Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Ithaca

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 18/6
Tue 25/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 46%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Ithaca

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Ithaca

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating8.0 Very goodBased on 14 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.1
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
0
0
0
0
2
10.0
ExcellentReviewed 21 Feb. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly, helpful and professional.Reviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:the lady at the court when I dropped off was unbelievably rude! Very disappointing.Reviewed 30 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very small airport, so there was only one desk and the line was short!Cons:The rental car parking area is not covered, which is not great if it is raining and you are lugging your suitcases through puddles to get to the car.Reviewed 3 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:This was my first time ever renting a car, so I was a little nervous, but Avis was such a great company to go with! The whole process was very easy, I spent no more than 10 minutes picking up my car and even less time dropping it off in the city I traveled to. Thanks Avis!Cons:The only issue I had was that my credit card expiration date was entered incorrectly, and I had to call to correct this issue the following week. It took about 20 minutes over the phone to get it resolved but everything else went great!Reviewed 3 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:it was fineCons:i had to get a car by 5 pm 12/24, because they were closed after that and the following day. Since i had to pick up earlier than i wanted to, my time was diminished with family for the holiday.Reviewed 27 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible customer servicePros:They did not have the car ready on time. The customer representative was rude.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Car interior was not clean. I was given poor directions to get to the car in the parking lot.Reviewed 21 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Great car, nice customer servucePros:Nice car, good customer serviceCons:I needed directions to return one way rental to Logan Airport bur could not get through Avis phone system to talk with a person at Logan. I was only able to talk with some who read to follow car rental return signs.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:the car was to small for me .i am 6ft i banged my head when i got in .Reviewed 11 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
PickupCons:The girl at the Ithaca-Tompkins County Airport (NY) desk could have been more welcoming.Reviewed 29 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Ithaca?

Address

1 Culligan Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 607 257 0441

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Culligan Drive

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Ithaca

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Ithaca are around -3% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Ithaca

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Ithaca?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Ithaca.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Ithaca?

    Avis has 1 rental location in Ithaca. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Tompkins County airport (ITH)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Tompkins County airport (ITH)?

    Yes