Book Avis car rentals in Christchurch

Christchurch, New Zealand
28 Sep — 5 Oct
Christchurch, New Zealand
Tue 28/9
Noon
Tue 5/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Christchurch

Overall Rating9.2 ExcellentBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Overall
9.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.0
Value for money
8.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Pros:The car was very new, comfortable and clean.Cons:The drop off process was unclear.Reviewed 18 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy, convenient, good car.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Did not have an opportunity to add my Wizard number (loyalty program) during purchase online.Reviewed 10 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Helpful & efficient front desk assistancePros:We liked the simplicity of the procedures & the fact that everything was according to what had been arranged.Reviewed 26 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great experience!Pros:Easy access to vehicles from gate exit.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:pickup point too far from airportReviewed 12 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Good prices, quality rentalsPros:Pick up was easy, everything was explained. The car was damage free and operated as exspected. It worked space wise for our luggage and was great in the rain.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Organized, efficient, not pushy on add-ones, very clean vehicle of low mileage with great extra safety features like lane sensorsCons:nothingReviewed 9 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The customer service was topnotch! She really helped us out in a pinch when we found out our reservation pick up and drop off were not at the airport(s) like we were expecting.Reviewed 17 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Not Recommended OverallPros:Pickup and dropoff were easy and convienient.Cons:Price was overcharged significantly compared to what was reported on Kayak and in the reservation. GPS that we rented from Avis ("Navman") was terrible, frequently giving wrong directions, so we had to stop using it with no sufficient backup. Avis would not give any refund for the GPS rental despite this.Reviewed 10 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:When we wanted to return at a different location in Christchurch, they were very nice. Highly recommend that you go with Avis and avoid any budget rental agencies in NZ!!Cons:everything was goodReviewed 5 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Christchurch?

Terminal Building, Avis car rentals

Address

Terminal Building

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30
Saturday08:00 - 16:30
Sunday08:00 - 16:30

Phone

+64 3 358 9661

Address

78 Orchard Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30

Address

150 Kilmore St

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30
Saturday08:00 - 16:30
Sunday08:00 - 16:30

Phone

+64 3 930 6103

Good to know

Most popular location

Terminal Building

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Christchurch

  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Christchurch are around 35% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Christchurch

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Christchurch.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Christchurch. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes