Book Avis car rentals in Cairo

Cairo, Egypt
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Cairo, Egypt
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Cairo

Overall Rating5.4 OkayBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
5.5
Overall
5.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
5.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:My reservation not confirmed and I I shocked when got an email stated they supplier can't make the car availableReviewed 8 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Driving in Egypt is NOT easy for western tourists, but having a rental car was critical to having the best Egypt experience. Avis offered a great deal on unlimited miles and pick up was easy. Drop off was so clear, but after 10 days in Egypt, your expectations of order and process will be recalibrated. Considering that, drop off wasn’t bad. There were no clear instruction where to return, so a best guess had us parking pretty much anywhere then calling the Avis rep to meet you out front. Be sure to write down your Avis rep’s phone and contact info. We had a Vodaphone local SIM card to make and receive local calls. Available at the airport and all over Egypt for cheap.Cons:Would have been nice to have a more streamlined drop off process. I ended up walking across the airport trying to figure it out. Compared to US car rental return, no quite as smooth. Compared to ANYTHING in Egypt, returning the car was one of the easier things to accomplish. Prepare to be flexible and creative.Reviewed 12 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
I am not happy at allPros:NothingCons:The car was not in a good condition The front rain blades was damage and when it rained I couldn’t see anything i had to buy a new blades The car stopped in the middle of nowhere bcoz the engin was hot and i had to wait 2 hours till the engin get cold to add water i think they dont do the regular service because there was no water in the reduator I will not do it againReviewed 1 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They offered me other car than the one i reserved at extra costReviewed 12 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Good pick upCons:Bad car Old and not worth it fo 40 use per dayReviewed 1 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have arranged pick up near my house. We had helpful conversation through WhatsApp.Cons:Everything was perfect!Reviewed 13 May 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The staff. Ahmed Nour was a delight. He worked with me and made sure I was happy.Cons:The cars seem to be very used up.Reviewed 24 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The Car was not clean, it is not comfort it was an old car manual not really good at all for the money I paid.Reviewed 2 May 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Cairo?

Cairo Intl Airport, Avis car rentals

Address

Cairo Intl Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

24 Misr Helwan Agriculture Rd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Address

Meridien Heliopolis

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Cairo Intl Airport

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 40/day

Good deal

C$ 34/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Cairo

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Cairo for C$ 34 or less
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Cairo are around 62% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Cairo

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Cairo costs C$ 40 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Cairo.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Cairo. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes