Book Avis car rentals in Amman

Amman, Jordan
8 Dec — 15 Dec
Same drop-off
Amman, Jordan
Thu 8/12
Noon
Thu 15/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Amman

EconomyC$ 48/day
CompactC$ 56/day
StandardC$ 67/day
Full-sizeC$ 70/day
Full-size SUVC$ 138/day
MiniC$ 50/day
Passenger VanC$ 122/day
LuxuryC$ 163/day
Premium SUVC$ 167/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 73/day
Luxury SUVC$ 192/day
Supplier choice sedanC$ 368/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Amman

Overall Rating4.4 OkayBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
5.5
Comfort
5.1
Overall
4.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.2
Value for money
4.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
1
0
7
4
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Hi, When i arrived at airport the reserved car was not available, they gave me a car with mechanical problems and wouldn't start, i had children with me, later i went to avis other office and they offered a van with manual transmission not automatic as my reservation, they didn't even give a discount or less rate, the van had 2 punctured tyres that i repaired on my expense Really one of worst experiences ever Regards Issam QattashReviewed 18 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
NothingReviewed 13 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Poor customer service , the car broke down I had to call them maybe 40 times on all the phone numbers they provided but no answer. I had my kids with me in a very cold place with no heat in the car it was by far the worst experience ever. Finally I had to call budget they answered within 20 seconds or less and I begged the guy to go to Avis and have them call me or at least pick up the phone . And they did. It took them 15 hours to bring the car to me. I’ll never ever use this company again.Reviewed 8 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Process of taking the car when I arrived to the airport was very quick. The process of returning the car was also as quick and seamless. Prices was as booked online and employees are professional and supportiveReviewed 1 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Car was fine. We made a single day reservation and waited along with another group renting for an hour for someone to open the office. Our reservation was for 8 am, we didn’t get a car until 10. We had the same issue with the return. We were bringing the car back at 8 pm, the office hours said open until 9 pm, when we arrived it was closed. We called and were told to bring it back in the morning at 10 am. We said we couldn’t because of work commitments and then waited a total of 35 minutes for someone to check car out so we could leave. Obsurd.Reviewed 1 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
We had a flat tire and despite calling Avis more than a dozen times, we were unable to get through to talk to anyone. We had to eliminate long distance trips as a result. Horrible experience.Reviewed 25 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
They didn't have a car. And they didn't gave me my reserved car. Due to this inconvenience, I had to rent a car from another company in the airport for double the price of Avis and triple the normal price of the same car from somewhere else. This was the worst experience ever. And Avis should bare the consequences.Reviewed 25 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
No car was available, no one answered any calls prior to pickup time. Waste of time!Reviewed 23 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:There computer system is not connected with main office not all cars are new mine i was in bad shapeReviewed 12 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
2.4
Poor experienceCons:Car was tiny and dirty. For the price we paid it was not good. Inside and outside the car was dirty. The radio didn't work and neither did the high beams. We were stopped by the police who told us that the car's license had expired. Very expensive for a terrible carReviewed 11 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:New carCons:Bit of a wait at the counter and no GPS available. T-Mobile users beware; Jordan is not on the international plan. Data could cost thousands of $$Reviewed 19 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
2.8
Bad Rental experiencePros:Nothing !!!Cons:When I first arrived to their airport office, they told me that they haven't received my booking and that they are in short of cars and they don't have any cars to provide , I kept arguing showing they the confirmation email received from kayak , but they kept saying they haven't received any. after long discussion , it turned out to me that someone in their head office didnt copy the booking request from the portal to their system and therefore they don't see my booking info. eventually they gave me an old car with many body scratch and they told me that is the only care they can provide , take it or leave it ! it took me over 60 minutes to receive a bad car !Reviewed 19 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Amman?

Airport Road, Avis car rentals

Address

Airport Road

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 445 1133

Address

Queen Alia Int Airport

Hours

Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+962 6 445 1133

Address

King Abdulla Gardens

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 569 9420

Address

North Marka Area

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 586 1530

Address

Q A I Airport

Hours

Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+962 6 445 1122

Address

Islamic College Street

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Wednesday16:00 - 19:0008:00 - 19:00
Monday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 464 1361

Address

3rd Circle

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Sunday16:00 - 19:0008:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Wednesday16:00 - 19:0008:00 - 19:00
Monday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Tuesday16:00 - 19:0008:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 460 3000

Address

Park Plaza Complex

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 569 9420

Address

Avis Rent A Car - King Hussein Bridge

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Queen Alia Int Airport

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

C$ 58/day

Good deal

C$ 50/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Amman

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Amman for C$ 50 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Amman at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Amman are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Amman