Book Avis car rentals at Birmingham Airport

Birmingham, AL, United States - Birmingham
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Birmingham, AL, United States - Birmingham
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"-off was easy."(in 882 reviews)
"Good value and easy pickup/ off"(in 882 reviews)
"i dreaded getting into the all weekend because of the smell."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"No for 1 1/2 hours."(in 1799 reviews)
"Have to wait for ed."(in 1763 reviews)
"Car is never ready when I book from this ."(in 287 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 37 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
11
5
4
4
1
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
The customer service was not good at allReviewed 8 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Dirty car in poor condition.Reviewed 30 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis is fine, but the Kia Sportage has absolutely no get up and go. Several times wanted to pass going uphill and there was nothing, no response from the car at all until I floored it. The head rest was not adjustable and kept my neck at a painful angle the entire trip. Get something else. The check-in and check-out process couldn't have been easier though. Avis should have done a walk-around with me before we took the car. They just gave me a key. There were several scratches on the back bumper, sticker goop on the front left quarter panel, and the front tag (Illinois plates) looked like someone had tried to remove it. We bent it back into place. There was a large ding in the driver's side windshield. Would have been nice to know they were aware of these things before we took the car.Reviewed 28 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The cars weren’t ready. The list of people waiting to get a vehicle was long. Waited over an hour to get a car, that ended up being a different one.Reviewed 20 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
During our first hours driving, a serious steering problem developed and we headed for the nearest airport Avis agency in Montgomery. The staff there immediately took action to find us a replacement vehicle and we were back on the road within a hour, with an upgraded car. Excellent service!Reviewed 1 May 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Need to extend the rental for one more day. Was not able to do it over the phone or on the computer. Had to physically return to the Birmingham Airport, because the phone was constantly busy. Other than that, everything was fine.Reviewed 2 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
It was very evident that someone had smoked in the car at some point in time. I struggled to breatheReviewed 17 Dec. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
It was good. Return could've been better but it was the shuttle's fault.Reviewed 9 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Overcharged. Gas tank was emptyReviewed 30 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Drop off was quick but it looked like both the workers at the booth wanted to be anywhere other then there.Cons:It took awhile to pick up the car because the front desk was understaffed. The vehicle smelled heavily of smoke the interior driver and passenger side doors where cut up and the seats were stained and filthy. The front windshield had two big chips in it and there were scratches all over the vehicle. Lastly, someone took the floor mats out of the vehicle and never returned them. I will NEVER RENT FROM AVIS AGAIN and I strongly suggest you don’t either.Reviewed 26 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The only issue I had was finding your office. Once I found it - the service was fast and helpful.Reviewed 30 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Clean. Easy pickup and great service in BHM.Cons:Problem with steering. Canceled part of trip. “No replacements anywhere.” Called multiple times. Incredible wait time with service. Spoke with manager at drop off. Also sent email with details. Still charged full price. Will leave bad review on Yelp and Google if not fixed.Reviewed 13 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Birmingham Airport

5900 Messer Airport Highway, Avis car rentals

Address

5900 Messer Airport Highway

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 205 599 0685

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Birmingham Airport

  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Birmingham Airport are around 56% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Birmingham Airport