Book Avis car rentals in Podgorica

Podgorica, Montenegro
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Podgorica, Montenegro
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Podgorica

Overall Rating3.6 MediocreBased on 14 reviews
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Overall
2.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
2.8
Value for money
3.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
1
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:booking no:ME574082410 ı rent the car 53.43 euro.but avis company like a mafia staile charge first time 210 euro,later make discount they charge179.26 euro.so ı had to payed 127.4 euro for extra premiom location fee,super CDW(they push me),miscellaneous servise(green card ext.)That was monkey business ı newer pay like this money in my life.Please take my money and send to my account.Later ı ask another rent acar company they claim for 3 days 55 euro total for all insurents.they ese your compony name.best regards sedat turkbas mgm sedat@hotmail.comReviewed 4 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing avoid them if you can .Cons:They are very slow in finilzsing the contract. They add a lot of hidden charges. For example , the insurance is 3 time the price of the actual rent !! The both next door offered me better Deel I should get my car from them but I wanted to respect my Reservations. I wanted to go to croita for a day trip and they want to charge 60 euro extra! We agreed to call before going to Corita to confirm . I called so many time on all the number I got and they never answered ! I had to cancel my trip due to this.Reviewed 23 May 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Horrible Experience with local staffPros:The car did not break downCons:The representative at the front desk spoke minimal English, and made the rental cost more than 2x more than the quoted price. The car was provided with the gas light being on. There was no windsheild washer fluid. The worst part was that after charging an extra "snow tires and chains" fee, the car only had winter tires on the front. The rear were pure summer tires, and this proved to be very dangerous on mountain passes, amd not legal with the places where we told them we were going. After returning the car, we were hit with a cleaning fee from the same guy who took the car to their compound prior to showing us why the fee was charged. Extremely unprofessional service.Reviewed 13 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
poor service and vehicle in poor mechanical shape.Pros:beautiful country, wish I could have driven around more.Cons:upon arrival to pick up my car I found that the price was increased to 2.5 times the quote. The vehicle provided was in rough mechanical shape with a transmission that surged and breaks that squealed and ground when used. Due to the shape of the vehicle I was not able to travel but just stayed in the hotel for the week. It was not a good experience.Reviewed 26 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
WARNINGCons:WATCH OUT! They purposely set you up if you don't buy their insurance. I booked online and also purchased insurance at the time. When I got to Podgorica to pick up the car the guy kept pushing and pushing to get their insurance and warned me that I could face charges because it happens quite frequently. I should have known then he was setting me up. When we inspected the car I pointed out several scratches on it and he just said "No Problem, No Problem." He also never said anything about a law there that if it snows and you do not have "winter tires" you can be given a ticket by police even if there is just snow on the side of the road. When I brought the car back, he accused me of having put scratches on the car and even said (and I quote) that there was a scratch on the undercarriage that he was going to charge me for. Seriously, when have you ever heard of this. What's next, getting charged for a scratch on the fuel tank underneath the car? The interesting thing is when we did the inspection, he never once looked at the under carriage. The car was an Opel and had over 125,000 kilometers on it. It had rust and other scratches all over it. He said he would be charging 1000 euros for the scratches. Be careful.Reviewed 13 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Car pick up was great and the staff was amazingCons:I guess the car has a problem. When I filled it gas to return as I took it the gauge was not moving and after spending €35 the gauge when up triple what I had to. And when I told the guy at the return he didn’t bother and said there is nothing he could do!! Even though his colleague when inspected the car said to me that this car has a problem. He ended up refunding €6 only out of the €35. It wasn’t fair and he was unprofessional.Reviewed 14 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Rental ended up being 3 times more than on Kayak, stay away from them!Pros:The car was ok (but still not too clean inside), all other things were not ok.Cons:They force you to pay an insurance which is twice more than the car price and if you don't want that, they say you must give them 10 000 euro deposit, which is impossible for a normal person. Stay away from them! The main guy who works there is unfriendly and they don't clean too much inside the car (we had some kind of two weeks coffee something all over the car).Reviewed 20 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:ABSOLUTELY NOTHINGCons:Everything was horrible. The price was not honored. My Reservation was cancelled without my knowledge. I ended up spending an additional $1200 Dollars to get a car due to no good information from Renting from AVIS thru KayakReviewed 10 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible experiencePros:NothingCons:I reserved and paid for a full passenger van ( Ford Transit or similar) and was given a mini van. My family had to sit on laps for a week. Deceptive bait and switch. To top it off, they are trying to force me to pay for a small scratch on the vehicle that was prexisting at an outrageous repair cost. Never again will I use Kayak or Avis.Reviewed 30 May 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Tried to charge us the cost of the car as deposit because we refused their extra insurance. We beat them down to a still eye-watering 2000€ and we'll see if it gets returned to us; naturally they've found some al but invisible scratches. Also tried to bill us 80€ for crossing frontiers.Reviewed 12 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Outrageous damage charges in MontenegroCons:Good thing I got at least the basic insurance package, because we were charged insane amounts for damage that we did not cause. We're talking over 1700 euros.Reviewed 15 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
You guys f**cked me overCons:I feel deceived. I feel you grossly mispresented. I bought insurance from you. When I got to Podgorica I was forced to leave a 5000 Euro deposit. 5000!!! Of course, I had no choice but to buy additional insurance for 22 Euro. (this too had a 800 Euro deposit, which is high and unacceptable) To add insult to injury, when I retruned the car I was presented with an additional 9 Euro per day for an extra driver. At no time was I told there was a charge for this. and when I asked the rep howcome - he saod "you bever asked" I demand a refund for the Allianz insurance plus a refund for the 2nd driver. I will NEVER use Kayak or Avis ag,ainReviewed 15 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Podgorica?

Golubovci B.B., Avis car rentals

Address

Golubovci B.B.

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+382 20 653 066

Address

Sheik Zaid No.7

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+382 20 510 037

Good to know

Most popular location

Golubovci B.B.

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 88/day

Good deal

C$ 46/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Podgorica

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Podgorica for C$ 46 or less

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Podgorica

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Podgorica costs C$ 88 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Podgorica.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Podgorica. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes