Book Avis car rentals in Hailey

Hailey, ID, United States
5 Aug — 12 Aug
Hailey, ID, United States
Thu 5/8
Noon
Thu 12/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Hailey

Overall Rating8.7 ExcellentBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.7
Overall
8.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.7
Value for money
8.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
1
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.2
smokerCons:The car had obviously had a smoker in it. One more like that and I wouldn't book again. Got the car in Hailey Idaho and it was the first car we've rented there that did not have a thermometer which is important to us in that climate.Reviewed 3 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The service afforded to us both at pickup and return.Reviewed 27 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Car drove well, we got an upgrade (got charged a few dollars more than quoted because we picked up the car before noon).Cons:Check engine and tire air pressure lights were on. They can be turned off and instill a bit more confidence for the renters. Car could have been a little cleaner.Reviewed 8 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Nice folks at the checkin-checkoutPros:Very pleasant, ready when I got there - no hassles, no insurance upsale bs. Would totally use AVIS in Sun Valley AGAIN.Cons:car had more damage than marked and required time to revise form...disappointing that the form was not accurate - someone was to supposed to have checked this car - the damage indicated on the form and represented as accurate was less apparent then tow other places on the vehicle.Reviewed 4 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:+ Great customer service - Car covered with snow!Reviewed 24 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:great carReviewed 21 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:just had to drop off key.Cons:No one inspected car to sign off on not damage.Reviewed 23 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
7.2
Smaller than expectedPros:I liked the ease of pickup at the airport, and the cleanliness of the car.Cons:I didn't like how small the car was. I reserved a "Full-Size Sedan" and the car I was given was the size of a Honda Civic.Reviewed 8 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff were very helpful at pickup and allowed for after hours drop off.Reviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The agent in Hailey was great and helped us adjust where we were dropping the car off (SFO from SLC so a big change). A huge thanks for the great customer service! The car was also good and reliable in a snowstorm.Reviewed 4 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Hailey scored

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Hailey?

1610 Airport Circle, Unit B, Avis car rentals

Address

1610 Airport Circle, Unit B

Hours

Monday09:00 - 22:30
Tuesday09:00 - 22:30
Wednesday09:00 - 22:30
Thursday09:00 - 22:30
Friday09:00 - 22:30
Saturday09:00 - 22:30
Sunday09:00 - 22:30

Phone

+1 208 788 2382

Good to know

Most popular location

1610 Airport Circle, Unit B

Most popular car type

Full-size

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Hailey

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Tahoe or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Hailey.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Hailey. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes