Book Avis car rentals in Lancaster

Lancaster, PA, United States
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Lancaster, PA, United States
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Lancaster

Overall Rating9.0 ExcellentBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
9.5
Overall
8.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.0
Value for money
9.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:The staff. They work fastCons:I love to rent cars from Avis . I being renting for years. They goodReviewed 1 Jul. 2020
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:Very personable and pleasant staff.Reviewed 25 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Avis at its bestPros:Convenient location Courteous service Ease of pick-up/drop-off Quality of vehicleCons:Car interior needed better attention: floor mats soiled and spots on the front and back seatsReviewed 18 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Had to wait around for a while in the lobby. Didnt know where the avis receptionist was. He eventually came and the rest of the process was easy.Reviewed 27 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Avis has good costumer service @ the airport.Reviewed 23 Jun. 2019
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Cons:I was on the road to my destination when I saw a dash warning of low pressure in passenger side front tire. I put air in the tire but had to continue putting air in the tire for the 2 days for which I had the car. I told rental dealer about a slow leak but could only hope it was fixed before rentingReviewed 18 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Overall rental experiencePros:The Avis staff was very efficient and friendly. Pick-up/drop-off was seamless.Cons:Advertised cars were VW, Toyota or similar. Wasn't expecting a Chevy Handling is the foremost consideration in a car and the Chevy was a bit boxy. The car was for local travel, so it was fine, but would not have felt comfortable long distance.Reviewed 17 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Payed for insurance twice, no refund offered from Avis.Pros:Liked the Lincoln MKX model vehicle. Comfortable drive and nice features.Cons:Agent at Avis in Lancaster airport was very confusing. Charged me for insurance, even though I had already purchased insurance through Allianz Global Assistanze from kayak website. Total went from $87 to $127. Called Avis and they did not offer a refund. They were okay with charging me for something I had already purchased. Car smelled like smoke, which was a lot to endure on a trip of 19 hours.Reviewed 20 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Lancaster scored

Good to know

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Lancaster

  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Lancaster are around 20% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Lancaster

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Lancaster.

  • Avis has 0 rental locations in Lancaster. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes