Book Avis car rentals in Kelowna

Kelowna, BC, Canada
30 Sep — 7 Oct
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Thu 30/9
Noon
Thu 7/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Kelowna

C$ 71/dayEconomy
C$ 68/dayCompact
C$ 79/dayIntermediate
C$ 78/dayStandard
C$ 80/dayFull-size
C$ 145/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 84/dayPremium
C$ 82/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 84/dayCompact SUV
C$ 87/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Kelowna

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.4
Payment issues on pickupPros:The actual car was fine. Well equipped for the conditions i drove it in.Cons:At pickup the counter worker could not process the car on my visa for some reason and blamed my card for the problem. We tried another card from mastercard and same problem. Then we tried a third card a visa and it worked. Seems like their system only likes certain cards from certain banks. So bring a few cards with you!Reviewed 4 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The price was ridiculous so I cancelledReviewed 6 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was great, also considering that I arrived at the airport a little before midnight and the Avis employee was waiting for me to give me the key and all. Saturday night, too... Many thanks to that wonderful lady employee!Reviewed 23 Mar. 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Very friendly, uncomplicated staff.Cons:Poor selection of vehicles. Ended up with a 4 cylinder Patriot which was screaming most of the time due to the lack of power. Therefore used around 15 liters per 100km. Rather drive a V8 and at least be able to drive relaxed...Reviewed 26 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly service was fastCons:Signage of where to pick up and drop offReviewed 27 May 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Free upgrade because they didn't have the size I'd reserved.Cons:Contract is for gas tank to start full and end full. I didn't think to check but 30 min into my drive I realized the car was only 3/4 full. Of course no way to prove it and I was well on my way and not able to turn back.Reviewed 29 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
mini is too miniPros:clean and smokefreeCons:reserved a 4 door 4 seater for 3 bags, got two seater with three bagsReviewed 26 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice vehiclePros:The suv was straight off the lot and fully loadedCons:$150 /hour charge if you are are more than an hour later to return the rental..I was not, but it was easy to miss that in the fine printReviewed 26 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Previous renter smoked in the car.Pros:The car we were given reeked of smoke. They promptly gave us a replacement and an upgrade for the inconvenience. No complaint for making things right.Cons:I am concerned the lack of a thorough post inspection process could pass a problem on to the next renter. As with any car rental from any company, always do your own pre-inspection.Reviewed 3 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Car was clean, dropoff and pickup was easy tough ther could be better signs of where to go.Cons:How can there be an extra charge for getting Winther tires on your wehicle when you rent a car in the Winther? The wehicle are not allowed on all highways with only all season tires.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
One Way RentalCons:Found the one way rental rate from Kelowna to Abbotsford a little outrageousReviewed 20 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Kelowna?

5533 Airport Road #12, Avis car rentals

Address

5533 Airport Road #12

Hours

Monday09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday09:00 - 23:00
Thursday09:00 - 23:00
Friday09:00 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 23:00
Sunday09:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 250 491 9500

Good to know

Most popular location

5533 Airport Road #12

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 82/day

Good deal

C$ 62/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Kelowna

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Kelowna for C$ 62 or less
  • Book your rental car from Kelowna in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Kelowna are around 38% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Kelowna

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Kelowna costs C$ 82 per day.

  • Economy (Chevrolet Spark or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Kelowna.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Kelowna. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes