Book Avis car rentals in Bullhead City

Bullhead City, AZ, United States
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Bullhead City, AZ, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Bullhead City

Overall Rating6.5 GoodBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.3
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
0
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:Very short staffed and staff not very knowledgeable. Computer was slow and they had to reboot. Very Very slow checkin.Cons:Desk workers need more training and efficiency.Reviewed 1 Apr. 2021
review fromcheapflights
10.0
laughlin/bullhead city avis rentalPros:I got exactly what i requested online, with great service in the laughlin airport. the car was clean and a good size for me, my luggage and my guests. the customer service was friendly and personal.Reviewed 20 May 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Very friendly staffCons:Due to Car shortage we ended up with convertible mustang which is fine car had 8K miles and supposedly new but car was pretty beat up, windshield had large crack to passenger side, dirty on inside like if car had not been cleaned from previous renter, passenger door stained on inside, passenger window did not close all the way up due to convertible top not matching up. I just expected a new car to be in better condition.Reviewed 22 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:An apology free upgrade.Cons:Bullhead airport didn't answer phone for pickup at casino. Then it rang to corporate who didn't/couldn't help as they said they couldn't call the local office. Took 40 minutes before airport office picked up. They sent shuttle but it was a 6 seater car that was unmarked! No Avis lettering. Therefore I didn't race to compete with the 6 people who got in before me. Took 2 hours and 15 minutes. I could of walked to airport faster as it's only about 4 or miles away. suggestions: hot line from corporate that the counter must answer even when busy. 2) Peel of Avis magnets for the car doors.Reviewed 6 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
No cars were available.Cons:I got to the rental agency , and they had no cars. I had to go some where else with no reservation and pay about $50 more.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:The signage at the airport could have been better. We dropped the car off after the Avis location was closed and there were no signs in the rental return location to provide instructions. We actually had to go into the terminal to find out what we were supposed to do. Sign in the drop off location would be most helpful.Reviewed 2 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They never gave me a car. they were out and didnt make effort to find me anotherReviewed 11 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:All Real GoodsCons:The /front Grill Could have been hit a few Times with a soapy sponge to get some of the bugs off-it was kind-a-bad. I understand it's a 110 here-maybe they need to invest in a car wash to help clean the cars in the hot summerReviewed 30 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Nice carCons:We had to return the 1st vehicle because the ignition was faulty. They were reluctant to extend our return time to reflect that. They said we had the car, but I pointed out we shouldn't have to return or exchange on our time.Reviewed 10 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The agent who assisted us at pick up was fantastic!Cons:Car was ok. It got the job done and was comfortable. Some dings on the rear bumper.Reviewed 27 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:quiet rideCons:Instrument cluster red lighting....can't read it at night...too dim and fuzzy.Reviewed 8 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
They close at 4pm!Cons:Very unclear as how to drop off the car after the Avis counter is closed. The instructions on the key drop say to leave the car in a parking garage that doesn’t exist. (An old sign?) and it refers to using an envelope to return the contract and keys, but there were no envelopes anywhere.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Bullhead City?

2550 Laughlin View Dr, Avis car rentals

Address

2550 Laughlin View Dr

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 928 754 4686

Good to know

Most popular location

2550 Laughlin View Dr

Most popular car type

Intermediate

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Bullhead City

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Bullhead City.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Bullhead City. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes