Book Avis car rentals in Flint

Flint, MI, United States
5 Oct — 12 Oct
Flint, MI, United States
Tue 5/10
Noon
Tue 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Flint

Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
1
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Everything went well. The counter service was great and everything was efficient. The car was great; very clean.Cons:I was happy. Just maintain the value and consistencyReviewed 16 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:I liked that the pick-up and drop-off was at the terminalCons:We ordered a premium car--Impala and instead given a full-sized car. Though my paperwork said Impala, since we booked through carRentals..com, Avis wouldn't honor it. The first car that we were given reeked of cigarettes. We then received a Ford Fusion and, although clean, was too small for 5 peopleReviewed 9 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Superior servicePros:Closeness of counter to car and reasonable price for a top line car.Reviewed 30 May 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The customer service person was friendly and attentive.Cons:The car! Had a terrible odor. This car needs to be removed from service. There was a strong marijuana odor.Reviewed 31 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff at pickup was very friendly and then staff at drop off was great. I forgot my Kindle in the car and they phoned me right away and kept it for me. Amazing service.Cons:Was very disappointed to rent a $100 per day car without bluetooth. In 2019 bluetooth should be standard.Reviewed 23 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off. Very courteous clerk.Cons:No complaints at all.Reviewed 27 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Easy pickup.Cons:I picked up the car in the dark. Once it was light I could see the disgusting condition of the car. I called to complain and they were sorry but no help. I have pictures if anyone is interested. Avis isn’t interested as they never contacted me after. Poor customer service.Reviewed 26 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Price was great. Employees behind the counter for pick up and return were extremely pleasant. Loved the roominess of the vehicle.Cons:The car had a funny smell to it, like smelly gym clothes were left in it. Other companies have you prepay for gas if you’d like ata cheaper price so you can return the car without a full tank of gas. Find it helpful sometimes as you may be running behind and don’t have time to fill up or can’t find a gas station near by. When checking in and out there was only one person helping behind the desk. Would have been nicer if there was two people to keep things moving quicker.Reviewed 30 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick, easy pick up.Cons:NAReviewed 6 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Poor Service Dirty CarCons:Computer system was down and took 45 minutes to get the car. No apology offered. Car windshield was filthy INSIDE forcing me to buy Windex. Car smelled like cigarettes.Reviewed 27 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Flint?

3425 West Bristol Road, Avis car rentals

Address

3425 West Bristol Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday09:00 - 23:00
Thursday09:00 - 23:00
Friday09:00 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 23:00
Sunday09:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 810 234 7855

Good to know

Most popular location

3425 West Bristol Road

Most popular car type

Premium

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Flint

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Premium (Chevrolet Impala or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Flint.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Flint. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes