Cap Malheureux hotels

Cap Malheureux hotels

Search hundreds of travel sites at once for hotels in Cap Malheureux

Cap Malheureux, Mauritius
Check-in
Check-out
Compare vs. KAYAK |

Good to know

Low season November
High season October
  Average price (weeknight): C$ 139
  Average price (weekend night): C$ 139

cheapest month to stay

80%

expected price decrease

most expensive time to stay

178%

expected price increase

(avg. price over the last 2 weeks)

Sun. - Thu.

(weeknight)

(avg. price over the last 2 weeks)

Fri. & Sat.

(weekend night)

FAQs when booking a hotel in Cap Malheureux

Are hotels in Cap Malheureux safe during the coronavirus (COVID-19) crisis?
Hotels are safe environments for travellers as long as they properly implement sanitary measures in response to coronavirus (COVID-19). However, we recommend getting in touch with the local authorities regarding safety procedures for hotels in Cap Malheureux.
How can I find hotels near me?
Take a look at our extensive hotel Heatmaps to find the best hotels near you.

Where to stay in Cap Malheureux?

Our Heatmaps tool will help you find the perfect place to stay in Cap Malheureux by showing you how close hotel options are to major activities

Most recommended Cap Malheureux hotels

Show all
Coin De Mire Attitude - Cap Malheureux
1
8.7 Excellent (547 reviews)
C$ 237+
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Coin de Mire Attitude in Cap Malheureux, you'll be on the beach, a 3-minute drive from Pereybere Beach and 5 minutes from Merville Beach. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and multilingual staff. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff are brilliant, from the welcome from Manuela at reception to all the bar staff and restaurant staff as well as all the cleaners and gardeners; they were all friendly, smiling and helpful. The pool was lovely and warm and the food was excellent- go Mauritian style for the very best.
Cons: Sometimes the pool/beach towels ran out
5.0 Okay
Pros: Pool very appropriate for kids. The kids playground was great. Excellent staff and welcome. Loved the ground floor room.
Cons: Towel lady was very rude. Dangerous for kids to have a pool around eating area. Room was dusty even after asked to clean. The coffee creamer in the rooms is not very good. No room service.
7.0 Good
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Nothing. I was great
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff were amazing. Friendly and helpful. They asked us every morning how our stay was and if there was anything they could do to improve things. The location is also great as it's close to Grand Baie and the north. The rooms are spacious too.
Cons: Threre is quite a few birds around the restaurant and you can't leave your plate to go fetch something else. Some.of the chairs had dried bird droppings.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Amazing staff! Excellent spa, beautiful facilities, lovely reception and warm welcome. Excellent value for money. Great food.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Pratik who is a member of staff was so lovely! Professional and friendly. The spa treatments were great and we were upgraded to a lovely room. Overall a wonderful experience and fantastic holiday! Thank you to everyone at Coin de Mire
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel - Cap Malheureux - Bedroom
2
9.3 Excellent (360 reviews)
C$ 477+
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel - Adults only in Cap Malheureux, you'll be in the entertainment district, within a 10-minute drive of Pereybere Beach and Merville Beach. Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours).
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Amazing location and very private.
Cons: The rooms should be darker at night. There are small night lights in the toilet that illuminate the room. As a light sleeper, I didn’t enjoy that.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The place and the stuff were nice !
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The hotel was beautiful, the staff were so welcoming and lovely. The whole package felt like amazing value as the breakfast & dinner options were incredible. We couldn't recommend it enough.
7.5 Good
Pros: The location is amazing. Quiet , relaxing a lot of space to stay and enjoy and rest ! Amazing ! The food was very good , they have different restaurant and the quality is very high! They have a lot of activity that when you stay you can try and enjoy .
Cons: The service is their big problem : 1/ the waiters are very slow . If you ask for a drink you can wait for ever if you do not ask again and again ... and at the end you have to collect the drink by yourself . It happens many times 2/ the waiters have not received the same training . Some does not bring the spoon with the coffee ... you can ask but they do not reply . Once they told us you have a dirty one .. you can use it . It was dirty and used with butter and jam
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Location, facilities and most of all the staff...
Cons: We can’t complain about anything.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Likes: Freshly renovated stylish hotel, beautiful master planning, secluded area, clever zoning
Cons: Dislikes: there is no actual beach to use, the water inside/outside lagoon is not very clean compared to south of the island. The food is not very diverse - there is actually 1 kitchen serving for all 4 restaurants.
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Myra Seafront Suites and Penthouses by Lov in Cap Malheureux, you'll be by the ocean, within a 10-minute drive of Pereybere Beach and Grand Bay Beach. Featured amenities include multilingual staff and luggage storage. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Amazing place!!!we loved it!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Beautiful building and location, very modern. We enjoyed the swimming pool a lot. But the best part by far was the amazing view. I would think one of the best views on the island. The apartment was very spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful and all our remaining questions about shops, bus etc. were answered during the check-in. The ‘’Heat and Eat’’ meals were very good, especially the Prawn and Calamari Cassoulet and the Vegetable Lasagne. The groceries in the crate were also very convenient and allowed us to enjoy days at the pool without having to go grocery shopping or going out to eat. We could just make our own delicious meals in the kitchen that had all the equipment you need.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The proximity to the sea. And the small beach was just beautiful
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Everything xD very clean, very peaceful, very well furbished, we had a very pleasant stay!
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect :)
9.2 Excellent
Pros: The location was amazing. Great view of the cliff island. Sunset is amazing from the balcony. Apartment is very big.
Cons: The coconut trees were killing the view over the sea and the islands.
Overview
When you stay at Element Bay II by Horizon Holidays in Cap Malheureux, you'll be by the ocean, within a 5-minute drive of Pereybere Beach and Merville Beach. Featured amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and multilingual staff. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
Sensimar Lagoon Mauritius - Cap Malheureux
5
9.0 Excellent (716 reviews)
C$ 434+
Overview
Located in Calodyne, Sensimar Lagoon Mauritius is within a 15-minute drive of Grand Bay Beach and Pereybere Beach. This hotel is 9 mi (14.4 km) from Trou aux Biches Beach and 9.6 mi (15.5 km) from Pamplemousses Botanical Garden. Rooms Make yourself at home in one of the 141 guestrooms. Business, Other Amenities Featured amenities include wired Internet access (surcharge) and a 24-hour front desk. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa in Trou aux Biches, you'll be on the beach, just steps from Trou aux Biches Beach and 15 minutes by foot from Mont Choisy Beach. Featured amenities include a business center, limo/town car service, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Planning an event in Trou aux Biches? This hotel has facilities measuring 2044 square feet (190 square meters), including a meeting room. Free self parking is available onsite.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: A beautiful resort with many amenities, facilities and activities. All the staff were very friendly and really do go out of the way to make your stay a special one. Many on site restaurants to choose from and the pizza from the pool bar is the best I’ve ever had!
Cons: Lots of children at this resort. It would be nice to have an adults only section/area. Being given the option to add on an all inclusive package. This was not offered to us and then we were forced to pay for a set menu in one of the restaurants. This was not cost effective for us. We had planned to eat a la carte.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: - facilities are incredibly beautiful, cleaned and calm: room, gardens, beach and surroundings are taken care with great care - large variety of free activities (tennis, wakeboard, sailing, windsurf, yoga...) - in general (some disappointing exceptions though), staff is very attentive
Cons: - when booking dinner in any of the several restaurants at the hotel, the offer (menu, prices, special events, tables) is not transparent at all. You can just get a table a table blindly and wait for the bill at the end, which is, obviously high - despite the staff is very kind and attentive in general there were few exceptions, namely one of the girls helping with the restaurant booking and one of the girls at the nautical sports, both with an extremely condescending, arrogant attitude. We witnessed that behavior not only with us but with other guests
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Everything
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Location, garden, clean see, facilities of the property (tennis, kayak, etc) were excellent. Breakfast was very good and rich. Always available free beds under palm trees.
Cons: dinner in the indonese restaurant
7.5 Good
Pros: Food in the restaurants was very nice, though if you are not staying all inclusive this can get very expensive. The property was overall very clean and well kept - rooms were nice but nothing special. It was nice that the little village was in walking distance, so we ventured out for lunch and dinner to the local amenities which was much cheaper than eating at the resort and also gave you a bit more of a taste for the local cuisine.
Cons: This is clearly a chain resort, nothing special about it and on the Sunday when we arrived it was very crowded. Though most of the service staff was very friendly, the service overall at the bar was very very slow..... We ate twice in the restaurants and the quality of the food was very good, but the drinks were completely overpriced so unless you are staying all inclusive it's worth the stroll into the village for a drink and food.
5.8 Okay
Pros: The swimming pool and the way the hotel is constructed
Cons: The Hotel is not value for money. It appears to be as a 5 star only because of its location and brand name. But the hotel is a very old one with extremely depressing interiors that are dark. The beaches are full of local people and operators. Not a private beach Still can't understand why do they charge so much for such mediocre service. Food at all restaurants on most days is buffet and set menu which is almost 2500 Mauritian rupees per person. No ac in any restaurants and its syper hot the weather
7.0 Good
Pros: Most of it was great, including the rooms, facilities and breakfast
Cons: Service. The staff was very friendly, however they seem to be bound by very narrow and strict guidelines. No flexibility if you had a request out of the ordinary. One very pleasant exeption was the young Jonathan at the Oasis Bar. We were told the day we left that the food service closed at 5:30. when we arrived to get a quick meal before going to the airport we were told the kitchen closed at 5:00. No one could help us, exept Mr. Jonathan took action and suggested to order room service for us delivered at the bar. We had to wait for a good while, and in the mean time we took a shower and changed to travel clothes in the transit room we were offered (good service). Jonathan prostponed his break in order to receive the food in our absence. We got our meal and everything was good. This is a little example of the little extra that makes a difference between a good and an excellent stay due to the initiative of one person. Thumbs up for Jonathan! The half board arrangement (dinner) was not at all worth the money! Expensive, and not very flexible. We were invited out one evening by a local business partner, and asked to exchange one meal to a lunch the day after. Not possible, which leaves a bad impression of no flexibility. In fact, we asked about this possibility before we ordered and arrived, a request that was never answered.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The villa with pool accommodation was the perfect setting for our family. We appreciated the butler for the extra help and the other staff was always available to coordinate reservations, etc. The resort has amazing gardens, pools and beach access and the water sport options were easily accessible (and free!). We loved that there was always bottled water available for us for free in our villa. The mosquitoes were not as big of a problem as we had expected.
Cons: The drinks prices were too high. We would have liked more choices of casual light food (take away sandwiches/salads) for lunch. An ATM in reception would have made it easier for us to provide tips to the staff.
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa - Grand Baie - Building
7
8.9 Excellent (1,258 reviews)
C$ 400+
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa in Grand-Baie, you'll be on the beach, a 3-minute walk from Grand Bay Beach and 11 minutes by foot from Merville Beach. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage. Free self parking is available onsite.
7.0 Good
Pros: The room was nice, the facilities were good
Cons: The food was very average nothing was wow. The beach was stony and rough and wasn't white sand, brown sand which is hidden in the pictures
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff are the best! Very good animations, breakfast and dinner taste good, very good location. It is a very good hotel!
Cons: The hotel should communicate about all the advantages since the arrival of the client. I couldn't enjoy some possibilities because I wasn't informed about them earlier.
7.0 Good
Pros: Food was great, location excellent, stunning views. Hotel in lobby seems a bit dated. The rooms were nice but the bed not that comfy.
Cons: Some staff were not very friendly!
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Bed very comfy, had good sleep. Good breakfast. Food was good. big hotel.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: - Responsive Staff - Activities at the private beach - Cleanliness
Cons: - Mosquitoes near the reception area lounge
10.0 Excellent
Pros: ABSOLOUTELY DELICIOUS.....The breakfast was delicious . Staff are remarkable ..thank you Wesley
9.6 Excellent
Pros: New, clean, comfortable rooms - kind staff, helpfull at all times - little presents for our honeymoon, great area, good food - great pool
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa - Grand Baie - Building
8
8.1 Excellent (898 reviews)
C$ 301+
Overview Reviews
The 3 star plus resort is located in the heart of Grand Baie and featuring private beach and a wellness centre. It is located in the heart of Grand Baie and offers elegant rooms and a lush garden.Veranda Grand Baie includes 2 pools and offers elegant rooms with a lush garden. Including a balcony with panoramic views over the Indian Ocean and the pool, each room at the Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa is decorated with green tones and modern furniture. They all come with air conditioning and a private bathroom.Guests can enjoy local specialties at the la carte restaurant. The main restaurant offers buffet options from the local and international cuisine. The bar overlooking the bay is the perfect spot for refreshing cocktails.The variety of facilities offered by the Veranda includes a tennis court, a kids pool area and a kids club. The Seven Colours Wellness Spa includes massage rooms and a hammam.Port Louis is 22 km from the hotel. Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam International Airport is 68 km away.
4.0 Okay
Pros: The swimming pools and the overall look of the resort. Also the restaurant on the beach
Cons: The service was very slow and sometimes non-existant. The food was poorly cooked and repetitive . We had our air conditioning break down twice in 5 days. The room we had was old and in need of being refreshed . The beds were very uncomfortable. The staff whilst friendly were poorly trained and there were not enough of them to serve efficiently , although most tried their best
7.0 Good
Pros: The location is great, the staff is always smiling and attentive. It's good value for money.
Cons: Breakfast requires improvement. Food items got over before breakfast time was even over.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Fantastic and genuinely warm welcome from every member of the team. Location is best in Grand Baie. Great food.
Cons: Small issues around service in restaurant. But this really nit picking rather than a complaint.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Proximity to everything.
Cons: Nothing
4.0 Okay
Pros: The hotel has a good location.
Cons: Hotel has become old and service standards are low. Breakfast is very bad by French standards. Staff is distrusting and doubting all the guests for small petty things. They charge guests for water and they also charged on of my guests for a louzy breakfast. Merville Beach construction is going on.
6.0 Good
Pros: Breakfast not fantastic
5.4 Okay
Cons: Hi we have checked into Veranda Grand Baie on the 22nd December. We had paid the full amount due through my card before getting to the resort. Upon check in, we were asked to pay a further 22400 Mauritian rupee which we paid in cash. This payment was said to be for the gala event on Christmas and New Year’s Eve. We were informed on Christmas Day that this amount was in fact an additional charge to the room rate only on those two specific dates. This amount was in no way for the gala event or meals at the Christmas dinner or New Year’s Eve dinner. As per the charge on booking.com and the payment we had made in full prior to arrival, we were unaware of an additional charge to the room rate and understood the amount that we had paid to include the total cost of accommodation. Yes. We do understand that the gala events on Christmas and New Years may incur additional costs but that would be for the event itself and meals etc.that accompany the event, NOT the room rate. We have raised our concerns with the hotel management that do not seem to understand our query and are very unwilling to assist. I feel that the the advertised rate that is on bookings. Com is then incorrect and misleading.
Mystik Life Style - Mont Choisy - Pool
9
8.2 Excellent (1,007 reviews)
C$ 157+
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Mystik Life Style in Mont Choisy, you'll be on the beach, just steps from Mont Choisy Beach and 9 minutes by foot from Trou aux Biches Beach. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, luggage storage, and laundry facilities. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
5.0 Okay
Pros: Location of the hotel is fantastic. Overall our stay was very pleasant, we went for relaxation and discovering the island, which was very easy as we had a driver. The hotel has some hiccups illustrated below, which guests should be aware off when booking, for expectation management.
Cons: Several things: - the pool is a public area (for outside guests as well), so even though the hotel says it's Adult ONLY, there will be kids in the public spaces - I would suggest to take this mention out, as it is not accurate. - Some of the services were quite a gamble. The first week, we were never sure if we would get room towels while the second week it was always the question of getting either a water bottle or toilet paper. Staff responds very nicely and always brought us what was missing. - Pool towels are a complete disaster. Not only are they never available (or only to some people depending on what staff decides) but additionally they have stains and / or are ripped. I would strongly suggest to take your own and not get involved with this matter, as it is frustrating. I had a situation when I asked for new pool towels, they said they hadn't arrived yet and finally another guest walked away with 2 new pool towels literally 5 min after I had asked. - Make sure to keep track of your expenses within the hotel facilities. Even though we signed off all of the receipts, we had a champagne bottle added to our bill. Both the receptionist and the lovely (and only female) F&B staff responded kindly and took it off our bill. I am still wondering how this was possible as we hadn't signed that recipe off. -We celebrated NYE in the hotel, and while the party and everything was really nice, the menu wasn't complete and the vegetarian foods were missing. When I asked for certain things that were veggie and on the initial menu, I was told there was enough salad to eat. The main dish was a bigger problem as there was absolutely nothing veggie anymore, Luckily the chef prepared a risotto for me that I ate after everybody was done eating obviously, which wasnt very pleasant for me and my family.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The pool area was very chill the beds are very comfortable live music on the weekend on the roof all around a relaxed hotel with good vibes and friendly staff and locals
Cons: the balcony was a little small and doesnt look out to the sea
7.0 Good
Pros: The hospitality was excellent, the rooms very good. For breakfast, the crepes and pastries were great and in the evening for dinner definitely has some winners). Their pool is lovely. Overall, it is a great place to stay with a great team.
Cons: There were a few hitches with regards to towelling, cyclone warnings and AC issues and the food was a mixed bag for us. For breakfast there is not much variety (we did only find out on the last day that you can ask the waiters for an omelette or or eggs though). The food quality for lunch was much poorer than on the evening for dinner (which definitely has some winners). Do not expect much beach interaction, because the beach is quite rocky.
5.0 Okay
Pros: The staff we exceptional. The pool was amazing Service was great, they tried accommodating our needs as much as possible The food was really well Done
Cons: The place is extremely noisy. We were given access cards for beach towels but they never had enough, so we never received. They ants in the room were unbearable and mosquitoes too, maybe they should consider providing an insect aerosol spray can.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: This hotel is really nice! Staff is friendy, rooms are clean, pool area is nice and comfortable with sunbeds and shower and food and drinks in the restaurant ans scy bar were good! Gool value for money :)
9.6 Excellent
Pros: The staff was great, the location is very beautiful, nice pool, good food. The taxi driver, Rajesh, was the best guide. On Sunday the have an excelent barbeque!
Cons: It was just a “little problem”, too many people coming outside the hotel to use the pool, so the tourists in the hotel sometimes do not have sunbads or enough space at the pool.
Ocean Villas - Grand Baie - Pool
10
7.3 Good (583 reviews)
C$ 140+
Overview Reviews
Located in Grand-Baie, Ocean Villas is near the bay, within a 5-minute drive of La Croisette and Mont Choisy Beach. Featured amenities include a business center, express check-in, and express check-out. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: The food was excellent. The live music every night with dinner was very good and enyoyable,
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything was great! The beach is close, nice and clean, breakfast was perfect and the room had big double bed and nice bathroom. The stuff was always friendly and helpful. Staying here made our vacation perfect. Thanks for everything! :)
1.0 Poor
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: No water inside room. Non courteous staff. Indifferent exchange rates on same day. No landlines in rooms.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Very good croissants. Bed comfy
Cons: A non transparent curtain to bathroom. Toilets were visible from outside
5.0 Okay
Pros: The croisaints were very tasty.
Cons: The beakfast did not fully cater for vegetarians. We did not have supper as the Restaurant told us they did not cater for vegetarians .the bed matress was not too comfortable as the bed matress was too soft.
Casuarina Resort & Spa - Trou Aux Biches
11
7.5 Good (620 reviews)
C$ 230+
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Casuarina Resort & Spa in Trou aux Biches, you'll be on the beach, just steps from Trou aux Biches Beach and 11 minutes by foot from Mont Choisy Beach. Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
5.8 Okay
Pros: The outdoor activities
Cons: Half board with no drinks even for non alcoholic. Eating without having something to drink seems a bit unfair... even water.
6.3 Good
Pros: It was very peaceful, not a lot of people which makes it a viable option for families who want to cut off from their routine during the weekend.
Cons: It was not as clean as I expected. The promotional pictures are deceiving. Most of the staff were polite while some don’t even reply to your greetings and simply stare at you.
6.0 Good
Pros: The rooms are beautiful
Cons: Their service is terrible. They staff at the reception and the dining area are very cold.
4.0 Okay
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Environment,no front beaches
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The gym was well equipped although on one occasion it was locked and no one could get in. The assistant was often late to open in the mornings or off on sick leave, no one else had keys to open.
Cons: The only water sports available at no extra cost was a paddle ski boat. The foot paddle boat was broken...all 3. Nothing else. No wifi in the rooms. No jug water available at dinner unless you paid for it. Basic tv in the rooms.
3.8 Mediocre
Pros: Personal Restaurant were caring. Good communication with clients
Cons: Since long I booked a AI on arrival emplooyees not aware they asked me to copy mail again which u forwarded to me before. One front office employee asked to sit in sun and later roshni asked to change my place. About 1 hr in paper process.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Good was excellent. Staff very nice..good service overall
Cons: Better signs to one's room at night.lack of light. Signs was black on brown wood plates..not visible at night.should be white on black background
2.0 Mediocre
Pros: The food was OK
Cons: The attitude of the receptionist who was there on 29/11/19 afternoon who was very impolite, rude and impatient The fact that house keeping does not clean/sweep the floors but only arrange the bed The fact that the sink in the bungalow stinks The fact that there is no wifi in the bungalow
9.6 Excellent
Pros: The working staff was super friendly. The locally grown fresh fruit was really tasty.
Cons: I thought ir was a little cheap to charge for water and coffee for lunch and dinner.
Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort - Trou Aux Biches
12
8.8 Excellent (247 reviews)
C$ 423+
Overview Reviews
With a stay at Le Cardinal Exclusive Resort in Trou aux Biches, you'll be on the beach, a 3-minute walk from Trou aux Biches Beach and 7 minutes by foot from Mont Choisy Beach. Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The size of the hotel is optimal, it guarantees an intimate atmosphere and extraordinary attention by the staff. The beach is beautiful, with numerous watersport activities provided complimentary (kayak, pedalo, water ski and glass-bottom boat). The staff is always at service, they are very discrete and professional, and they made our stay memorable with little surprises. Our room was spacious, and comfortable with a beautiful view to the garden and the ocean.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: From the genuine warm welcome to the attentiveness of ALL the staff until the moment we left. They are all fantastic and work very hard and work as a team no matter what job they do.
Cons: Nothing loved everything
8.3 Excellent
Pros: The facilities at the hotel are excellent on the beach. You can paddleboard, kayak, sail, water ski, do boat tours etc as much as you want for free. The hotel itself is well run, the food is excellent for dinner although breakfast isn't great. The staff are all pretty friendly too.
Cons: We paid extra for an upgraded room with a jacuzzi; don't bother, literally the worst jacuzzi I've ever come across. Didn't work properly, didn't make bubbles, water wasn't hot enough for a bath; disappointing. When we arrived at the hotel we had to forward our reservation email to them again; got the impression that they weren't expecting us. After dinner on the first night I was wearing tailored shorts and was told I needed to wear trousers to eat in the restaurant. Not a problem if they'd told me before but zero communication to this effect before I got there and I didn't pack trousers. The hotel provided me with some cargo style trousers which I then had to wear for the rest of the week. When raised with management they suggested we eat every meal in the room rather than be in the restaurant or that I should go and buy some trousers. Just for perspective, people in the restaurant were wearing jogging bottoms, hats and sometimes flip flops. The coffee at breakfast is the worst I've had; Think coffee flavoured warm water.
7.0 Good
Pros: The room was very spacious and well cleaned (competent and friendly cleaning staff). There is a big Hot Pot in the room. Good breakfast and they tried to minimize plastic garbage (glas water bottles,...)
Cons: Bad price/performance ratio. The wlan was quite slow. Just a few international TV channels. The bed was obviously very old and in a bad condition (noisy and saggy). Rooms were noisy too. Spa area is located in the neighbour hotel and (compared to other 5-star hotels in Mauritius) nothing is for free (even the hammam you have to pay for). The personal working at the boat-house was very unprofessionell and not very interested in providing any of the included activities. Furthermore, there have been sales promotors hanging around there trying to sell tours and trips in a defiant way. Not enough beach loungers available - only 2 parking lots directly at the hotel. As mentioned before: inferior compared to other 5-star hotel in Mauritius.
1.0 Poor
Pros: Location is everything, it’s on the beach and it has its own private section and private beds etc. Food was good and waiters are attentive and friendly.
Cons: We requested well in advance to leave 2 days early due to a family emergency but they refused and still charged us half board plus full price for the penthouse for the 2 nights we didn’t even stay! Totally unreasonable. One restaurant and one menu only.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
9.0 Excellent
Pros: The location,food and the attitude of all the staff members towards it's customers.
Cons: The Hotel was all that we expected and more. The staff whent out of their way to make our stay a wonderful experience.
20 Degrés Sud - Grand Baie - Building
13
9.1 Excellent (305 reviews)
C$ 514+
Overview Reviews
When you stay at 20 Degrés Sud in Grand-Baie, you'll be on the beach, a 5-minute drive from Mont Choisy Beach and 7 minutes from Grand Bay Beach. Featured amenities include limo/town car service, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and dry cleaning/laundry services. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free valet parking is available onsite.
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Friendly staff is great!!(though it doesn't equate always to efficient staff....
Cons: Better service with breakfast and dinner...its frustrating trying to get a spoon...some knife and fork...over and over again(saw that with another couple too..')Asking for coffee..to get it after 5 minutes without milk and then get it yourself because the waitress didn't pitch up...
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Exceptional boutique tailored care; kind friendly unobtrusive excellent food
Cons: Transportation to/from the hotel. Could do with a shuttle service from hotel to local sites; would pay for this as taxis are relatively expensive.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: loved the dining room and the private beach
Cons: room was a bit small
4.0 Okay
Pros: The hotel staff are fabulous, very attentive and friendly. The beach and pool area are both lovely lovely despite there being a lack of chairs if the hotel was at full occupancy.
Cons: The food we had was really poor, the standout was the traditional Mauritian curry, but most other meals we had to send back or leave which was a huge shame.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff were excellent, liked that it was small and intimate
8.8 Excellent
Pros: I really liked the atmosphere - the smaller size yet with all the options you could want. Nice little beach with cocktails and snacks. The swimming pool is also excellent.
Cons: The weather was not that great which meant several of the organised excursions could not be done. I really wanted to go snorkelling but the trips were cancelled.
Hibiscus Boutique Hotel - Grand Baie
14
7.9 Good (275 reviews)
C$ 200+
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Hibiscus Boutique Hotel in Grand-Baie, you'll be connected to a shopping center, within a 15-minute walk of Pereybere Beach and Merville Beach. Featured amenities include a business center, limo/town car service, and express check-in. Planning an event in Grand-Baie? This resort has 6456 square feet (600 square meters) of space consisting of a conference center and a meeting room. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours).
7.1 Good
Pros: Great location. Good swimming area and beach. Nice dive center on the property. Staff were friendly.
Cons: The rooms are dated, especially the bathrooms. Possibly needs to be modernized. Reception was locked and closed upon check out which was inconvenient. Parking was limited and this was due to them allowing more than the allowed cars per room.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: First of all in my opinion hotel rating lower than it should be (and because of it I firstly doubted about booking. Should not). It is THREE stars hotel and for this level it is very nice. You will be meet with welcome drinks, hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner are good for Mauritius, for example there is always a cook preparing food for your choice at breakfast and dinner menu changes daily with different local cuisine. That we really loved was the program for dinner: just imagine saxophone, piano or other music during lunch with candles on tables! Also we liked a beautiful territory of hotel (good cared) and free kayak/pedal boat activity on local beach. There are two beaches for your choice just a couple of minutes walking: secluded privet beach only for hotels and near villas as well as more beautiful common beach. No mosquitoes noted in March :)
Cons: Saying directly, they have worse and better buildings and rooms. If hotel is fully booked it will be some kind of roulette. But staff helps with improving if it is possible, we appreciated it. For unknown reason mobile connection does not work well in some buildings
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Location and stuff are excellent.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Good location and nice beach Staff kind
Cons: I booked for a sea view Deluxe room but it was a room with restaurant view and coconut trees views
7.1 Good
Pros: The sea is blue and the sky with a clouds. It’s the big bonus. The stuff is friendly.
Cons: The beautiful beach near the hotel is full of garbage , the shower in room 119 was Broken, the leaves on a grass nobody clean and all the territory looked like there is no owner around. The breakfast is poor and no fresh vegetables.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The location. The super nice staff.
Cons: The mouscitos and bugs. The same breakfast everyday. The non access to the beach.
5.0 Okay
Pros: The garden
Cons: Many reasons. The clientele were horribly snobbish. The breakfast was horrendous. The beach was a distance away and for older people hazardous to get to. The cleaning of rooms was far too late and slow. One of the maids was superb. We booked a particular room but for the first night we were given a totally different room to what we paid for. I was told this would be resolved the next day early, but I wasted a whole day waiting to be told of the change. I actually had to ask when we would be shifted to our correct booking. We were not even given any compensation for this mix up. Very very poor.
Domaine des Alizées - Pereybèré - Pool
15
7.9 Good (407 reviews)
C$ 246+
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Domaine des Alizées in Grand-Baie, you'll be near the beach, within a 5-minute drive of Grand Bay Beach and Pereybere Beach. Featured amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Free self parking is available onsite.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Location/ well centered. Fitting to our need: we needed a clean and comfortable place as we were not staying there the whole day. So no need of hôtel amenities. A good compromise perfect for our need.
Cons: Water was not hot sometimes. The evacuation in sinks and shower was not good The shower was liking at 2 times.
8.8 Excellent
Pros: Great customer care. The staff specially mrs Shab was really professional and nice.
7.0 Good
Cons: hotel - could be more helping on service, don't come to rooms, every time we wanted to order coldrinks they where eating and didn't want to service us. it's a self service hotel and can't call it any more than that.
6.0 Good
Pros: Hotel staff is really friendly and trying their best to make your stay better in a average hotel. Huge thank you to them!
Cons: Hotel is in need of renovation and hotel concept is not working. Restaurant in the hotel was closed and no information was provided before our stay. Cockroaches are everywhere in a warm country but I have never stayed in a hotel that has this many.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Overall comfort and facilities and services all of good standard
Casa Florida Hotel & Spa - Pereybèré - Building
16
7.9 Good (753 reviews)
C$ 80+
9.0 Excellent
Pros: They give upgrade room for free. The room was clean and the bed was comfy.
Cons: I stayed for 2 nigths there.I was warm welcomed by the staffs and the general manager of the hotel Mr.Ronnie.He was very nice and kind. instead of single room they upgraded me to double room for free which make my stay more comfortable and relax. They offered a buffet breakfast which was very good. Every nigth they had deffirent kind of activities for the guest and served a very good menu from the chef for the guest to enjoy at value for money.During my last day Ms. Kantee was a very nice person. Shes the only person who talked to me while i had my breakfast. She made me smile and let me feel im not alone till i checked out. I loved the place it was quite and very nice to relax. I wish i could stay more days.Overall all stay it was excellent! The hotel was 2 star but the place can be a 5 star hotel.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Our Honeymoon was just wonderful..we had a lovely stay the romantic dinner was amazing food was great and we were very pampered by the staff..
4.0 Okay
Pros: The wifi was good and Pereybere public beach nearby. The hotel was close to a grocery store which was great. Low price for the stay but wouldn't stay here again.
Cons: Dirty rooms that are worn down. We also had cockroaches in our room which we told the staff and they got rid of it but the cockroaches came back. The bed was like laying on cement.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Spacious quiet and very central in the north.
Cons: Breakfast very boring! Set dinner only starts at 7.30 p m which is a bit late for single person or family with young children
9.0 Excellent
Pros: All good value for money
7.9 Good
Pros: Aartee; a credit to your property!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Very clean and well maintained
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The. Hotel staff food n pool n my room
Cons: Ac was not functioning well
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury - Grand Baie - Building
17
9.5 Excellent (234 reviews)
C$ 1358+
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury in Grand-Baie, you'll be in a shopping district, within a 15-minute walk of Merville Beach and Grand Bay Beach. Featured amenities include a business center, express check-in, and express check-out.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Beautiful location. Vanessa took good care of all the instructions given to her. We were there on our honeymoon.perfect place.perfect location.perfect service.we loved every single detail of this beautiful hotel.highly recommend this place.we also received gifts from the hotel.best regards from Mr & Mrs Sproesser
Cons: Nothing to complain !
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everthing was first class; enjoyed the free glass bottom boat that we took. The bread basket with lunch was just superb. Also liked the location really close to town so you could try local restaurants. This is the place to stay ifyou love an elegant, quiet stay be the beach
10.0 Excellent
Pros: amazing hotel, services, staff location, beach...…..
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Amazing service, we were overwhelmed by the staff and the outstanding care they offered. One of the best experiences we’ve had, hard to top it.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The property is perfect, quiet and a little bit on heaven in Mauritius
Cons: My only criticism is I feel the breakfast needs more things on the menu. As it’s a la carte it would be nice to have some interesting options to choose from other than the standard eggs and bacon.
8.8 Excellent
Cons: No water source in Toilet.

Best rooms in Cap Malheureux

Sensimar Lagoon Mauritius - Cap Malheureux
1
9.0 Excellent (716 reviews)
C$ 434+
Overview
Located in Calodyne, Sensimar Lagoon Mauritius is within a 15-minute drive of Grand Bay Beach and Pereybere Beach. This hotel is 9 mi (14.4 km) from Trou aux Biches Beach and 9.6 mi (15.5 km) from Pamplemousses Botanical Garden. Rooms Make yourself at home in one of the 141 guestrooms. Business, Other Amenities Featured amenities include wired Internet access (surcharge) and a 24-hour front desk. Self parking (subject to charges) is available onsite.
Coin De Mire Attitude - Cap Malheureux
2
8.7 Excellent (547 reviews)
C$ 237+
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Coin de Mire Attitude in Cap Malheureux, you'll be on the beach, a 3-minute drive from Pereybere Beach and 5 minutes from Merville Beach. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and multilingual staff. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours), and free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff are brilliant, from the welcome from Manuela at reception to all the bar staff and restaurant staff as well as all the cleaners and gardeners; they were all friendly, smiling and helpful. The pool was lovely and warm and the food was excellent- go Mauritian style for the very best.
Cons: Sometimes the pool/beach towels ran out
5.0 Okay
Pros: Pool very appropriate for kids. The kids playground was great. Excellent staff and welcome. Loved the ground floor room.
Cons: Towel lady was very rude. Dangerous for kids to have a pool around eating area. Room was dusty even after asked to clean. The coffee creamer in the rooms is not very good. No room service.
7.0 Good
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Nothing. I was great
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff were amazing. Friendly and helpful. They asked us every morning how our stay was and if there was anything they could do to improve things. The location is also great as it's close to Grand Baie and the north. The rooms are spacious too.
Cons: Threre is quite a few birds around the restaurant and you can't leave your plate to go fetch something else. Some.of the chairs had dried bird droppings.
9.2 Excellent
Pros: Amazing staff! Excellent spa, beautiful facilities, lovely reception and warm welcome. Excellent value for money. Great food.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Pratik who is a member of staff was so lovely! Professional and friendly. The spa treatments were great and we were upgraded to a lovely room. Overall a wonderful experience and fantastic holiday! Thank you to everyone at Coin de Mire
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel - Cap Malheureux - Bedroom
3
9.3 Excellent (360 reviews)
C$ 477+
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel - Adults only in Cap Malheureux, you'll be in the entertainment district, within a 10-minute drive of Pereybere Beach and Merville Beach. Featured amenities include complimentary newspapers in the lobby, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided for a surcharge (available 24 hours).
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Amazing location and very private.
Cons: The rooms should be darker at night. There are small night lights in the toilet that illuminate the room. As a light sleeper, I didn’t enjoy that.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The place and the stuff were nice !
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The hotel was beautiful, the staff were so welcoming and lovely. The whole package felt like amazing value as the breakfast & dinner options were incredible. We couldn't recommend it enough.
7.5 Good
Pros: The location is amazing. Quiet , relaxing a lot of space to stay and enjoy and rest ! Amazing ! The food was very good , they have different restaurant and the quality is very high! They have a lot of activity that when you stay you can try and enjoy .
Cons: The service is their big problem : 1/ the waiters are very slow . If you ask for a drink you can wait for ever if you do not ask again and again ... and at the end you have to collect the drink by yourself . It happens many times 2/ the waiters have not received the same training . Some does not bring the spoon with the coffee ... you can ask but they do not reply . Once they told us you have a dirty one .. you can use it . It was dirty and used with butter and jam
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Location, facilities and most of all the staff...
Cons: We can’t complain about anything.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Likes: Freshly renovated stylish hotel, beautiful master planning, secluded area, clever zoning
Cons: Dislikes: there is no actual beach to use, the water inside/outside lagoon is not very clean compared to south of the island. The food is not very diverse - there is actually 1 kitchen serving for all 4 restaurants.