Book Avis car rentals in Daytona Beach

Daytona Beach, FL, United States
7 Dec — 14 Dec
Same drop-off
Daytona Beach, FL, United States
Wed 7/12
Noon
Wed 14/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Daytona Beach

EconomyC$ 69/day
CompactC$ 65/day
IntermediateC$ 69/day
StandardC$ 75/day
Full-sizeC$ 74/day
MinivanC$ 139/day
Full-size SUVC$ 115/day
PremiumC$ 86/day
LuxuryC$ 102/day
Pick-up truckC$ 116/day
Premium SUVC$ 139/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 79/day
Standard SUVC$ 80/day
Premium coupeC$ 101/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Daytona Beach

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
2
3
3
1
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
The SUV driver's side windshield wiper blade was shredded and basically unusable. To make matters worse, I had to drive through torrential downpours. Why wasn't this checked before allowing it to be rented? You're lucky I haven't filed a lawsuit against Avis.Reviewed 1 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The posted total cost of the rental was a sub total. Additional charges and fees were not transparent until picking up the rental.Reviewed 24 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
There weren't any cars in Daytona Beach, so I was very blessed to get one within 30 minutes of walking in the door. Sooo happy. Simple turn in 24 hours later in Hilton head airport.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
There were no cars availableReviewed 16 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
My car was filthy and wasn’t fit for a barnyard. Avis should be embarrassed.Reviewed 8 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
They called 15 min before pickup to tell me they don't have any cars to rent on the lotReviewed 23 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
Car had not been cleaned inside. Paperwork showed full tank of gas, only had 3/4. Told the clerk, new paper was issued showing 7/8 tank. Didn’t notice until returning car.Reviewed 22 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:drop off was extremely convenient and all services were near perfectCons:nothing unless they were giving it free! Awesome all the way.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Friendly staff but unclear carPros:The staff member at pick-up was very friendly and even upgraded me to a slightly larger vehicle.Cons:The car itself smelled so bad of body odor that I had to purchase air fresheners to mask the odor.Reviewed 16 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendlyCons:NothingReviewed 3 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:good milageCons:I was offered a different car and the seats were not conforming to people who are short,therefore my neck and back developed cramps. I drove with these cramps during the whole1200 mile journey. It was very inconvenient for me and my passenger since we had the same build. I thought I would get the Ford, instead I was given a different car. Diana King 5 foot 1 inchReviewed 26 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
bad location and dirty carPros:the lady at the desk was over the top in making my experience a good one. She washed the car, vacuumed it out and made me happy. She had a great "can do" attitudeCons:car was dirty outside, filthy inside and a message was always on about needing to change the oil soon.Reviewed 29 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Daytona Beach?

700 Catalina Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

700 Catalina Drive

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 386 253 8183

Address

517 Mason Avenue

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 386 252 0159

Good to know

Most popular location

517 Mason Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 103/day

Good deal

C$ 68/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Daytona Beach

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Daytona Beach for C$ 68 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Daytona Beach at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Daytona Beach are around 21% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Daytona Beach