Book Avis car rentals in Muskegon

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 29/2
Thu 7/3
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Muskegon

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Muskegon

Overall Rating6.9 OkayBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
1
0
0
0
0
4
4.0
Pros:Staff was friendly.Cons:Passenger seat stained and dirty. Windows dirty inside and outside. Window washing fluid empty.Reviewed 23 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great affordable price; car was clean, in good shape; staff went above and beyond to help.Cons:NothingReviewed 9 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:FriendlyReviewed 1 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Everything was good. Ease of pick up and drop off, van was clean for the most part but when we removed the back there was good and trash in all the mount channels. Was a non smoking rental and had a good smell no hint of smoke or anything else.Reviewed 31 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Fairly smoothCons:I was charged for the protection coverage for a rental car for two days and had the car less than 24 hours, NOT happy about that!Reviewed 1 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Staff rushed me. Asked me for my card, and ran it without telling me the total, which was much more than what I was told it would be on online.Cons:Our car was about 1000 miles over of needing an oil change, before the miles we put on it. No washer fluid. Pretty clean thoughReviewed 17 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Was the location easy to get toCons:Not getting​ a full size car when it was listed as full sizeReviewed 15 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Not particularly pleasantCons:Barely knew where a gas station was where I could fill up the tank. Plus couldn't even tell me where the tank was!!! Had to engage 3 people to help me locate the tank because this was a commercial vehicle.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Muskegon airport hours are very limited. Dropoff place was not clear on contract and desk person could not answer my questions. Once i called the Avis pone number and was clarified all was fineReviewed 18 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Muskegon scored

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Muskegon?

Address

101 Sinclair Drive

Hours

Monday10:00 - 18:30
Tuesday10:00 - 18:30
Wednesday10:00 - 18:30
Thursday10:00 - 18:30
Friday10:00 - 18:30
Saturday10:00 - 18:30
Sunday10:00 - 18:30

Phone

+1 231 798 4877

Good to know

Most popular location

101 Sinclair Drive

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Muskegon

  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Muskegon are around -15% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Muskegon

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Muskegon?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Muskegon.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Muskegon?

    Avis has 1 rental location in Muskegon. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Muskegon airport (MKG)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Muskegon airport (MKG)?

    Yes