Book Avis car rentals in Amman

Amman, Jordan
27 Sep — 4 Oct
Amman, Jordan
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Amman

C$ 120/dayPassenger Van

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Amman

Overall Rating4.3 OkayBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.9
Overall
3.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.5
Value for money
3.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
2
3
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:The car was newCons:Car was dirty and no gasoline plus not foot mats. I know it's Jordanian style !!!Reviewed 29 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:Late receiving my car. Poor car condition, poor brakes, rattling..etc.Reviewed 30 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:I received higher class car than ordered and automatic instead of manual. Staff was friendly enough.Cons:Wasn't possible to get a navigation. The car was not completely technically ok - it was shaking when reached more than 90 km/h. Car interior (seats) was all stained, not well taken care of. Check in was quite slow.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:the car is mechanically well maintained and is a new model.Cons:At the time of hand-over the car was not clean from outside. It was quite dusty. The hand-over was slow and delayed, they were clearly either under-staffed or deliberately working at a slow pace.Reviewed 2 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.4
Poor experienceCons:Car was tiny and dirty. For the price we paid it was not good. Inside and outside the car was dirty. The radio didn't work and neither did the high beams. We were stopped by the police who told us that the car's license had expired. Very expensive for a terrible carReviewed 11 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
POOR MECHANICAL CONDITION CARPros:Customer Service and drop off and pick up was good.Cons:Many dents and scratches were all over the car. The car used up a lot of gasoline due to the poor condition of the motor. I felt every bump on the street. The steering wheel was shaky. The handle on the inside of the door for the passenger side were broken. Too many things to continue..Reviewed 14 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NOt recommended at all. Cars available with Avis are below grade. needs maintenance and not supposed to be rented.Cons:don't get Avis rental in Jordan. they will tell you always the reservation price is not right and charge you more.Reviewed 24 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Bad Rental experiencePros:Nothing !!!Cons:When I first arrived to their airport office, they told me that they haven't received my booking and that they are in short of cars and they don't have any cars to provide , I kept arguing showing they the confirmation email received from kayak , but they kept saying they haven't received any. after long discussion , it turned out to me that someone in their head office didnt copy the booking request from the portal to their system and therefore they don't see my booking info. eventually they gave me an old car with many body scratch and they told me that is the only care they can provide , take it or leave it ! it took me over 60 minutes to receive a bad car !Reviewed 19 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
They charged my credit card 3 times!!!!Cons:Paid in full online, when I got there they told me their system was down & asked me to pay again. & then when I returned the car they charged my card for the third time!!!Reviewed 22 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Customer service is useless.Pros:the car was good as expected, the sales person was nice, But calling the office or the customer service over the phone is terrible! they dont pick up the phones if they gave you a correct number! they charge me 75 Eur an hour after i delivered the car even though they told me that everything is oky with the car and i dont have to pay any extra, and when i try to contact them nobody pick up the phone!!! this is really un professional! Not recommended at all.Cons:the car was good as expected, the sales person was nice, But calling the office or the customer service over the phone is terrible! they dont pick up the phones if they gave you a correct number! they charge me 75 Eur an hour after i delivered the car even though they told me that everything is oky with the car and i dont have to pay any extra, and when i try to contact them nobody pick up the phone!!! this is really un professional! Not recommended at all...Reviewed 17 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:There computer system is not connected with main office not all cars are new mine i was in bad shapeReviewed 12 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:No thingReviewed 5 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Amman?

Airport Road, Avis car rentals

Address

Airport Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 445 1133

Address

Queen Alia Int Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+962 6 445 1133

Address

King Abdulla Gardens

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 569 9420

Address

North Marka Area

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 586 1530

Address

Q A I Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+962 6 445 1122

Address

Islamic College Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 464 1361

Address

3rd Circle

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 460 3000

Address

Park Plaza Complex

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 569 9420

Address

Avis Rent A Car - King Hussein Bridge

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Queen Alia Int Airport

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

C$ 46/day

Good deal

C$ 41/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Amman

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Amman for C$ 41 or less
  • Book your rental car from Amman in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Amman are around 31% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Amman

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Amman costs C$ 46 per day.

  • Mini (Hyundai i10 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Amman.

  • Avis has 9 rental locations in Amman. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes