Book Avis car rentals in Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Abu Dhabi

C$ 47/dayEconomy
C$ 52/dayCompact
C$ 60/dayIntermediate
C$ 64/dayStandard
C$ 133/dayFull-size
C$ 115/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 133/dayPremium
C$ 153/dayPassenger Van
C$ 112/dayLuxury
C$ 81/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 99/dayCompact SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Abu Dhabi

Overall Rating6.3 GoodBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.4
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:Gave me a different carReviewed 27 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Wonderful ExperiencePros:Very efficientCons:naReviewed 9 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Avis Abu Dhabi is terriblePros:Not much. Easier than renting from DXB, but that's really more of a credit to Abu Dhabi's airport than anything Avis.Cons:They called a hatchback an "SUV". It was tiny and had over 30K km on it so it didn't drive very well. Additionally at drop off the traffic made me 30 mins late and they charged me a FULL day! Not even an hourly rate or anything. Absurd. Customer service was very poor both at pickup & dropoff. Never again Avis, never again.Reviewed 2 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff and car good. Friendly. Car had little tyre problem. Had to refill air in the middle of tripCons:Avis Place difficult to find at Abu Dhabi airport. No signsReviewed 13 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
No brakesCons:The car they gave me had a whistle sound while breaking this means that the brake pads and rotorsee needs to be changed. That's a safety issues and this won't make me rent a car with avis again. My reservation number was #09681320US5Reviewed 4 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Car type was changed to lower tier and they promised they will change it and no one called to do soReviewed 14 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Lost the c arPros:PriceCons:They couldn't find the car for 45 minutes and delayed my whole day. Bad communication and never againReviewed 31 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Clean carCons:Took ages to pick up and return the car.Reviewed 31 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:How they tried to their best . The car was cleaned and comfortedCons:When I returned the car they took time to check even I paid full coverage I wish the website gives me an option to buy full coverage not from front diskReviewed 10 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Abu Dhabi?

Abu Dhabi International Apt, Avis car rentals

Address

Abu Dhabi International Apt

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

Al Otaiba Building

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Abu Dhabi International Apt

Most popular car type

Full-size

Average price

C$ 58/day

Good deal

C$ 50/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Abu Dhabi

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Abu Dhabi for C$ 50 or less
  • Book your rental car from Abu Dhabi in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in Abu Dhabi are around -47% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Abu Dhabi

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Abu Dhabi costs C$ 58 per day.

  • Full-size (Ford Explorer or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Abu Dhabi.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Abu Dhabi. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes