Book Avis car rentals in Daytona Beach

Daytona Beach, FL, United States
8 Aug — 15 Aug
Daytona Beach, FL, United States
Sun 8/8
Noon
Sun 15/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Daytona Beach

C$ 50/dayEconomy
C$ 51/dayCompact
C$ 53/dayIntermediate
C$ 62/dayStandard
C$ 56/dayFull-size
C$ 165/daySUV
C$ 131/dayMinivan
C$ 99/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 156/dayPassenger Van
C$ 118/dayConvertible
C$ 178/dayPremium SUV
C$ 82/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 88/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Daytona Beach

Overall Rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.0
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
2
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.4
Pros:it was very easy in and outReviewed 13 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendlyCons:NothingReviewed 3 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
ServiceCons:Not available at pickup Not mix-match the price Very dirtyReviewed 20 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:good milageCons:I was offered a different car and the seats were not conforming to people who are short,therefore my neck and back developed cramps. I drove with these cramps during the whole1200 mile journey. It was very inconvenient for me and my passenger since we had the same build. I thought I would get the Ford, instead I was given a different car. Diana King 5 foot 1 inchReviewed 26 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:drop off was extremely convenient and all services were near perfectCons:nothing unless they were giving it free! Awesome all the way.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
bad location and dirty carPros:the lady at the desk was over the top in making my experience a good one. She washed the car, vacuumed it out and made me happy. She had a great "can do" attitudeCons:car was dirty outside, filthy inside and a message was always on about needing to change the oil soon.Reviewed 29 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The people on both sides were so nice!Cons:I wish they would tell you a little about the cruise control & where the button for the gas tank.Reviewed 27 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
definitely recommend renting from this company inPros:They go above and beyond to ensure a great rental experienceReviewed 22 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Didn't know that the pickup was not at the airport, but had to take a cab 6 miles.Reviewed 22 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Friendly staff but unclear carPros:The staff member at pick-up was very friendly and even upgraded me to a slightly larger vehicle.Cons:The car itself smelled so bad of body odor that I had to purchase air fresheners to mask the odor.Reviewed 16 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Daytona Beach?

700 Catalina Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

700 Catalina Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 386 253 8183

Address

517 Mason Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 386 252 0159

Good to know

Most popular location

700 Catalina Drive

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Daytona Beach

  • Book your rental car from Daytona Beach in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard rental cars from Avis in Daytona Beach are around 38% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Daytona Beach

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Chevrolet Spark or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Daytona Beach.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Daytona Beach. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes