Book Avis car rentals in Beirut

Beirut, Lebanon
27 Sep — 4 Oct
Beirut, Lebanon
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Beirut

C$ 27/dayEconomy
C$ 35/dayIntermediate
C$ 46/dayStandard
C$ 379/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 18/dayMini
C$ 82/dayPremium
C$ 76/dayPassenger Van
C$ 92/dayLuxury
C$ 94/dayConvertible
C$ 80/dayPremium SUV
C$ 45/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 125/dayLuxury SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Beirut

Overall Rating4.8 OkayBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Overall
4.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
4.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Good experiencePros:Easy transactionReviewed 17 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Convenient and AffordablePros:Easy to rent with nice staff We got a free upgrade :)Cons:The car was dirty The fuel was at 70%Reviewed 24 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
very bad servicePros:nothing to like coz did not received my car. They just told me, sorry sir no more cars availableCons:Kindly cancel the reservation and arrange full refund immediately. Robert Nehme 00971555967640Reviewed 5 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
We got an upgrade, but did we?Pros:We got an upgrade (but did we?).Cons:We got an upgrade, but the car had a broken mirror, it wasn't cleaned (it still had dirt marks all over - and I mean dry dirt stains, not brown mud stains), we weren't given anything to sign for an inspection, and as a minor annoyance the volume had a very low master limit - seriously, turn it up a little more.Reviewed 24 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Really PoorPros:They attended the battery issue and replaced it.Cons:Car is in a horrible shape Got charged an extra day just for extra 2-3 hours!Reviewed 16 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:IncuranseReviewed 9 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
That wasn’t what I bookedPros:Clean and neat car, friendly staff, fast drop offCons:I select Lincoln Navigator or equivalent that means big size car or sequoia, Yukon, Taho.... What I got prado instead, regard less class code or what we use to hear in this regards by logic I should have got same size what I saw and booked.Reviewed 22 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
No available car at check inPros:They tried to work and find an alternativeCons:There is obviously overbooking for their SUV's. Also the car terrible brakes.Reviewed 31 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
not happyCons:when I booked it online the picture and the brand were different from the confirmation I received by email and what I got there I thought I paid for a bigger car than what I gotReviewed 15 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Not badPros:I liked the way they treat people and the good serviceCons:The car I booked online was not available where they gave me another car below the category I booked with almost the same price and even can say more expensive. But had no other choice.Reviewed 18 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible experiencePros:NothingCons:Was given a BYD vehicle which wouldn't got up hill. Avis agent advised that the vehicle is only good for city driving. No where did it says that what I reserved of took possession of it. Avis did not have another car to give me so I ended up without a carReviewed 17 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Super old carPros:Great customer service .Cons:Old car , 77000 km. Car is noisy, and oldReviewed 26 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Beirut scored

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Beirut?

Kantari Solidere, Avis car rentals

Address

Kantari Solidere

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+961 1 762 616

Address

Ashrafieh Street

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 17:00
Saturday08:30 - 17:00

Phone

+961 1 762 621

Address

Beirut International Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+961 1 762 624

Good to know

Most popular location

Beirut International Airport

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 63/day

Good deal

C$ 49/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Beirut

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Beirut for C$ 49 or less
  • Book your rental car from Beirut in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Beirut are around -5% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Beirut

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Beirut costs C$ 63 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Beirut.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Beirut. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes