Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Daytona Beach

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 7/3
Thu 14/3
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Daytona Beach

EconomyC$ 64/day
CompactC$ 64/day
IntermediateC$ 64/day
StandardC$ 65/day
Full-sizeC$ 65/day
MinivanC$ 106/day
Full-size SUVC$ 108/day
PremiumC$ 92/day
LuxuryC$ 138/day
ConvertibleC$ 105/day
Premium SUVC$ 155/day
Standard SUVC$ 78/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 79/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Daytona Beach

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.3 OkayBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.5
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
1
0
0
1
0
6
10.0
Pros:drop off was extremely convenient and all services were near perfectCons:nothing unless they were giving it free! Awesome all the way.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Friendly staff but unclear carPros:The staff member at pick-up was very friendly and even upgraded me to a slightly larger vehicle.Cons:The car itself smelled so bad of body odor that I had to purchase air fresheners to mask the odor.Reviewed 16 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendlyCons:NothingReviewed 3 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:good milageCons:I was offered a different car and the seats were not conforming to people who are short,therefore my neck and back developed cramps. I drove with these cramps during the whole1200 mile journey. It was very inconvenient for me and my passenger since we had the same build. I thought I would get the Ford, instead I was given a different car. Diana King 5 foot 1 inchReviewed 26 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
bad location and dirty carPros:the lady at the desk was over the top in making my experience a good one. She washed the car, vacuumed it out and made me happy. She had a great "can do" attitudeCons:car was dirty outside, filthy inside and a message was always on about needing to change the oil soon.Reviewed 29 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The people on both sides were so nice!Cons:I wish they would tell you a little about the cruise control & where the button for the gas tank.Reviewed 27 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:it was very easy in and outReviewed 13 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
ServiceCons:Not available at pickup Not mix-match the price Very dirtyReviewed 20 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
definitely recommend renting from this company inPros:They go above and beyond to ensure a great rental experienceReviewed 22 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Daytona Beach?

Address

700 Catalina Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 386 253 8183

Address

517 Mason Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 386 252 0159

Good to know

Most popular location

700 Catalina Drive

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

C$ 98/day

Good deal

C$ 97/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Daytona Beach

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Daytona Beach for C$ 97 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Daytona Beach at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Daytona Beach are around -1% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Daytona Beach

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Daytona Beach?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Daytona Beach costs C$ 98 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Daytona Beach?

    Compact (Nissan Versa or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Daytona Beach.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Daytona Beach?

    Avis has 2 rental locations in Daytona Beach. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Daytona Beach airport (DAB)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Daytona Beach airport (DAB)?

    Yes