk. Plenty of food to choose from also great spot
Cons: The hotel had no window. I like to crack open a window saves the AC from wasting so much energy.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: The spa facilities were lovely and much appreciated after a long day. Using the jacuzzi on the terrace on a sunny evening was delightful. Gym equipment good and great that it was open all the time. Proximity to NEC so convenient. Places to eat and drink on our doorstep.
Cons: Parking so expensive, even with the validation of ticket.
7.5 Good
Pros: The hotel was beautiful and in a perfect setting! Cannot fault the room, location or cleanliness. Quick and easy check-in with Gemma who advised us how to get to the Birmingham Arena and agreed to order a taxi for us too - very helpful! :)
Cons: After seeing Ariana Grande in the Birmingham Arena, we arrived back at the hotel at around 11:20pm. We purposely did not eat whilst out as the room service was open until 2am! However, when ordering the room service, we were advised that the 'hot food' was not available at this time... but it does state ON the room service menu that the hot food was available from 12pm-2am. Very disappointed, we selected two sandwiches: the club sandwich and the cheese and chutney sandwich. The club sandwich was delicious, but the cheese and 'chutney' sandwich, which was explained it would be cheese and onion, was in fact cheese and coleslaw - this tasted like pure mayonnaise. The accompanying crisps were soggy and the overall meal was disappointing. On check out, we spoke to the lady on reception and she advised us that our comments had been noted but she did not show any empathy or seem interested in our complaint. Check-out seemed very abrasive and left us feeling a little annoyed which is an unpleasant end to our wonderful weekend :(
9.6 Excellent
Pros: location was great I would have love the mushroom to be a bit more tasty
Cons: mushroom as above
Station Approach B&b - Solihull - Building
7
9.0 Excellent (288 reviews)
C$ 129+
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Station Approach B&B in Solihull, you'll be within a 10-minute drive of National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Sarehole Mill. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: everything
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Friendly and very close to town centre
Cons: Room was a little noisy as right by car parking space so couldn’t have windows open
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Lovely, friendly and spotless bed and breakfast. Cannot recommend highly enough
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Allowed me to check in early which was very helpful.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Breakfast was delicious
Cons: Nothing
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Could not have asked for more. Very friendly and relaxed. Check-in was welcoming and as simple as could be. The room was well maintained and cleaned to a high standard. Very much enjoyed the home cooked breakfast Great location - we walked to the local shopping mall for an evening meal and had time to catch a film in the cinema. We would definitely stay here again.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Very homely feeling. Very handy for the station. Friendly and welcoming. Cracking garden out the back to relax in and the biggest ironing board I've ever seen was available to use. Choice of a couple of shower gels too rather than little packets of soap.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: A neat and clean place which make one feel at home. The location is a 3 minute walk to the Station and Solihull Interchange for buses. Amazing breakfast provided by the property owner. Highly recommended.
Cons: Nothing
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Excellent location 2/3 minute walk to town centre and bus stop from airport, I booked a single room but was given a good sized double , nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Very friendly staff would definitely stay again
Cons: Nothing
Gayton B&B - Solihull - Building
8
9.5 Excellent (33 reviews)
C$ 103+
Overview
With a stay at Gayton B&B in Solihull, you'll be within a 5-minute drive of National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and National Motorcycle Museum.
Crowne Plaza Solihull - Solihull - Building
9
8.9 Excellent (2,179 reviews)
C$ 179+
Overview Reviews
A luxurious lakeside hotel near the NEC with restaurant, Fitness Centre and a poolThe Crowne Plaza® Solihull hotel lies in quiet, leafy grounds in Solihull town centre, just off the M42 motorway. It’s a 12-minute drive to shows at the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and concerts at the neighbouring Genting Arena. You can park the car in the large car park and walk 10 minutes to Solihull train station, for direct trains to London Marylebone and central Birmingham. Birmingham Airport (BHX) is just 4 miles away.The hotel’s 12 meeting rooms can cater for up to 200 people, with top-range AV including videoconferencing screens. The Business Centre has a PC and printer for guests’ use. WiFi is free throughout. The Crowne Plaza Meetings director ensure the event runs smoothly. The hotel is steps from Touchwood shopping complex housing stores, restaurants and multiplex cinema. Popular attractions like Cadbury World chocolate factory and Warwick Castle are just a short drive away. When you return, take a dip in the heated pool, work out at the well-equipped Fitness Centre and relax in the steam room. Relax in front of the TV, grab a bit to eat or catch up with work at the hotel lobby. You can savour breakfast, lunch or an evening steak at bright, contemporary Terrace restaurant. Sip cocktails at the glossy lounge bar or on the terrace overlooking lake in the hotel garden.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: excellent location loads restaurants within walking distance swimming pool excellent we stayed here for easy access for Birmingham airport
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Customer service from staff was excellent and outs room was so clean and comfortable
Cons: Everything except our room service food which was too salty but breakfast was excellent
7.1 Good
Pros: Food Staff spoke English and were English!
Cons: Messy bar area in the evening, older woman working in bar very lazy and rude to a younger member of staff
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Staff were nice, the parking was good for the stay and the day when I was at a client nearby. Liked the outside seating.
Cons: Drinks from the bar were on the expensive side for the location, food choice was very poor. Particularly for late travellers
7.5 Good
Pros: Very nice and modern hotel. Bed was comfy
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Spacious airy apartment
Cons: Liked everything
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great location, right next to Touchwood which is perfect for a nice meal and a few drinks
8.2 Excellent
Pros: They gave us a room in a quiet zone so the baby wouldn't be disturbed. We got a very quiet room and were delighted.
Cons: Room service wasn't great. Stained teaspoons in the coffee/tea caddy were worrying. The baby's crib had a solid base and he really didn't like it. We used the bedspread from our bed as a mattress and he slept straight away. The next morning Room Service put the bedspread back on our bed. Obviously a comfy baby isn't a priority
6.7 Good
Pros: Location was excellent, room was a little smaller than expected . Bathroom was fine
Cons: On arrival had drink st bar, there are glasses still sitting on bar to be cleaned. When I checked into room and came back about hour later bar still untidy , nobody attending it . You would think it would of been slicker
8.8 Excellent
Pros: It was bright, modern, clean and very welcoming after a long car journey.
Cons: There was nothing we did not like.
Hogarths Hotel - Solihull - Building
10
8.9 Excellent (1,160 reviews)
C$ 191+
Overview Reviews
Located in Solihull, Hogarths Hotel is within a 15-minute drive of National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and National Motorcycle Museum. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, luggage storage, and an elevator (lift). Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Loved the grounds, very picturesque and we'll maintained.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We stayed for my son's wedding and the location and food were excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful, making the wedding run smoothly and helping to create a warm and relaxing environment for everyone. Great venue and lovely rooms too. Thank you so much.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: every thing was awesome!
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Staff, customer service was appropriate being friendly and not over familiar... Excellent, made our trip.
Cons: Breakfast excellent, but not keen on brasserie... But that's my personal choice.
5.8 Okay
Pros: The breakfast and dinner in the hotel was very good , the staff and service was attentive and smiley . The grounds are stunning and a great location .
Cons: The room we were in was December , a cold and dreary month, so well named . The mirrored chest of draws only had two handles , six were missing ! The wardrobe was such poor quality the door didn't shut properly ! The standard lamp had a shade that was broken and stained ! One of the chairs in the window was badly stained . When opening the window the catch was broken and there was a pile of bird droppings on the ledge and on the glass . The curtains were falling off the track and were in shreds , a touch of the Miss Haversham !!! No towel rail in the bathroom , only one hand towel supplied ! For the cost of the room one would expect bath robes , but not supplied ! The wooden box in the bedroom containing the bath is an eyesore ! Overall one of the worst hotel rooms we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in many all over the world , this one is a contender for bottom spot . For a fraction of the price we should have stayed at the Premier Inn , a much higher standard of accommodation .
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Location, surrounded by trees and great gardens.
Cons: Towel rail in bathroom boiling hot!
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Amazing breakfast ! Really comfortable bed.
Cons: Insonorisation and bathroom could have been better.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Location was amazing.
Cons: The staff, including the restuarant manager, despite it not being particularly busy didn't listen to the slight tweaks my wife and I needed to our respective cooked breakfasts - quite important when my wife is vegetarian and she receives meat sausages!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Excellent service and very dog friendly
Cons: Nothing
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff brilliant - food great
Leaded Light - Guest House - Solihull - Building
11
8.9 Excellent (122 reviews)
C$ 146+
Overview Reviews
Located in Solihull, Leaded Light - Guest House is within a 15-minute drive of National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Bullring Shopping Centre. Free self parking is available onsite.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Friendly greeting from owners son. Needed to find restaurant as arrived late, recommended a very good curry house.
Cons: N/A
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Friendly warm welcome.good value for miney
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Handy for Olton station and buses. Nice breakfast and excellent service.
Cons: Main road out the front could be noisy at times. Ensuite was tiny and the shower drainage dubious.
5.0 Okay
Pros: Bed wasn't very comfortable. What we saw of the staff they seemed ok. It was freezing there definitely need to put the heating on in the evenings
Cons: Bed wasn't very comfortable. What we saw of the staff they seemed ok. It was freezing there definitely need to put the heating on in the evenings
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Helen was the most pleasant and amenable of hosts. Took an interest in us as people.
10.0 Excellent
Cons: Fabulous and friendly
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Brilliant nights sleep very comfortable bed. The accommodation was clean and welcoming.
Cons: We were made to feel very welcome and the breakfast was enjoyable. Thank you. Would recommend.
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Very friendly breakfast was excellent
Cons: Ensuit v small but not much could be done about that!
The Vernon Hanbury - Bromsgrove - Bedroom
12
8.8 Excellent (310 reviews)
C$ 147+
Overview Reviews
Located in Redditch, The Vernon Hanbury is a 5-minute drive from Hanbury Hall and 7 minutes from Droitwich Spa Lido. Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Lovely Breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Room was a bit small but well equipped.
7.1 Good
Pros: Lovely b&b, really kind & helpful bar staff
Cons: Being overcharged when I checked out!
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Excellent gluten free cod and chips and lasagne. Excellent full English breakfast, well cooked. Staff very friendly along with the locals.
Cons: Breakfast option if not full English a little limiting, orange juice watery.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Quality rooms and really friendly and attentive staff. The restaurant is exceptional.
Cons: Nothing
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Location was set in a nice village setting, great pub, great food, great interior and especially a great breakfast.
Cons: Sort out the noise from the condensers that run though the night. It felt like I was in the bow of a ship. The light murmur through the night of the condensers running disturb my sleep. For that reason I would not go back to this hotel. I was staying though work and needed to make phone calls. there was no phone reception in my room and there was limited mobile phone connection and internet connection at the bar area.
7.1 Good
Cons: Room 5 has a loud generator outside of the window so I would ring and make sure you don’t get that room. It was loud throughout the night
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Room was very nicely decorated, and the entire hotel was very pleasant. The staff were absolutely fabulous!, nothing was too much trouble....very highly commended.
Cons: Not the hotels fault, but be aware there can be patchy mobile signal in the area..
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff were incredibly friendly. Only 10 minutes after we checked in (around 8pm on a Friday night) we headed down to the bar for food and drinks and they asked if we wanted to pay or put it on our room tab - we chose the latter and were amazed we didn't even have to provide our room number as they recognised us! It made it feel extra personal and on such a busy evening I wouldn't have expected that. Throughout the weekend all the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had everything we needed.
Cons: Nothing, we really enjoyed our stay
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Nice fresh breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Very convenient for the venue. Breakfast was included. Very nice place overall and very smart.
Cons: Unfortunately the shower hadn't been cleaned and had previous shavers and toiletries. I kept banging my leg in the bed trying to get past the wardrobe and the dresser. No bath.
The Punchbowl Lapworth - Solihull - Bedroom
13
8.7 Excellent (289 reviews)
C$ 170+
Overview Reviews
With a stay at The Punchbowl Lapworth in Solihull, you'll be within a 15-minute drive of National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and National Motorcycle Museum. Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Bed was very comfy. Room large and very clean. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: Nothing
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Great food in the restaurant and the place had rooms to stay!
Cons: There is a chance of noise as the rooms are about the dinning area and bar and there is a lane to the side but would stay again!
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Pub is lovely, good food, and comfortable stay.. very helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Located on rural crossroads, PB is beautifully finished. The interior is in soft muted natural colours , with plush stylish touches that make the whole place a treat. The staff are on the ball and make you feel valued and welcome. The evening meals in the restaurant are above standard , with carefully thought out menus of substance not just aesthetics on a plate. Breakfast had proper sour dough bread - a joy. Very well run establishment.
Cons: The room I stayed in had the kitchen fan right outside the window, which kept me awake - fortunately it shuts down as the kitchen packs up , but hopeless if you need an early night and you are a light sleeper. They will move you if they are not fully booked.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Ambience, style and location
Cons: Nothing
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Friendly and very helpful
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Great food in the restaurant.
Cons: A lot of noise from the bar/restaurant at night. The restaurant was uncomfortably hot for breakfast.
5.0 Okay
Pros: Quality of dinner was very good but food pricey. Large clean airy bedroom. Sited in attractive countryside.
Cons: Poor welcome on arrival. Staff indifferent and almost unfriendly - exception being some waitresses. Not told that two restaurants were on site and given an option. Incessant and intrusive thudding music throughout the building. Cooked breakfast good but little else offered eg no pastries etc. Room spacious but situated over outdoor seating area so noisy and smoky at times.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Dinner excellent though wine list mediocre. Spacious room (upgraded). Friendly staff.
Cons: Bedding too warm. No hairdryer. Lack of fruit / yoghurt at breakfast. Bedside light useless for reading - had to stand lamp on my case! Bath rather cramped and narrow.
The Forest Hotel - Solihull - Building
14
8.8 Excellent (85 reviews)
C$ 227+
Overview Reviews
With a stay at The Forest Hotel in Solihull, you'll be within a 10-minute drive of National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and National Motorcycle Museum. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services and luggage storage. Free self parking is available onsite.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Nice and quiet staff friendly and modern design
Cons: Next to train station so could here the trains and didn't see a lift in the building
5.0 Okay
Pros: Friendly staff and a nice breakfast
Cons: Our room was not very clean, coffee stain on the carpet with dried coffee on the door frame to the en-suite. The room was dusty and the shower towels had a mix of nail polish and marks/stains on them. The shower had almost no pressure which made for a lacklustre shower.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Lovely hotel, great food and service and made a trip to the NeC a really enjoyable one. We’ll be back!
5.4 Okay
Pros: Clean
Cons: Ordinary and staff couldn't care less
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, a lovely big room and bathroom and an excellent breakfast.
Cons: A couple of dead flies on the window ledge - a really simple thing to clean and we only had one set of towels in our room.
5.8 Okay
Pros: Location
Cons: Noisy crowd under our window eating and drinking under the patio, airless hot room, very old dark decorating style and colours
8.3 Excellent
Pros: The room was comfortable, the bed was very comfortable and the room was pretty quiet.
Cons: It overlooked a flat roof and a wall but I understand that it’s part of the building and nothing you can do about that. The room was boiling but there was a fan so they were aware and provided a little relief.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: See above
Cons: Nice staff good food
10.0 Excellent
Pros: everything was top notch, staff on arrival were polite and welcoming, room was excellent, -room 7, very large, and extremely comfortable. evening meal in restaurant was excellent and very tasty. bed was so comfortable and quiet. breakfast was very fresh, very filling, and piping hot! checkout was easy and staff were very pleasant. couldn't fault anything KEEP IT UP !!
Cons: absolutely nothing to dislike
5.0 Okay
Pros: I didsn't have time to eat breakfast
Overview Reviews
The Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel is a luxury hotel near Birmingham where excellence comes as standard. Set in the heart of the English countryside, yet just minutes away from Birmingham International Airport, you can access some of England's top tourist attractions, thanks to great travel links. This family-managed, pet-friendly hotel manor house offers wonderful accommodation for both business and pleasure. Set behind an elegant Georgian facade, the hotel is full to the brim with heritage and character. 112 stylish well-appointed bedrooms means there's plenty of charm and choice for those here to make use of our extensive facilities for hosting corporate events, banquets and weddings. Due to its location, it’s convenient not just for Birmingham and the many events at the NEC, but an excellent hotel near Coventry and the South Midlands too. Here you’ll find some more great attractions, like the Ricoh Arena for sporting and music events or Warwick Castle with its mediaeval-themed amusements. If you feel like a day out for some retail therapy, it’s equally close to both Solihull Touchwood Shopping Centre and Coventry city center. When you return, you can enjoy an acclaimed dining experience in our two AA Rosette award-winning restaurant at this lovely hotel near Birmingham. With the M6, M5 and M40 mere minutes away, you’ll be at the center of everything when you stay at the Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The bedroom was very clean and tidy with the bed being very comfortable . The breakfasts we had we're hot, well cooked and run by a friendly breakfast manager and team.
Cons: Had no negative comments about our stay.
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Lovely breakfast. great location, maintained well.
Cons: the shower curtain in my room was smelly and dirty at the bottom, its neds a soak in some bleach and it will be fine the grout around the bath was also very yellow in places also in need of a bit of bleach and nothing more. my shower made an awful noise when was running. sorry to my neighbours for waking them up at 6am it was that loud my colleague heard it in his room. there was a very large pubic hair sat looking at me on the side of the bath. I didn't appreciate that at all I was in room 315.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Fabulously helpful staff, especially the young lady on reception.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Great building and clean
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great value for money ,quiet and a good standard
Cons: Nothing although receptionist could maybe have smiled a bit !
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The old manor house feel of the building and the updated furnishings and the bathroom.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great location and attentive staff members
Cons: Nice old style hotel with great facilities
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Overall very comfortable stay, lovely breakfast and a very clean hotel.
Cons: Wish there had been a pool there!
6.7 Good
Pros: The hotel was nice and the staff were great
Cons: The cot bed they gave me to sleep on was the most uncomfortable thing ive ever had the misfortune to ( not be able to ) sleep on . The springs dug into me all night and the pillow was rock hard
Hay Lane Lodge - Solihull - Building
16
9.2 Excellent (21 reviews)
C$ 119+
Overview
When you stay at Hay Lane Lodge in Solihull, you'll be in the suburbs, within a 10-minute drive of National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Sarehole Mill. Featured amenities include luggage storage and a library. Free self parking is available onsite.
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Greswolde Arms Hotel by Greene King Inns in Solihull, you'll be within a 10-minute drive of National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and National Motorcycle Museum. Featured amenities include a 24-hour front desk and luggage storage. Free self parking is available onsite.
7.5 Good
Pros: Breakfast was good, parking fine, staff pleasant and confident in what they did. Room airy, quiet and clean.
Cons: The 28 day old rump steak was awful, Im sure it had Dunlop stamped on it, tough, chewy, grisly no flavour. No sky or BT for the football.
7.9 Good
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful, apart from.the problems I encounted the rooms were clean and comfortable. A nice hotel shame about the faults
Cons: Our room had no power to the sockets somewhere a fuse had blown, lights worked that's all nothing else. We were given another room the next day and was told there would be no extra charge..?.. I certainly wouldn't have paid even if there was. The second rooms air condition didn't work, the towel heater rail didn't work either so we were left with damp towels, I didn't bother to complain feeling it wasnt worth it. I wasnt impressed especially paying £241 for two nights and having those faults. It felt the more problems the more you paid. I will have second thoughts were I stay the next time I come to Knowle.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We weren't expecting much from a Greene King establishment to be honest, but it was lovely. Guessing it was fairly recently refurbished, our room was quiet (we requested a quiet room), spacious and clean and the A/C was very welcome on one of the hottest weekends of the Summer. The reception and bar staff were all lovely too.
Cons: My wife's porridge was tepid - the only issue, and they brought a fresh, hot bowl quickly.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: The staff are always friendly and so helpful. It’s a great location for us visiting the NEC twice a year.
Cons: It’s a bit shabby now and the coffee machine is often out of order
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Very comfortable and clean
6.7 Good
Pros: Did not have breakfast. It was awful last time we stayed there.
Cons: Walls were so thin coughing from next door kept us awake all night. The restaurant is bare and unattractive.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Bed very comfortable. Good breakfast
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Hotel was amazing so much nicer than expected, staff were very friendly and the room was spotless. Bed was comfy bathroom was very clean
Cons: Loved everything
7.9 Good
Pros: friendly and attentive service Greene King IPA excellent
Cons: Washbasin waste needs attention. Should provide non slip rubber bath mat without having to ask
Grafton Manor - Bromsgrove - Building
18
8.5 Excellent (491 reviews)
C$ 119+
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Grafton Manor in Bromsgrove, you'll be on a lake, within a 5-minute drive of Avoncroft Museum of Historic Buildings and Sanders Park. Featured amenities include a 24-hour front desk, luggage storage, and laundry facilities. Planning an event in Bromsgrove? This hotel has facilities measuring 2000 square feet (186 square meters), including a conference center. Free self parking is available onsite.
6.7 Good
Pros: Location was lovely. Bed was comfy & room was clean & fair for price.
Cons: There was no shower screen in the bathroom. Breakfast room was dreary & breakfast was sparse. Used as a dining room at night where lighting was too dull to see meal. Thought meals were overpriced for quantity.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff who did everything they could to make sure our stay was wonderful. Delicious food at dinner and great breakfast. Lovely location. All in all fantastic!
8.8 Excellent
Pros: We were there for a wedding, iti is a really beautiful setting for such an occasion, the staff were so friendly, helpful, efficient and organized the event so well. We stayed overnight, beds and room very comfortable, breakfast very good. We ate dinner there the night before which was also very good.
Cons: If staying here one would need a car
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We had a fabulous stay. We had a junior suite and it was lovely having the space. The setting of the hotel is wonderful. We were made to feel very welcome.
Cons: Nothing!
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Joanne on reception was very helpful and polite
Cons: Breakfast service was poor and the sausages smelt off
10.0 Excellent
Cons: The toilet wouldnt flush
6.7 Good
Pros: Staff were very helpful
Cons: Room needed some TLC- paintwork knocked and could do with upgrading the furnishings
6.0 Good
Pros: staff were great, food was great.
Cons: Booked the hotel for myself and two friends, was only provided with a cheap blow up mattress for the 3rd person to sleep on. Never had that before in 30 years! They shouldn’t say they can accommodate 3 people or buy a decent put up bed?
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Breakfast is great, delicious and fresh, meets the expectations
8.8 Excellent
Pros: location was brilliant - evening meal was very good if a little pricey - can't comment about breakfeast as we didn't partake
Cons: Information lacking about access to property- a very brief exit just after 9.30 resulted in the main door being locked - However staff apologized & directed to alternative
The Bell at Tanworth - Solihull - Building
19
8.5 Excellent (149 reviews)
C$ 137+
Overview
With a stay at The Bell at Tanworth in Solihull, you'll be within a 15-minute drive of National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and National Motorcycle Museum. Free self parking is available onsite.
Ramada by Wyndham Birmingham Solihull - Solihull - Building
20
8.4 Excellent (2,527 reviews)
C$ 109+
Overview Reviews
Just 4 miles from the NEC, the Ramada Solihull Hotel has grown and developed with the times. Yet you will still find the original 16th century building, now the Club Bar and one of the oldest bowling greens in England. 145 Bedrooms - 10 Town Houses - Separate Desk - Chair - Satellite Television - Pay Per View Movies - Direct Dial Phone - Non Smoking Rooms Available - Breakfast and Dinner served in the Restaurant. Lunch is available in the Lounge Bar - 15 Conference Rooms for up to 200 Guest - Car Parking is Complimentary for guests staying over night in the hotel, Current Rate is 8 GBP for Overnight. Extra Bed and Cot on Request Basis only. Free High Speed Internet in Public Areas. Up to two children under the age of 17 may enjoy free accommodation when sharing a room with 2 paying adults. This offer is subject to availability of suitable rooms as there is a limited number of family rooms available in the hotels. Where a bed and breakfast inclusive rate has been booked, children aged up to 17 years sharing a room with paying adults also enjoy breakfast free of charge. All other meals for children will be charged as taken unless otherwise stated. Children staying in their own room pay full adult room price and pay for all meals as taken, including breakfast. Visit Britain has given this property a 4 star review.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: All the staff are lovely
6.7 Good
Pros: Rooms were large and comfortable. Food was reasonably priced and good.
Cons: Disinterested, indifferent and unhelpful receptionists on the phone and in the evenings. Not being able to pay ahead over the phone. Having to pay for both rooms separately although booked together. Restaurants layout and décor disappointing. Breakfast at £12 was too expensive for us to try. Generally expected more of Ramada
9.6 Excellent
Pros: My husband was taken ill and taken to hospital I would like to thank the staff for their help. All is good know.
Cons: Spending 1, day/night in hospital
6.3 Good
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Door didn't shut properly wallpaper falling off carpet peeling off
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Bathroom
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Lovely room, nice setting
6.8 Good
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: Therooms are very dated - No double glazing so quite noisy and the TVs are very dated and often stop working.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Size of my room
Cons: No bath
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Location is fabulous, staff couldn't do enough for you, rooms comfortable and clean. Overall a great hotel.
Cons: Not a thing.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff very helpful,room very nice clean,nice big tv.
Cons: Wanted to order food from the Indian restaurant.phoned them at 10.20pm they said the kitchen closed.that is very early for restaurant to close on a saturday night. When it says 11pm close.but we found another indian round the corner for the hotel,the food was nice.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not enough tea bags & mils in room, take your own. Only one set of towels supplied for two in twin room
5.4 Okay
Cons: The room was far too hot