Book Avis car rentals in Muskegon

Muskegon, MI, United States
5 Aug — 12 Aug
Muskegon, MI, United States
Thu 5/8
Noon
Thu 12/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Muskegon

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.2
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
3
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:FriendlyReviewed 1 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Muskegon airport hours are very limited. Dropoff place was not clear on contract and desk person could not answer my questions. Once i called the Avis pone number and was clarified all was fineReviewed 18 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Fairly smoothCons:I was charged for the protection coverage for a rental car for two days and had the car less than 24 hours, NOT happy about that!Reviewed 1 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Waiting in "people maze" for a full hour is not right. You have eleven computer stations and only 4 people there and at least 2 of them are visiting while the maze is full, is not getting the job done. then when my turn finally comes the price is extremely high compared to Muskegan Michigan where if was going to fly into, "had some weather problems" and all flights were cancelled, so i cancelled the flights that were cancelled and cancelled the car in muskegan and rented at O hare in chicago. then you got me a ford fusion, ok car but why do you have the "huge keys" tied togather?? I walked around with this huge wad of 2 keys and idenity tag , ( I looked like i had a big-Mac in my pocket. I think you guys can do better than that!! Not happy!! Allen Larson # 437416405 agreement #Reviewed 26 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Everything was good. Ease of pick up and drop off, van was clean for the most part but when we removed the back there was good and trash in all the mount channels. Was a non smoking rental and had a good smell no hint of smoke or anything else.Reviewed 31 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
SmoothPros:Clean car, smooth pick-up and delivery, great ride.Cons:NothingReviewed 7 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was friendly.Cons:Passenger seat stained and dirty. Windows dirty inside and outside. Window washing fluid empty.Reviewed 23 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Not particularly pleasantCons:Barely knew where a gas station was where I could fill up the tank. Plus couldn't even tell me where the tank was!!! Had to engage 3 people to help me locate the tank because this was a commercial vehicle.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Staff rushed me. Asked me for my card, and ran it without telling me the total, which was much more than what I was told it would be on online.Cons:Our car was about 1000 miles over of needing an oil change, before the miles we put on it. No washer fluid. Pretty clean thoughReviewed 17 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great affordable price; car was clean, in good shape; staff went above and beyond to help.Cons:NothingReviewed 9 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Was the location easy to get toCons:Not getting​ a full size car when it was listed as full sizeReviewed 15 May 2017
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Muskegon scored

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Muskegon?

101 Sinclair Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

101 Sinclair Drive

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 231 798 4877

Good to know

Most popular location

101 Sinclair Drive

Most popular car type

Economy

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Muskegon

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Muskegon.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Muskegon. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes