Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Birmingham Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 30/5
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 49%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Birmingham Airport

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews

Pros

"-off was easy."(in 882 reviews)
"Good value and easy pickup/ off"(in 882 reviews)
"i dreaded getting into the all weekend because of the smell."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"No for 1 1/2 hours."(in 1799 reviews)
"Have to wait for ed."(in 1763 reviews)
"Car is never ready when I book from this ."(in 287 reviews)
Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 42 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
1
0
3
0
0
7
2.0
Hidden fees and charges not in the agreement. Double the quoted costReviewed 29 Nov. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
In my opinion, I would not recommend to anyone a different car rental place than Avis. I dealt with enterprise a lot They don't care about your opinion. And they try to nickel and dine you to death Also, they try to blittle you. They make you feel uncomfortable and at.Avis, always had the better deals. Cleaner cars and great staff.Reviewed 1 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Check in and check out was easy. There was a car waiting for me and it was even nicer than I reserved!Reviewed 12 Oct. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Drop off was quick but it looked like both the workers at the booth wanted to be anywhere other then there.Cons:It took awhile to pick up the car because the front desk was understaffed. The vehicle smelled heavily of smoke the interior driver and passenger side doors where cut up and the seats were stained and filthy. The front windshield had two big chips in it and there were scratches all over the vehicle. Lastly, someone took the floor mats out of the vehicle and never returned them. I will NEVER RENT FROM AVIS AGAIN and I strongly suggest you don’t either.Reviewed 26 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The only issue I had was finding your office. Once I found it - the service was fast and helpful.Reviewed 30 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Clean. Easy pickup and great service in BHM.Cons:Problem with steering. Canceled part of trip. “No replacements anywhere.” Called multiple times. Incredible wait time with service. Spoke with manager at drop off. Also sent email with details. Still charged full price. Will leave bad review on Yelp and Google if not fixed.Reviewed 13 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was fine.Reviewed 16 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful process was smooth.Cons:There was some kind of film or something on the glass near the odometer and it made it hard to see sometimes but overall the car was clean.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Drop-off was easyCons:Car is never ready when I book from this location. Have to wait for car to be cleaned.Reviewed 21 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop off was easyCons:They ran out of cars so I had to get a minivan. Minivan wasn’t all the way clean. The minivan had no amenities. My phone couldn’t connect to the radio. The passenger seat was broken.Reviewed 8 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The staff was very friendly. Drop off was quick and easy.Reviewed 2 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:No cars available for 1 1/2 hours. No reason why except some cryptic excuse about sanitizing the cars. Customer service was bad.Reviewed 20 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Birmingham Airport

Address

5900 Messer Airport Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 205 599 0685

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Birmingham Airport

  • Book your rental car at Birmingham Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Premium rental cars from Avis at Birmingham Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Birmingham Airport

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Birmingham Airport?

    Premium (Chevrolet Suburban or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Birmingham Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Birmingham Airport?

    5900 Messer Airport Highway is the closest Avis rental location to Birmingham Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 205 599 0685.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Birmingham Airport (BHM)?

    Yes