Book Avis car rentals in Ithaca

Ithaca, NY, United States
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Ithaca, NY, United States
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Ithaca

Overall Rating7.9 GoodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.6
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
8.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
1
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly, helpful and professional.Reviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
PickupCons:The girl at the Ithaca-Tompkins County Airport (NY) desk could have been more welcoming.Reviewed 29 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:the lady at the court when I dropped off was unbelievably rude! Very disappointing.Reviewed 30 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible customer servicePros:They did not have the car ready on time. The customer representative was rude.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:This was my first time ever renting a car, so I was a little nervous, but Avis was such a great company to go with! The whole process was very easy, I spent no more than 10 minutes picking up my car and even less time dropping it off in the city I traveled to. Thanks Avis!Cons:The only issue I had was that my credit card expiration date was entered incorrectly, and I had to call to correct this issue the following week. It took about 20 minutes over the phone to get it resolved but everything else went great!Reviewed 3 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Good enoughPros:Pick up and drop off process were fast and easy, car was clean inside, rate was cheaper than others at the airportCons:Car had a major dent that was not noted and agent was not at the counter when we returned to mention this, but we were able to reach the agent via phone and he dealt with the issue after we mentioned itReviewed 8 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very small airport, so there was only one desk and the line was short!Cons:The rental car parking area is not covered, which is not great if it is raining and you are lugging your suitcases through puddles to get to the car.Reviewed 3 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:the car was to small for me .i am 6ft i banged my head when i got in .Reviewed 11 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Car had a very strong smoke smell for a non smoking car.Reviewed 16 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Ithaca?

1 Culligan Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

1 Culligan Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 607 257 0441

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Culligan Drive

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Ithaca

  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Ithaca are around 23% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Ithaca

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Compact (Nissan Versa or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Ithaca.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Ithaca. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes