Book Avis car rentals in Le Lamentin

Le Lamentin, Martinique
27 Sep — 4 Oct
Le Lamentin, Martinique
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Le Lamentin

Overall Rating6.4 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.3
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
1
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Was forced to get rental from Hertz for 3x morePros:Quick serviceCons:Everything else. When I booked online, the options did not indicate whether the car would be automatic or manual. I booked the cheapest car, thinking they would have an automatic available. When I got to the airport, they informed me that the cheapest automatic they had was for 4x more. When I told the customer service rep that the online booking system doesn't tell you what is automatic and what is manual, she agree but indicated that she could do nothing about it. I had to cancel my registration with Avis and go to Hertz next door to book an automatic for 3x more than what it should have cost.Reviewed 18 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst experience of my life almost ruined the wholCons:I rented 2 vehicles via Kayak, and paid for the extra insurance. When we got to there to pick up the vehicle we waited in line for 2+ hours they wanted to put a $3000 USD hold on my credit card because we didn't get insurance. After getting all of my cards locked I said just give me your insurance for an additonal 40 euro. We were only able to get one car, and I had to squeeze 6 people into a 4 person car and drive an hour in a foreign land. The a/c didn't work, the check engine lite was on the whole time and it was missing a radio antenna. I will never rent from Avis again. When we went to return the vehicle there was no one at the drop off until 6 AM when ever flight left at 8 so a long line waiting to return the vehicle. Only one shuttle driver taking people to airport.Reviewed 13 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Excellent experiencePros:Basically a brand new car that performed very well in the rain and on Martinique's curvy, hilly roads. The check-in was quick and easy once we got to the front of the line.Cons:Avis was apparently the most popular car rental company at the Martinique airport, which meant a lengthy wait in line to get a car. While my experience was good, I was quite bothered by the service Avis provided (or didn't provide) to a customer in front of me in the check-in line. The guy had only one leg and used crutches to walk. He had a reservation for an automatic but, in spite of this reservation (and clearly unable to drive a manual car), the Avis employees seemed disinterested in helping him resolve the issue and basically told him to ask the other car companies...none of which had any available. Thus, he was stuck without a way of getting out of the airport. I was disappointed to see the Avis employees be so unconcerned about resolving the issue. As we left, he was on the phone with Avis trying to resolve the issue since the local employees refused to be of any additional assistance. Not Avis' finest moment.Reviewed 20 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Be prepared for a huge security deposit on the carPros:The Avis kiosk was in the airport. The parking lot is off property. Returning the car was very fast as it was 6 am.Cons:There's usually a long line at the car rental area. We were shocked by the $3500 Euro security deposit required to rent a car. We bought rental insurance but it was not through Avis. If we had rented directly from the Avis website insurance would have been $22/day and then we still would have had to put down a $1000 Euro deposit! We also received poor instructions on finding the car (all white cars in a sea of white cars at night), how to get out of the lot, what kind of gas to put in the car (3 choices at the gas station), and how to find the rental return area when we came back. Also, the car was a Audi hybrid. It is the strangest hybrid I've ever rented. It turns off when you stop at a stop sign and the emergency parking brake comes on if you brake a little hard.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There was only 1 person in the kiosk for at least 30 people I had to wait almost 2 hours before I got to the counter. By that time another worker came in. They made us get a 800€ Basic insurance because she said it was mandatory. They were very rude with us during the whole processReviewed 4 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Poor experience despite a decent carPros:Decent fuel economy. Car served our purposes well.Cons:Required a 650 Euro deposit which was not disclosed ahead of time. Five days after completion of the rental I still have not received my deposit back. No free before/after hours drop off available. Makes it fairly tight to drop off and get to airport on time for an early flight.Reviewed 4 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Excellent car but the line for pickup was too longPros:Excellent car, we got upgraded. Great service and very nice representatives.Cons:The line for pickup at the airport was too long. We stood in line for almost an hour. Either have more people or speed up the process.Reviewed 15 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
I love the fact that I didn't call my credit cardPros:J'étais Voyage fatigué et avais été dans plusieurs lignes avant la ligne Avis. Ma société cc bloqué la transaction et j'utilisé toutes mes minutes sur la main ... Ils l'équipage a eu la gentillesse de me expédier au bureau de location et permettez- moi d'utiliser un téléphone pour appeler la compagnie de carte de crédit et éventuellement commencer mes vacances ! Bien sûr, je suis fatigué et chaud sous le col ... ma façon de dire désolé d' être si grognon et j'apprécie vraiment votre patience !Cons:My mistake at not calling the cc company before the trip and still being angry... what a butt!Reviewed 25 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
We waited a very long time but the staff is nicePros:Very nice staff. Super service spirit at the desk. It is very convenient that the office is open at 6am, which is not the case for other brands.Cons:We had to wait a lot to get our car. Too bad Avis doesn't have enough staff when they have a lot of business. Other car rentals had no queue at all. Then we had to wait again for a bus to go to the cars... For drop off, it wasn't much better. Every body wanted to give back their car at 6am for the Norwegian flight.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Pick up was very slowCons:I had to stand in line for about an hour at the airport waiting to do the paperwork. There was some confusion about supplemental insurance that I had bought on line through Kayak. About three days into the rental, a warning light came on telling me a tire was under inflated. I drove back to the airport and they told me the warning light was bogus and reset the indicator. An extra trip for me.Reviewed 7 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy to pick up and drop off at the airport.Cons:The sign for the rental car return was very small and hard to see in the dark at Martinique airport.Reviewed 5 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Drop was well organizedCons:I received the car. I book a car (Audi A4) for 4 people and 5 luggage and was given a small Mercedes A class. Could get 5 luggage in. So that is reall not goodReviewed 3 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Le Lamentin?

Aeroport Aime Cesaire, Avis car rentals

Address

Aeroport Aime Cesaire

Hours

Monday07:30 - 20:30
Tuesday07:30 - 20:30
Wednesday07:30 - 20:30
Thursday07:30 - 20:30
Friday07:30 - 20:30
Saturday07:30 - 20:30
Sunday08:00 - 20:30

Phone

+596 596 42 11 00

Address

Autos Gm Acajou

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:30
Tuesday08:00 - 20:30
Wednesday08:00 - 20:30
Thursday08:00 - 20:30
Friday08:00 - 20:30

Phone

+596 596 42 72 38

Good to know

Most popular location

Aeroport Aime Cesaire

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Le Lamentin

  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Le Lamentin are around -8% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Le Lamentin

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Le Lamentin.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Le Lamentin. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • No (According to our data)

  • Yes