Book Avis car rentals at Picton Koromiko Airport

Picton, New Zealand - Koromiko
7 Aug — 14 Aug
Picton, New Zealand - Koromiko
Sat 7/8
Noon
Sat 14/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.5 GoodBased on 11954 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5257
1832
1806
2710
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.8
Dodge Caravan is a must for long trips with familyPros:The ordering process was so simple I thought it was too good to be true. Loved the gps feature, backup camera, steering wheel functions, the fact that I could plug a regular plug in to an outlet, the huge space behind backseat for luggage, seats that folded down, seats that reclined so far it was almost like lying in bed, and ability to control each individual section's temperature. Also, I'm super grateful I was allowed to turn the auto in a few hours late with no charge. It's really hard to judge when you'll be home after driving through several states.Cons:The engine light was on so I was unable to use the autostart function...sad panda. Other than that, everything was greatReviewed 2 Dec. 2019
review fromcheapflights
8.0
Cons:Studded tires would've been nice, car slipped a lot on the icy roadsReviewed 20 Feb. 2021
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Cons:Woman was doing smart ,fast and excellent service.Reviewed 11 Jan. 2021
review fromcheapflights
2.0
Cons:I was unable to get a rental from here because I did not have a credit card but debit card although I would have been paying for services upfront. I just went to Enterprise so if they give you a hard time Enterprise got you I had real business to take care of.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2021
review fromcheapflights
5.6
Pros:Easy to deal with and someone available on the desk late at nightCons:Didn't have the car available that we booked so upgraded to a larger car which will use a lot more fuel, not very impressed with the cleanliness of the car, quite dirty outside and very dirty inside.Reviewed 12 Jun. 2019
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Couldn't be betterPros:Very friendly, helpful staff who went out of their way to help us with shopping and info about Aqaba generally, not just car hire! And the car was excellent too.Cons:We had no problems at all - all excellentReviewed 8 Apr. 2019
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:Fast and painlessReviewed 30 Aug. 2020
review fromcheapflights
3.6
Cons:They took my insurance deposit out of account and i havent received it back,and that was a week agoReviewed 21 Aug. 2020
review fromcheapflights
2.8
Cons:Got charged bc I couldn’t find the garage building which it was in a different building than the address which caused a late period of time And they refused to cooperateReviewed 29 Sep. 2020
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
4.0
Pros:For the drop off at thr airport, no one was at the counter from 8:30 - 9:00am. I had to leave the key in the lock box with a note. The car had a smoke smell and made my clothes smelled weird. It was muddy on the outside and when picking up the car there was no one to talk to about the condition of the car. I had to get on my way, so I left.Reviewed 27 Feb. 2021
review fromcheapflights
4.0
Pros:Longview staff excellent and helpful, car was in terrible mechanical shape, and left driver stranded alone on a dark stormy highway for hours, undriveable. No roadside assistance given. Later, car locked itself while running with keys in ignition, locksmith finally found by a relative, car unlocked and driver charged $120...These issues happened in the Leesville area, over the weekend, and the Leesville office refused to help her. She ended up having to pay 544.00 for repairs to the rental in order to be able to drive safely back to Texas.Cons:Roadside assistance...and emergency assistance services for mechanical breakdown...Reviewed 18 Dec. 2020
review fromcheapflights
6.0
Cons:When dropping off car unable to return keys at the same time as the car. This was due to the drop box for the keys being duct taped shut, and no one being present at the time the car was returned.Reviewed 24 May 2020
review fromcheapflights

Avis car rentals near Picton Koromiko Airport

Ferry Terminal Building, Avis car rentals

Address

Ferry Terminal Building

Hours

Monday11:00 - 14:00
Tuesday11:00 - 14:00
Wednesday11:00 - 14:00
Thursday11:00 - 14:00
Friday11:00 - 14:00
Saturday11:00 - 14:00
Sunday11:00 - 14:00

Phone

+64 3 520 3156

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Picton Koromiko Airport

  • Ferry Terminal Building is the closest Avis rental location to Picton Koromiko Airport. The telephone number for this location is +64 3 520 3156.

  • No (According to our data)