Book Avis car rentals at Ithaca Tompkins County Airport

Ithaca, NY, United States - Tompkins County
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Ithaca, NY, United States - Tompkins County
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
1
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
They over booked car, never got it.Reviewed 30 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast, easy, and comfortable~Reviewed 30 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
We had no issues with the car nor with the rental. Everything was seamless. Most importantly, when United canceled our flight out of Ithaca, it was absolutely as easy as it could be to get the car to be dropped off in Rochester instead. There was a nominal fee charged, but in a pinch, I'm grateful for how easy it was to get the car dropped off in an alternate location.Reviewed 21 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly, helpful and professional.Reviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:the lady at the court when I dropped off was unbelievably rude! Very disappointing.Reviewed 30 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very small airport, so there was only one desk and the line was short!Cons:The rental car parking area is not covered, which is not great if it is raining and you are lugging your suitcases through puddles to get to the car.Reviewed 3 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:This was my first time ever renting a car, so I was a little nervous, but Avis was such a great company to go with! The whole process was very easy, I spent no more than 10 minutes picking up my car and even less time dropping it off in the city I traveled to. Thanks Avis!Cons:The only issue I had was that my credit card expiration date was entered incorrectly, and I had to call to correct this issue the following week. It took about 20 minutes over the phone to get it resolved but everything else went great!Reviewed 3 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible customer servicePros:They did not have the car ready on time. The customer representative was rude.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:the car was to small for me .i am 6ft i banged my head when i got in .Reviewed 11 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
PickupCons:The girl at the Ithaca-Tompkins County Airport (NY) desk could have been more welcoming.Reviewed 29 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Ithaca Tompkins County Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Ithaca Tompkins County Airport

1 Culligan Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

1 Culligan Drive

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 607 257 0441

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Ithaca Tompkins County Airport

  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Ithaca Tompkins County Airport are around 30% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Ithaca Tompkins County Airport