Book Avis car rentals in Muskegon

Muskegon, MI, United States
7 Dec — 14 Dec
Same drop-off
Muskegon, MI, United States
Wed 7/12
Noon
Wed 14/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Muskegon

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Muskegon

Overall Rating6.6 GoodBased on 14 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
3
1
4
1
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
I don’t recommend booking through Hotwire. They don’t have accurate information about the Avis counter hours or policies for late arrivals. And then Avis can’t discuss the booking if it was made through a 3rd party.Reviewed 26 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Car was in a accident i should have recieved a discountReviewed 2 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I got a really nice car - Honda Civic with lots of nice features. It smelled really badly of cigarette smoke, though. I had to air it out for a couple of days and have driven it for three weeks and it still smells very bad even though I have been driving with the windows open. It was very clean, otherwise. I love the economy fuel option - very fuel efficient car and fun to drive. The person at the desk was not there when I arrived (on time) and I waited for 15 minutes or so for them to show up at the counter. I called while I was waiting and heard the phone ringing, but, no one answered the phone. After checking out and getting the keys and noticing the smoke smell, I went back inside to make sure I wouldn’t be charged for it and, again, waited for 15-20 minutes for someone to show up at the counter. I don’t know if there’s only one person working there and if they have too much to do, but, it took a lot of patience to wait that long just to get my car and leave (there was no line). Someone should be there to greet people and do a quality check. It was challenging extending my rental - I had to be transferred multiple times to make changes.Reviewed 16 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I didn’t like anythingReviewed 11 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Really enjoyed the ride good pricingReviewed 5 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avoid at all costs! This was the worst rental car experience I’ve ever had. My reservation was worth nothing. They had no cars. My trip was delayed. The staff didn’t care. Absolute garbage!Reviewed 12 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I’d rather have a root canal without numbing medication before dealing with these crooks! I had a rental car reservation and they didn’t even have cars. The staff didn’t care. It was the worst rental experience I’ve ever had. They are absolute garbage.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
1.9
Rude staff. Dirty car. Smeared windows. Only 1/2 tank of fuel when we picked it up, then when we dropped it off, they claimed it was full when we picked it up. When we questioned issues they were derogatory and made the comment “haven’t you rented a car before”? “You should have taken a picture “. Never again will we rent a car from Avis in Muskegon Michigan.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was friendly.Cons:Passenger seat stained and dirty. Windows dirty inside and outside. Window washing fluid empty.Reviewed 23 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great affordable price; car was clean, in good shape; staff went above and beyond to help.Cons:NothingReviewed 9 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:FriendlyReviewed 1 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Everything was good. Ease of pick up and drop off, van was clean for the most part but when we removed the back there was good and trash in all the mount channels. Was a non smoking rental and had a good smell no hint of smoke or anything else.Reviewed 31 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Muskegon scored

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Muskegon?

101 Sinclair Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

101 Sinclair Drive

Hours

Monday10:00 - 18:30
Thursday10:00 - 18:30
Wednesday10:00 - 18:30
Tuesday10:00 - 18:30
Saturday10:00 - 18:30
Friday10:00 - 18:30
Sunday10:00 - 18:30

Phone

+1 231 798 4877

Good to know

Most popular location

101 Sinclair Drive

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Muskegon

  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Muskegon are around 24% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Muskegon