Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Bucharest Baneasa Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 23/7
Tue 30/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 44%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Bucharest Baneasa Airport

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.8 OkayBased on 17038 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2478
860
111
518
89
0
2751
2.0
Would definitely not recommend the Avis at Circus Circus. Despite reserving the car ahead of time, when we arrived at the desk we were told they were sold out for the day, there was “nothing they could do” and this “happens all the time.” Was forced to move my reservation to an Avis at another hotel, where it cost double what I reserved the car for and was given a Chevy Malibu instead of the SUV I reserved. Terrible customer service and highly inconvenient.Reviewed 15 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pretty quick and smooth rental experienceReviewed 15 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst experience of my life for several reasons: I saw the prices in Canadian dollars on the website and chose accordingly, but on the delivery day, He told I had to pay in US dollars. On the delivery day, there was no explanation given about the extra charge for not refueling, and we returned the car with a half tank of gas. You charged us two and a half times the amount. The service quality is very poor. As a result, I am currently pursuing this issue with the management and will see it through to the end if my money damages are not reimbursed.Reviewed 14 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Communication towards me the customer with our having to read 50 pages of documents? Got charged the fuel surcharge not knowing about filling the vehicle in the same state you are returning to even though it was just out of the radius what a Crock of SH!!.Reviewed 14 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service!!!Reviewed 14 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
The 12-person Ford Transit van perfectly met all our family's needs. The pickup and drop-off experience, working with Jamie & Shawn was simple, pleasant, positive.Reviewed 14 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast service no problems with checking in or when i brought it back thank you.Reviewed 14 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
the car was dirty. it wasn't parked and I was told to. customer service was just mediocreReviewed 13 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Very friendly service.Reviewed 13 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
The people were professional and courteous. The time the transaction took was best ever.Reviewed 12 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Car had a faul smell in it. And I found a blunt in the glove box as well. It was all smelling like weed inside the car and kids were feeling sick. Other than that it was good.Reviewed 12 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Overall is was terrible. The line to see an agent was over an hour long wait with the air conditioning ineffective. Then once the agent was completed you had wait for another hour to get the car because all cars were being serviced and the backlog was terrible. Once you got your car it wasn’t even well cleaned and wreaked of cigarette and cigar smoke. The only bright spot was an agent who was going out of her way to help as many people as she could to expedite the line. She was incredibly helpful and polite.Reviewed 12 Jul. 2024
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Bucharest Baneasa Airport

Address

City Center, Grand Hotel

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Address

Henri Coanda (Otopeni) Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:0008:00 - 18:00
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0008:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:0000:00 - 01:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:0000:00 - 01:00
Friday00:00 - 01:0008:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:0000:00 - 01:00
Sunday00:00 - 01:0008:00 - 18:00

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Bucharest Baneasa Airport

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Bucharest Baneasa Airport (BBU)?

    No (According to our data)