Book Avis car rentals in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
6 Oct — 13 Oct
Same drop-off
Auckland, New Zealand
Thu 6/10
Noon
Thu 13/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Auckland

CompactC$ 55/day
IntermediateC$ 57/day
Full-sizeC$ 67/day
SUVC$ 89/day
Full-size SUVC$ 148/day
Passenger VanC$ 105/day
Pick-up truckC$ 96/day
Premium SUVC$ 107/day
Compact SUVC$ 83/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 89/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Auckland

Overall Rating8.5 ExcellentBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.7
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
3
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Excellent overallReviewed 8 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:A great experience. Highly recommend!Reviewed 14 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:staffs needs more training, they gave me wrong information caused me waisted 1.5 hours and extra Uber ride between 2 drop off locations.Cons:The online disclosure were not clare. I booked one way trip from Auckland to Christchurch for total 7 days. The disclosure shows I can take the rental car from north island to south island by ferry. However, I was told I can not take the car on ferry when I got to counter picking up the car...Reviewed 7 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:No receipt on arrival, very poor signage, had to drop car and then find our way into terminal to check out.Reviewed 12 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pickup and drop off were easy. Car was in great conditions and clean.Cons:n/aReviewed 10 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:smooth, effortless process. easiest rental ever!Reviewed 4 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We were overcharged by about $250 from the quote I got from Kayak and now have to try and fight it from abroad,Reviewed 30 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Great clean car, very new and well kept.Cons:The AVIS agent at the Auckland airport was not friendly. She had a very harsh tone, was annoyed to be communicating with a customer, and was very peeved that we did not arrive at the exact hour our reservation was set for (no matter that we were just arriving from an international flight). The car itself was great. The customer service, not so much.Reviewed 16 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy goingPros:The one-way booking was easy to make and convenient for our vacation itineraryCons:The car park was not clearly signed, though it could have been our fuzzy-headedness following the red eye flihhtReviewed 25 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Our itinerary was not the same for avis as was confirmed by kayak. Resulting in us getting the car a day late and avis would not honor the confirmed price.Reviewed 15 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Signage was weak. We were not sure where to drop off exactly. It was all outdoors and uncovered. Not a problem in our case, but I'm not sure what is done during a storm.Reviewed 17 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Best Car Rental Counter Service EVER!!Pros:The staff at Avis AKL and Wellington get gold stars!! Thanks for being warm and helpful!!Reviewed 14 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Auckland scored

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Auckland?

206 Victoria Street West, Avis car rentals

Address

206 Victoria Street West

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Sunday08:00 - 16:30
Saturday08:00 - 16:30
Monday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30

Address

Terminal Building

Hours

Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Saturday00:00 - 01:3005:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 01:3005:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 01:3005:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 01:3005:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30

Address

Unit 6, 63 Arrenway Dr

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Monday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00

Address

374 Church St

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:30
Monday07:30 - 16:00
Friday07:30 - 16:00
Thursday07:30 - 16:00
Tuesday07:30 - 16:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Terminal Building

Average price

C$ 63/day

Good deal

C$ 53/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Auckland

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Auckland for C$ 53 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Auckland at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Auckland