Holetown hotels

Holetown hotels

Search hundreds of travel sites at once for hotels in Holetown

Holetown, Barbados
Check-in
Check-out
Compare vs. KAYAK |

Good to know

Low season

September Cheapest month to stay with an average 42% drop in price.

High season

May Most expensive month to stay with an average 24% rise in price.

Average price (weeknight)

C$ 1089 Average Sun. - Thu. price over the last 2 weeks.

Average price (weekend night)

C$ 404 Average Fri. & Sat. price over the last 2 weeks.

Top tips for finding the perfect Holetown hotel

FAQs when booking a hotel in Holetown

Are hotels in Holetown safe during the coronavirus (COVID-19) crisis?
How can I find hotels near me?

Where to stay in Holetown?

Our Heatmaps tool will help you find the perfect place to stay in Holetown by showing you how close hotel options are to major activities

Most recommended Holetown hotels

Show all
Colony Club By Elegant Hotels - Holetown - Bedroom
1
8.8 Excellent (257 reviews)
C$ 1010+
Overview
When you stay at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels in Holetown, you'll be on the beach, within a 5-minute drive of Sandy Lane Beach and Paynes Bay Beach. Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, limo/town car service, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Free self parking is available onsite.
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels - Holetown - Pool
2
8.3 Excellent (265 reviews)
C$ 752+
Overview
Nestled on the beach, this Paynes Bay property is just steps from Windward Islands and Paynes Bay Beach. Sandy Lane Beach and Paradise Beach are also within 3 mi (5 km).
Sandy Lane - Holetown - Building
3
9.5 Excellent (354 reviews)
C$ 2741+
Overview
Located in Holetown, this beachfront resort is next to a golf course, just steps from Windward Islands and Sandy Lane Beach. Paynes Bay Beach is 0.4 mi (0.7 km) away.
Coral Reef Club - Holetown - Bedroom
4
9.3 Excellent (134 reviews)
C$ 1234+
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Coral Reef Club in Holetown, you'll be on the beach, within a 5-minute drive of Sandy Lane Beach and Paynes Bay Beach. Featured amenities include a business center, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything, beautiful hotel, very well thought out and attention to detail was faultless. Food at the restaurant very good.
Cons: We are a young couple and the hotel is predominantly older couples with the odd family which is no problem however there were times we felt treated a little differently by some of the older staff in the restaurant, one lady in particular was a little abrupt with us. The young boys in the restaurant and by the beach / pool however were brilliant and super friendly.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Beautiful grounds, very friendly staff, a little bit of paradise.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Lovely and comfortable!
Cons: Nothing!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff are exceptional. The grounds are fabulous.
Cons: Climbing into the high sided bath to take a shower.
Discovery Bay by Rex Resorts - Holetown - Building
5
6.9 Good (321 reviews)
C$ 482+
Overview
When you stay at Starfish Discovery Bay Resort Barbados in Holetown, you'll be on the beach, a 5-minute drive from Sandy Lane Beach and 6 minutes from Paynes Bay Beach. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage. Free self parking is available onsite.
Travellers Palm - Holetown - Pool
6
7.9 Good (156 reviews)
C$ 125+
Overview Reviews
Located in Holetown, Travellers Palm is in a shopping district, a 5-minute walk from Sunset Crest Shopping Centre and 9 minutes by foot from Sandy Lane Beach. Featured amenities include a 24-hour front desk, luggage storage, and a safe deposit box at the front desk.
5.0 Okay
Cons: Kitchen facilities poor,cleaning erratic and bar not open most of the time
5.4 Okay
Pros: Basic but habitable
Cons: Other noisy guests with no consideration for other guests
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Great value for money hotel, beach, bars, shops and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel has a nice pool area that feels very relaxed, a great place to chill and there were always sunbeds available. There is a bar on site which was great. There wasn't any food being served while we were there due to a staffing issue but it wasn't a problem as the apartment had the basics and there were plenty of places to eat. The apartment was very spacious and had everything we needed
Cons: If you wanted to cook the kitchen equipment was a bit basic but I didn't intend to cook anyway :)
9.2 Excellent
Pros: nice and safe, staff is very friendly and a great pool
Cons: Maybe a few more loungers around the pool
7.0 Good
Pros: Clean and good value for money
Cons: Internet not the best but ok for email
7.0 Good
Pros: Location....staff were helpful...pool area was good
Cons: Very poor wi fi. .and it wasn't free..rooms were dated and needed modernising...and the restaurant area was closed
2.0 Mediocre
Pros: Pool was ok but not very clean, good size rooms, shower worked well. Kitchen area clean. Parking free, pleasant gardens. Comfortable sun beds with umbrellas.
Cons: No towels, pool or bath, provided for nearly 16 hours. Tired and basic furniture. AC unit flashed constantly. No toiletries provided. Staff ineffectual. Limited table wear, only 4 glasses all different sizes.no toaster. Charge for safe and pool towels and WiFi after 24 hours.
7.0 Good
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and were very helpful.
Cons: The lounge was very outdated, the furniture was very old fashioned, the bathroom needed painting as the paint work was old. The bathroom door had rot at the bottom of it and the wood was peeling away. In the kitchen, the fridge needed to be levelled as it was sloping to one side. There were no cooking trays in the oven or cupboards. One Pan, 2 knives, 3 forkes and a couple of spoons. We were only given 1 towel when we arrived and needed to ask for more.
Tropical Sunset Beach Apartment Hotel - Holetown - Bedroom
7
8.7 Excellent (94 reviews)
C$ 300+
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Tropical Sunset Beach Apartment Hotel in Holetown, you'll be on the beach, within a 5-minute drive of Sandy Lane Beach and Paynes Bay Beach. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and laundry facilities.
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Homely and friendly
Cons: Nothing
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff. Location
Cons: None
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Loved it, greta staff, great locations, what's not to like, i want a return ASAP.
Cons: It was lovely, could probably do with an upgrade/lick of paint and some more utensils white goods in the kitchen, but i'm being ultra picky.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Good location, very convenient to supermarket, transport, beach, restaurants.
Hilton Barbados Resort - Bridgetown - Building
8
8.4 Excellent (2,594 reviews)
C$ 438+
Overview Reviews
Holiday in Barbados and enjoy a prime location on the lush tropical peninsula of Needham's Point at the Hilton Barbados Resort in Bridgetown. Relax on the white-sandy beaches lapped by the azure Caribbean Sea, be pampered in our Eforea spa, work out in the Hilton Fitness by Precor or go scuba diving at the Barbados Blue Dive Shop. The kids will love the oceanfront pool and Kid's Club. You can travel to Bridgetown, the capital of Barbados, in just five minutes and to Grantley Adams International Airport in just 20 minutes. The hotel boasts 355 ocean-view guest rooms. All guest rooms offer private balcony, separate shower unit, high-speed Internet access, two-line speakerphones with data port, and cable TV. With over 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, this hotel features a 4,000 sq. ft. Hilton Meetings complex, complete with business center, boardroom, two meeting rooms divisible into five breakout rooms. Plus, the hotel boasts a 6,200 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom with a 570-person capacity – the largest hotel meeting space in Bridgetown, Barbados. For family vacation or business travel, you can also experience the resort's superior food and beverage outlets with casual dining, gourmet menus, a lobby lounge and beach bar. Sip rum cocktails from your poolside lounger at the Hilton Barbados Resort's Water's Edge. During your vacation, why not have your hair styled at the salon or browse the duty-free shopping and art gallery in the hotel lobby? Then visit Barbados attractions on your doorstep such as the Garrison Savannah Race Track and Bridgetown itself.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The lovely staff
7.0 Good
Pros: Great view from room. Nice pools and beach. Good breakfast.
Cons: At times service was slow or non-existent. You may need to push - I am still waiting for my food/drink e.g. Every 15 mins or so
7.0 Good
Pros: Good location, handy for airport and Cruise Port. Very friendly staff. Bar meal selection excellent (staff very attentive about partner's coeliac disease).
Cons: Hotel was expensive. We book-ended a cruise with stays in the hotel and could have gone on another week's cruise for the cost of the stay in the Hilton.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: The entire facility was nice and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: No
4.0 Okay
Cons: construction..would not have stayed if i had been informed..lots of noise at 8am....also fridge did not work...all in all a bad experience
9.1 Excellent
Pros: On water, private beach, full amenities, very comfortable.
Cons: Food prices were too high and they charge a service fee of 10% to every bill which is not the tip.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Great location. Fabulous pools and beaches.
Cons: Relatively small issues. First, there is a seaweed problem during the summer in Barbados. Rather than simply rake it every morning (or night), the Hilton chooses to ignore it. As a result, no one (or almost no one) used the beach.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Very nice resort hotel on the beach. Lots of beach for walking. Good service. Very clean.
Cons: The bar was a little stuffy (average ventilation) but it opened into a beautiful dining room (via a door), The Grill. Highly recommend the Grill.
3.0 Mediocre
Cons: The beds were a nightmare. We called the hotel they told us there were two queen beds in each room they turned out to be full. They were old and very uncomfortable mattresses. The concierge desk was unfriendly.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: The room was clean, with nice view, beautiful beach near, very good breakfast.
Cons: Near the hotel wasn't eating places or restaurants, every evening we had to take a taxi to go to dinner.
6.0 Good
Pros: Beach
Cons: Food was ordinary
Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados - Bridgetown - Building
9
8.0 Excellent (1,684 reviews)
C$ 256+
Overview Reviews
Situated on the white-sand beaches and crystal-clear waters of Needham's Point, Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados welcomes you with breathtaking island views and exclusive Carlisle Bay access. Within walking distance of the hotel, you can experience the natural beauty of Barbados with a myriad of outdoor activities like swimming, snorkeling and paddleboarding. To help you recharge after a day lounging on the beach or exploring the island, return to the hotel to browse the Internet using our free Wi-Fi or cool off in our outdoor swimming pool. Maintain your healthy habits in our well-equipped fitness center, and stop by the Concierge desk for recommendations on the best places to visit. Each of our 124 rooms and suites is a relaxing retreat with soothing, neutral colors and rich, wooden accents. Brew a fresh cup of coffee each morning, and check emails using our free Wi-Fi. There are designated smoking areas around the pool deck and circular courtyard. There is no smoking on the Balconies or in room or corridors or hallways. This will result in a fee of 250USD 2019 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence winner
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Location! Beautiful beach and within 10 minute drive from St.Lawrence Gap and all the restaurants.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The bathroom could use some updating in the tub/shower area. Particularly at the seams. The plumbing was less than desirable. Seemed like you needed a minimum of 3 flushes. I was NOT impressed by the wait for clean towels/washcloths.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Nice
Cons: All good
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The location is very central to all the sites and eating place in and around Bridgetown. The beach is beautiful.
Cons: The business center had some equipment not working
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Location, staff, their ability to handle the coronovirus situation, comfortable beds, very clean, big rooms
Cons: The food is quite expensive
6.0 Good
Pros: The fact that it’s close to the beach
Cons: It really need renovation
3.0 Mediocre
Pros: The bed were comfortable .
Cons: Late Night staff was not helpful. We were told of last-minute, charges. However, we were so tired that we just paid the fees to go to sleep. When we arrived 4 or 5 men waiting around the reception area in uniforms. However, none offered to help.
6.0 Good
Pros: Not a lot of amenities but the rooms are super clean.
Cons: There was no gift shop on property or A place to buy some miscellaneous items.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Friendly staff, white fine sand and clear water, balcony
Cons: Not many local restaurants nearby
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Having been thrown off our cruise ship as it was cancelled at the last minute due to the virus, this hotel was a safe comfortable haven for us. The staff tried their best to keep it all going. Adrian was wonderful with the rum tasting and the cocktail making. Special thanks to Sophia and all the restaurant staff, to Kanisha and her walks, to the lovely maids, and to all the front desk staff. , Also to Gillian, assistant manager. We hope all is back to normal very soon. Mr Radisson and Marilyn.
Cons: Nothing
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Fabulous beach
Cons: Property a bit dated but reflected in the price
9.7 Excellent
Pros: The staff were amazing and the beach access was fantastic!
Cons: The food. More healthy options will be good.
The Crane Resort - Bridgetown - Building
10
8.8 Excellent (1,656 reviews)
C$ 405+
Overview Reviews
Located in Diamond Valley, The Crane Resort is a 1-minute drive from Crane Beach and 14 minutes from Bottom Bay Beach. Featured amenities include a business center, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. This resort has 3 meeting rooms available for events. Guests may use a roundtrip airport shuttle for a surcharge, and free self parking is available onsite.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Room was comfortable. However, the rooftop swimming pool was not functional.
Cons: rooftop swimming pool could have been clean and functional. The dishwasher was leaking.
4.8 Okay
Pros: One of the best beaches on earth.
Cons: Customer service is spotty. Some staff great, some awful
7.0 Good
Pros: I loved the view of the ocean from my room. There were some maintenance issues that needed to be addressed. The manager, he was very accommodating and allowed us to switch rooms. Overall, I thought it was an average hotel. Really need some updates.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Great location, impeccable service and on-site restaurants and grocery
Cons: No
7.0 Good
Pros: They responded very well when I slipped and injured myself Staff were all helpful at all times Room upgrade when room I booked wasn’t available
Cons: Not having available the room I had booked and confirmed 4 hours earlier
9.4 Excellent
Pros: Love The Crane! Our third year in a row that we have visited The Crane. Love the staff, the facility and the location. The beach is lovely and the waves are beautiful.
5.4 Okay
Pros: Location and beach.
Cons: Room facilities too old and outdated, especially the garden furniture. Shower also very old and difficult to use. Construction works during day ruined rest at room. Food at restaurants also very poor. Certainly not worth the money charged.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We saved up for a family holiday to Barbados and I am so glad we stayed at the Crane. Firstly the staff are just amazing, they are all so friendly, caring and so welcoming. Huge thank you to everybody, especially Vivonne, Chaunte' (and the entire Guest Services team), Corey and especially to Rowana. If I get the chance to come back to Barbados I will definitely stay here again. The property is so clean and well-kept. The scenery and beach are stunning and the apartment we stayed in was just amazing with the most beautiful ocean view. The choice of restaurants is great with delicious good and the local stores give everything that is needed. There are also some great characters on the beach such as Big Terry who I could talk to all day about cricket. The whole vacation felt like paradise
6.0 Good
Pros: The location of the property is very nice overlooking a cliff and its self contained.
Cons: The location of the property is very nice overlooking a cliff and its self contained. That being said the staff, although friendly, does not accommodate its guest fully. The service at the restaurants is very slow and the food, although tasty and presented well, is not to the caliber of other restaurants in near by locations (20-25 minutes away) Their are many good restaurants in Barbados (Champers, Primo-Pricey but very good) and the ones at The Crane do not compare to these other off premises fine restaurants) The only other complaint is the location. Although beautiful The Crane is far from everything and the nigh life ends at 10AM. Even though the bar plays music nightly till 10 once the music ends the wait staff rushes the checks to the table and expects everyone to leave. This is in spite of the bar being open till 11:45. Again the lack of management is something that should be addressed by the properties management. At times we went to restaurants on the property and they were out of basic things (Mimosas or other staple foods)
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Beautiful quiet location. Great rooms. Great facility.
Cons: The on site restaurants were not as good as the ones we went to in other areas of islands.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Lovely place to stay with incredible views overlooking the cliffs and the water rushing in from below. Even though it is on the remote part of the island I would never stay anywhere else. The suite is wonderful having a full kitchen and washer and dryer plunge pool and the breathtaking view of the cliffs who could ask for more :-)
Cons: Only lukewarm water for your shower.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Overall amazing experience. Staff were excellent. Food was great.
Accra Beach Hotel & Spa - Christchurch - Building
11
7.8 Good (2,481 reviews)
C$ 238+
Overview Reviews
This 3 acre property is ideally located on a pristine sandy beach on the lively South Coast of Barbados. All rooms offer panoramic views of the island, pool or ocean. The center-piece of the lush gardens is a large swimming pool complete with swim-up bar for icy cold refreshments or guests can enjoy cocktails in the air conditioned comfort of the Sand Bar. The resort has also opened its very own Spa CHAKRA. Chakra Spa is a haven for relaxation, rejuvenation and healing. The spa offers a variety of body massage treatments, as well as manicures and pedicures.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Staff was wonderful, place was very clean and the suite was spotless. The hotel is right on the beach, the bar is on the beach and the bartender makes a wicked rum punch. Love the place.
Cons: I had to leave and come home.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Room clean and modern, beach excellent
Cons: I can’t think of anything
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The bar on the beach / by the pool was superb! A fabulous meeting place for everyone attracted by happy hour...I made many friends! The pool was gorgeous as was the beach. My room was huge, far bigger than I expected.
Cons: OK as a lot of people have said the hotel is a little 'tired'. This really was not a four star hotel although you pay four star prices! That said though, I would go back! It had a charm all of it's own.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The stay thru Star Clippers had breakfast included our reso after the cruise did not. Over $30 for a buffet breakfast is stiff .a la carte not better.
Cons: See above
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The pool is incredible, and the beach is superb. The beach bar staff are wonderful! 10/10 for location. The bell desk and reception were super helpful with booking trips, hire cars etc. Would definitely stay again!
Cons: The rooms are a bit dated, needs a bit of TLC.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Shower fittings in bathroom were of poor quality and temperamental to work
8.3 Excellent
Pros: Location, friendly people
Cons: Food prices in their restaurants
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Room and the hotel generally were very clean and well maintained. The beach was very good and there is a beach bar within easy walking distance called Tikis
Cons: Our room was facing the road and was very noisy
5.0 Okay
Pros: The location
Cons: Rats running ariund
7.0 Good
Pros: Nothing special, you get what you really expect . Doesn’t stand out of the competition
7.0 Good
Pros: The pool and beach area are lovely. The breakfast and lunch food is very good but relatively expensive
Cons: There were a lack of umbrellas by the pool. It wasn't clear when I booked the room that I wouldn't have a balcony.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Well kept, excellent staff and service. The food was good and reasonably priced. The spa was excellent. The hotel staff was caring , attentive and informative.
Cons: It needs some upgrades
Coconut Court Beach Hotel - Bridgetown - Beach
12
8.4 Excellent (607 reviews)
C$ 220+
Overview Reviews
Friendly, family owned hotel located directly on a beautiful beach in the heart of the South Coast. Located in the historic UNESCO World Heritage district within easy walking distance to historic sites, shops and restaurants. 112 comfortable, hotel rooms face the ocean with partial kitchenette facilities, free WIFI, and A/C. Free airport transfers & shopping shuttle provided for all guests.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Beach is excellent, balcony view of ocean was incredible.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: This hotel was just what we had hoped. Location is excellent. The hotel was always clean and the staff super friendly. Obviously, the highlight is the beautiful beach which is just in front of the hotel, I would definitely recommend upgrading to a sea view. St Lawrence's Gap and the centre of Bridgetown is only a bus ride away. Plenty of restaurants and bars are within walking distance.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything! Staff, food, facilities were all great. Great beach for the kids and they also loved the pool. Beautiful view from the room.
Cons: Nothing, wish we could have stayed longer!
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Right on an excellent beach
Cons: Stairs to beach might be a problem for some
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Wonderful laid back Carribean as it should be.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: lovely staff, lovely hotel. great location
Cons: if i had booked directly i would have had free breakfast but having booked with booking.com they wanted lots and lots of money. also they tried to put $500 on my bill with no reason and i wasnt the only one.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The only issue was the cost of breakfast that was not inclusive with our booking
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff very good
Cons: The price of beer!
2.0 Mediocre
Cons: I am a good traveler, I spend 6 months per year traveling around Latin America, Caribbean, Asia, Oceania, for work and for pleasure. I arrived to the hotel, they intermediately charged on my credit card the 70% balance for 5 nights and I haven't seen the room yet. They informed me that i was not located on the main building beside the beach, but on some small building crossing the street. it doesn't have any restaurant there. The apartment was very old, with a terrible odor, didn't have hot water, after many complains they moved me to main building on the second night, but dare to charge me US 37 more per night on top of the USD 360 that I have already paid per night. The new room was clean and comfortable but still very expensive. The breakfast is very expensive and poor, I decided second day to have breakfast at Courtyard Marriott that is just in front. They have supposed to offered and confirmed that will pick me up at the airport when i arrive, but no one showed up, when I called the hotel, no one have idea, I ended taking a taxi . When I when to reception on Sunday night ( about 7 pm) to check out as i need to leave on Monday at 4:00 am they told me they can give any invoice, because there is no one on the accounting department. I sent an email on Sunday night asking for the invoice and today Monday night i just got a reply that they will issue the invoice at some point .
7.0 Good
Pros: location on the beach was great.
Cons: The charge for a clean beach towel.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: A fantastic hotel, perfect for a holiday to relax or explore the island. The staff are so friendly and it’s a hotel you’ll remember. Thank you , I’ll be returning soon:)
Cons: Everything!
5.1 Okay
Pros: the staff was awesome! room was very spacious and comfortable, air conditioned worked great. nice beachfront
Cons: wifi sucked! no elevators. poor water pressure and took forever for hot water
Rostrevor Hotel - Bridgetown - Building
13
8.4 Excellent (681 reviews)
C$ 189+
Overview Reviews
Located on a small, secluded beach in the heart of St. Lawrence Gap, Rostrevor Hotel features a variety of self-catering rooms offering breathtaking ocean views.The ocean side swimming pool is catered with delicious fare from the Almond Tree Pool Bar and Harlequin Restaurant offers casual starlight dining.Other facilities include daily maid service, wi-fi, a gym, laundry facilities and accommodation for wheel chair users. Rostrevor Hotel is 15 minutes from both the airport and Bridgetown.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Excellently equipped for self catering but also restaurants and bars on site and nearby Wonderful sea view from our room Hotel has small but pleasant beach and pool ,and lots of sun beds at hotel Would recommend for couples or single travellers
Cons: Some late night noise from night club opposite
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff is all super nice and very helpful. The beds and the room overall were quite comfortable. The little beach strand is very small yet very enjoyable.
Cons: The food options are pretty poor, very unhealthy and were not very good...
3.1 Mediocre
Pros: I liked my oceanview room however cleanliness was an F in my books due to the mold I found the next day on my pillowcase
Cons: My room was not ready when I arrived at 4:00 . The brochure clearly states check in at 3:00. I also chose this hotel because of the airport shuttle. After contacting and emailing this hotel several times, we were not able to book the shuttle. There was no response from the hotel, and or return email after leaving several messages.
9.7 Excellent
Pros: Beach Access
Cons: two separate beds made to be one. Felt the space inbetween
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Loved the location!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: Great place wonderful views will come here again
5.0 Okay
Pros: Breakfast was fine, location of hotel during the day was fine, however at night really noisy, very loud until 3 am. Would not go back due to evening entertainement
Cons: noise at night
10.0 Excellent
Pros: We had a lovely patio with a fabulous view of the ocean, never needed our air conditoner
Cons: The pillows could have been better quality.
2.5 Mediocre
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bad location , noisy , ground for room , noisy and lacked security doors
Fairmont Royal Pavilion - Saint James - Building
14
8.7 Excellent (1,099 reviews)
C$ 1431+
Overview Reviews
Boasting the ultimate location on the Platinum coast of the island, Fairmont Royal Pavilion, is setting new standards of ultra-luxury in the Carribean and beyond, retaining a sense of serene seclusion with a unique beachfront position unlike any other resorts on the island. A multi-million dollar renovation at Fairmont Royal Pavilion has dramatically changed the hotel's guest rooms and raised the bar for luxury hospitality in Barbados.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Execelent service, good food, problem solvers, great facilities, one of the best hotels I've gone too in terms of service and commitment to the guest's experience. Will love to go back with my family. Very happy with our stay.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: This is our 3rd trip to the Fairmont. Wonderful hotel and staff. The beaches are pristine. Love the smallness of this hotel. Location is great with many wonderful restaurants nearby. Already thinking when we will return!
Cons: The A/C could have been colder.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: Location. Room overlooking beach. Food. Pool. Staff. Concierge. Late check out.
Cons: Early check in process.
8.3 Excellent
Pros: The location is wonderful and the rooms are fantastic. It was clean and the staff was helpful. It was a wonderful stay and we felt it was heavenly staying so close to the ocean, falling asleep to the sound of the waves.
Cons: There were some things missing for us to have that real sense of luxury. In example the sports channel always being on in the beach bar next to the pool where it took over the whole space. There is no spa available. The Afternoon Tea could have been set up in a more flattering location.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Breakfast was very good. It's a shame that Room Service breakfasts weren't an option in the price. The beach is fabulous. Could be made even more luxurious and have better waiter/waitress service.Put everyone in a turquoise uniform.
Cons: Just feel that the staff lacked identity. A bright,smart uniform would really distinguish them and elevate their position. All charming and nice, but need to stand out. Main restaurant was closed during our stay.
10.0 Excellent
Cons: Admin before arrival proved tricky. Mix up with booking and payment led to excessive number of emails between vendor and hotel and myself.
4.0 Okay
Pros: the rooms were nice, the overall facility was above the average on the island. the staff at the front desk was very accommodating. the beach was very nice and the beach chairs were very pleasant and availibility was good.
Cons: The food was underwhelming at best. The staff at the bar/ grill and the restaurants were slow and not attentive. we had to walk away from one table in order to get our bill. the price did not remotely reflect the product presented.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything.
Overview Reviews
Journey to relaxation at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados, perfect for business retreats and leisure adventures alike. Only 8.6 miles from Grantley Adams International Airport, our modern hotel allows you to navigate the island with ease. Spend a day wandering the small village of Hastings and discover some of the best beaches on the south coast of Barbados. Experience lively nightlife at Saint Lawrence Gap, and explore the Garrison Historic Area. After celebrating the vibrant spirit of the area, find sanctuary in our spacious rooms, featuring complimentary Wi-Fi, plush bedding, ergonomic workstations and flat-panel LCD TVs. When you work up an appetite, indulge in flavorful international fare at our on-site restaurant, Centro. During downtime, continue your healthy habits at our 24-hour fitness center, and soak up the Caribbean sun at our outdoor pool and deck. Whether you're conducting business, or exploring the area, find the perfect balance of comfort and convenience at Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: Overall good place to stay.
Cons: Nothing concerning stands out.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: This was a relaxing quiet locations.
6.7 Good
Pros: Everything about the hotel was acceptable Nothing was exceptional for a hotel at the price we paid.
Cons: Nothing was wrong with the property or staff. But Marriott advertise Silver Status will be given for any 10 day stay. So we stayed 10 days and received no status upgrade ! When we asked why they said because we booked through an agency. No warning about the upgrade being only for booking direct with Marriott. Be warned Offers from Marriott are subject to conditions that are not advised until after you have paid them and taken your stay. Then you will find out you would have been better off to have used other Hotels which is what we will do in future.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The room was clean. The staff was very friendly. The amenities were exceptional.
Cons: nothing
10.0 Excellent
Pros: It’s location. Pleasant staff.
5.0 Okay
Pros: The hotel is located very near to a nice restaurant - BUZO
Cons: The price paid for the room was high due to seasonal pricing. The rooms were not what we booked - we did not get the KING w/ balcony. The sheets and towels were worn and thin. We simply felt the standard was below what one would expect for the price but you were somewhat held to ransom due to it being New Years Day. The hotel should be awesome throughout the year and it wasnt.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff was very friendly and courteous. Place is located perfect
Cons: I believe the staff can share more information to help us save. Had I known I could have paid half the price for the room to check out late I would not have book for 1 more night. Not nice
Sunbay Hotel - Bridgetown - Bedroom
16
6.9 Good (316 reviews)
C$ 163+
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Sunbay Hotel in Maxwell, you'll be in the entertainment district, within a 5-minute drive of Dover Beach and Worthing Beach. Featured amenities include a business center, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.
1.0 Poor
Pros: The hotel needs refurbishment, it’s very old. The choice of food is limited.
7.0 Good
Pros: Average for price
Cons: Wasn’t over impressed with the evening meals , pool depth was confusing even tho it was marked we did not understand the units. Used, Location of the hotel was a bit out of the way if one wanted to eat elsewhere you had to take a bus or taxi
7.0 Good
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful especially the lady who helps with the tours. The restaurant staff and bartenders were very nice as well.
Cons: Wifi didn't work too well in rooms
6.0 Good
Pros: Location is good
Cons: WiFi was not worked well, I was connected to guest WiFi since I couldn't find hotel wifi inside the room and signal is getting dropped most of the time. Room didn't have basic necessities like coffee, water bottles, etc. The stay was definitely expensive.
8.0 Excellent
Pros: The service was A1.
Cons: The water heater system didn't seem to be working too well.
6.0 Good
Pros: rooms rundown but comfortable
Cons: nothing much to keep you entertained I spent more time at the bar at the Barbados beach club
7.0 Good
Pros: Breakfast was decent and Cathy ran things very well. Pools were nice and clean and good temp, although one very deep and one very shallow, not ideal for my 7yo daughter who is learning to swim. Staff were all helpful and friendly even before we arrived with helpful email responses to questions. Food was good but basic. Young barman not very experienced at making cocktails so made the rum punch incredibly strong! Room was basic but clean and everything worked.
Cons: No pool or beach towels provided. Wi-fi was pretty weak and slow in our room at least. Hotel seems to be a place where airlines dump stranded passengers so lots of big groups of people coming and going every day.
7.0 Good
Pros: The room service was good, so too is the accommodation.
Cons: The day we arrived the lunch was good. the following morning for breakfast, my wife was served a glass of juice for $6.00. But it was not a glass but a plastic or some other material which had a crack at the bottom and the area where one would put their mouth was well pick up any and inspect and you will see. And the receptacle for the juice was small. The bfast was not good for $26.00. therefore we did not return. I must say it is difficult for me to appreciate why a restaurant who i imagine will like to get a good rating and will like guest to return, would serve your guest juice in such receptacle.
9.4 Excellent
Pros: Staff was friendly and rooms were clean
Cons: Somewhat hard to find.
9.0 Excellent
Pros: It was good to get in and out of the area
Cons: It was in good location.
7.5 Good
Pros: Perfect for an overnight stay
Cons: Sight Outdated however this is reflected in the price great value for one night airport stopover I wouldn’t book as a vacation personally

Best rooms in Holetown

Colony Club By Elegant Hotels - Holetown - Bedroom
1
8.8 Excellent (257 reviews)
C$ 1010+
Overview
When you stay at Colony Club by Elegant Hotels in Holetown, you'll be on the beach, within a 5-minute drive of Sandy Lane Beach and Paynes Bay Beach. Featured amenities include a 24-hour business center, limo/town car service, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Free self parking is available onsite.
Coral Reef Club - Holetown - Bedroom
2
9.3 Excellent (134 reviews)
C$ 1234+
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Coral Reef Club in Holetown, you'll be on the beach, within a 5-minute drive of Sandy Lane Beach and Paynes Bay Beach. Featured amenities include a business center, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a 24-hour front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Everything, beautiful hotel, very well thought out and attention to detail was faultless. Food at the restaurant very good.
Cons: We are a young couple and the hotel is predominantly older couples with the odd family which is no problem however there were times we felt treated a little differently by some of the older staff in the restaurant, one lady in particular was a little abrupt with us. The young boys in the restaurant and by the beach / pool however were brilliant and super friendly.
10.0 Excellent
Pros: Beautiful grounds, very friendly staff, a little bit of paradise.
9.6 Excellent
Pros: Lovely and comfortable!
Cons: Nothing!
10.0 Excellent
Pros: The staff are exceptional. The grounds are fabulous.
Cons: Climbing into the high sided bath to take a shower.
Sandy Lane - Holetown - Building
3
9.5 Excellent (354 reviews)
C$ 2741+
Overview
Located in Holetown, this beachfront resort is next to a golf course, just steps from Windward Islands and Sandy Lane Beach. Paynes Bay Beach is 0.4 mi (0.7 km) away.
Discovery Bay by Rex Resorts - Holetown - Building
4
6.9 Good (321 reviews)
C$ 482+
Overview
When you stay at Starfish Discovery Bay Resort Barbados in Holetown, you'll be on the beach, a 5-minute drive from Sandy Lane Beach and 6 minutes from Paynes Bay Beach. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services, a 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage. Free self parking is available onsite.