Book Avis car rentals in Fairbanks

Fairbanks, AK, United States
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Fairbanks, AK, United States
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fairbanks

Overall Rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 59 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
19
3
5
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:Studded tires would've been nice, car slipped a lot on the icy roadsReviewed 20 Feb. 2021
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:Very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the free upgrade.Cons:Not sure.Excellent service,valueReviewed 9 May 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off were quick and convenient. It was a quick walk to the lot.Cons:We liked the Honda CRV but the gas tank was small (12 gallons) for the amount of driving we did. We were stopping almost daily to fill up and in Alaska that requires some planning.Reviewed 12 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Car was dirty, chip bags and crumbs, clothes in backseat from previous passengers. Was given one price online for insurance and another (higher) at pick up. Pick up and drop off were both quick and easy otherwiseReviewed 15 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff friendly, drop off easyCons:Had to go out to the lot, do my own look over of the vehicle and then go all the way back to the terminal to turn in the existing damage sheet. Very annoying. Should have given me something that shows existing damage and to only come back if there is something additional. Or gone out with a worker.Reviewed 30 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off, free upgrade, and friendly staffReviewed 25 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Car was not cleaned off or plugged in when I got it. Would have been nice for someone to have knocked off the snow and at least plugged it in during the winter temps.Reviewed 29 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly and the pick prices was completely painless.Cons:Zero complaints.Reviewed 8 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car worked without any issues. Staff was very friendly.Cons:NothingReviewed 3 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of checkoutReviewed 5 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and it was a smooth process for both pickup and drop off.Reviewed 24 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great rental staff - very accommodating/flexible.Cons:The cost of the car (and we know it’s driven by shortages) was astronomical.Reviewed 2 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Fairbanks?

6450 Airport Way Suite 5, Avis car rentals

Address

6450 Airport Way Suite 5

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date
Tuesday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date
Wednesday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date
Thursday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date
Friday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date
Saturday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date
Sunday06:30 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date

Phone

+1 907 474 0900

Good to know

Most popular location

6450 Airport Way Suite 5

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 156/day

Good deal

C$ 113/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Fairbanks

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Fairbanks for C$ 113 or less
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Fairbanks are around -25% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Fairbanks

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Fairbanks costs C$ 156 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Fairbanks.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Fairbanks. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes