Book Avis car rentals in Topeka

Topeka, KS, United States
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Topeka, KS, United States
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Topeka

Overall Rating5.6 OkayBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
5.3
Comfort
6.0
Overall
5.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.5
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
0
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:the staff was friendlyCons:given me the car I reserved and paid for instead of the cheaper one I didn't want.Reviewed 5 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Rude customer serviceCons:The size of vehicle I requested wasn't available but I could pay extra for an upgrade. The guy was rude when i was asking billing and payment questions. Definitely will not be going back to this rental company, I canceled and decided to take my money elsewhere!Reviewed 14 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was ready and we were able to go quickly. The car was exactly what we expected..Reviewed 25 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cheapest option for holiday weekend airport arrivalPros:Saved $100 over rideshare, some shuttle, and other rental car options. Quick process to rent and drop-off (<10 minutes for each). It was a great option for an early morning flight and not have to burden family with taking me to the airport.Reviewed 26 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
StupidPros:NothingCons:Everything. Wasn't able to get rental car even though I had credit card on file.Reviewed 23 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Never againCons:Very dissatisfied. Customer service was very rude. Was quoted one price over the phone when I went to pick up car p rice had doubled.called customer service was told nothing they can do. Will never rent from avis again.Reviewed 9 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
unprofessionalPros:Nothing. It was the worst experience and we ended up having to go somewhere last minute to get another rental.Cons:Absolutely unprofessional rude staff.Reviewed 20 May 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Quick and Easy, Comfortable CarPros:Easy check in and very pleasant and courteous staff.Cons:Checked car back in on Memorial Day--some concern that without someone there to verify that car was returned with no issues, that some intervening act could be a problem.Reviewed 31 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Omar Boone was fantastic. Checkout was very easy.Reviewed 18 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Topeka scored

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Topeka?

1732 Southwest Topeka Blvd, Avis car rentals

Address

1732 Southwest Topeka Blvd

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 785 234 2470

Good to know

Most popular location

1732 Southwest Topeka Blvd

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Topeka

  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in Topeka are around -37% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Topeka

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Tahoe or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Topeka.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Topeka. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes