Book Avis car rentals in Ithaca

Ithaca, NY, United States
6 Oct — 13 Oct
Same drop-off
Ithaca, NY, United States
Thu 6/10
Noon
Thu 13/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Ithaca

Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
1
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
They over booked car, never got it.Reviewed 30 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast, easy, and comfortable~Reviewed 30 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
We had no issues with the car nor with the rental. Everything was seamless. Most importantly, when United canceled our flight out of Ithaca, it was absolutely as easy as it could be to get the car to be dropped off in Rochester instead. There was a nominal fee charged, but in a pinch, I'm grateful for how easy it was to get the car dropped off in an alternate location.Reviewed 21 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly, helpful and professional.Reviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:the lady at the court when I dropped off was unbelievably rude! Very disappointing.Reviewed 30 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very small airport, so there was only one desk and the line was short!Cons:The rental car parking area is not covered, which is not great if it is raining and you are lugging your suitcases through puddles to get to the car.Reviewed 3 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:This was my first time ever renting a car, so I was a little nervous, but Avis was such a great company to go with! The whole process was very easy, I spent no more than 10 minutes picking up my car and even less time dropping it off in the city I traveled to. Thanks Avis!Cons:The only issue I had was that my credit card expiration date was entered incorrectly, and I had to call to correct this issue the following week. It took about 20 minutes over the phone to get it resolved but everything else went great!Reviewed 3 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:it was fineCons:i had to get a car by 5 pm 12/24, because they were closed after that and the following day. Since i had to pick up earlier than i wanted to, my time was diminished with family for the holiday.Reviewed 27 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible customer servicePros:They did not have the car ready on time. The customer representative was rude.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Car interior was not clean. I was given poor directions to get to the car in the parking lot.Reviewed 21 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Great car, nice customer servucePros:Nice car, good customer serviceCons:I needed directions to return one way rental to Logan Airport bur could not get through Avis phone system to talk with a person at Logan. I was only able to talk with some who read to follow car rental return signs.Reviewed 9 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:the car was to small for me .i am 6ft i banged my head when i got in .Reviewed 11 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Ithaca?

1 Culligan Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

1 Culligan Drive

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 607 257 0441

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Culligan Drive

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Ithaca