Book Avis car rentals at Colorado Springs Airport

Colorado Springs, CO, United States - Colorado Springs
15 Aug — 22 Aug
Same drop-off
Colorado Springs, CO, United States - Colorado Springs
Mon 15/8
Noon
Mon 22/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The was solid."(in 1870 reviews)
"The courtesy counter was very quick, friendly and efficient."(in 214 reviews)

Cons

"They rented a with an already flat tire"(in 1817 reviews)
"it should have been no more than $50/, tax included!"(in 173 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
2
2
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
I love the fact that when you asked for an SUV you got what you asked for. Their employees were very pleasant enjoyed every one of them. I'm definitely going to Avis often.Reviewed 26 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very smooth and staff was very nice.Reviewed 7 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The vehicle I needed was not available. I needed a 15-passenger van. That’s what I reserved but the best they could give me was a 12-passenger van. My price was only slightly reduced and my plans were severely inconvenienced. I was offered a second car, but I didn’t have a second driver.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They gave us a Hyundai Ikona which could not accelerate. Brake pads seemed to be worse for wear. We are lucky we survived as the vehicle had a lot of issues driving on the freeway and we had to be extra careful. We paid 600 for 3 days for a crappy car.Reviewed 18 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
It was fast checking in and out and had no problems with the vehicle. Thank youReviewed 24 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Vehicle delivered to me with a flat tire, cracked windshield, a dirty interior windshield, and duct tape on the windshield and roof.Reviewed 4 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:The staff at Colorado Springs airport was friendly and efficient as well as the customer service representative I spoke with about my extra charges and despite the fact that he couldn't eradicate the excessive charges he was kind and sincere.Cons:I am aware that Gunnison Airport has few travelers this time of year and was not surprised when there wasn't an agent at the desk when I returned my vehicle, however I was unknowingly charged a $100 cleaning fee and would like an explanation of why at the time I returned the car.Reviewed 27 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:They rented a car with an already flat tire.Cons:They could have looked at the car before renting it. Then after I mentioned the problem, they could have fixed it. Instead someone came and filled it with air, that then leaked out again. Had to catch a ride back to the airport and abandon the car in a gas station parking lot.Reviewed 29 May 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I stood in line to pick up key more than 1 hour and that made me miss my flight and have to take next day flight and whole thing Is mess. No sleep no rest and have to cancel my morning appointments for patients. You can call me if need 936-645-1044Reviewed 6 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Horrible and Expensive Rental ExperienceCons:COST and GAS RIPOFF!!! I rented a minivan for a family visit. Picked up the van and almost immediately the tire air pressure light came on. I put air in all the tires and the light went out. The next morning, this light came on again. I put air in the tires again and drove back to Avis to exchange the car. On the way the light came on again so I knew there was a serious problem. I filled the tires for the 3rd time and drove straight to the Avis place. Upon arrival they offered to change the tires or swap to a new vehicle. I elected to swap. They then proceeded to charge me $9.99 per gallon for half tank of gas. When I complained that the vehicle had a problem since I picked it up and I brought it straight back, they said they weren't sure where the tire problem occurred and I should've filled it first before returning. I said I was concerned about the tire going flat and being stranded, they shrugged. As result, my $220 3-day rental cost me $406!!! Never again.Reviewed 23 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Nice, Clean Car - too expensivePros:The courtesy counter experience was very quick, friendly and efficient. I was given the Chevrolet Cruze, which was a comfortable drive, but $88 per day was way too expensive.Cons:The price. it should have been no more than $50/day, tax included! $88 is ridiculous! Three days was essentially a weekly rate.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Solid car...cracked windshield :(Pros:The car was solid. Our flight was delayed and the person behind the counter waited for us even though it was close to closing.Cons:We noticed a small crack in the windshield upon picking it up and didn't think anything of it. The crack got bigger due to temperature change. When we returned, the company made us fill out a form and said we'd be responsible for the crack...even though it was there when we picked it up. A flat tire, I understand but a crack in the windshield? I feel like they should comp us days since this is a serious hazard and they should inspect all of there windshields before renting out their cars.Reviewed 1 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Colorado Springs Airport

7770 Milton E Proby Parkway, Avis car rentals

Address

7770 Milton E Proby Parkway

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 719 596 2751

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Colorado Springs Airport

  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at Colorado Springs Airport are around 64% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Colorado Springs Airport