Book Avis car rentals in Lawrence

Lawrence, KS, United States
30 Jun — 7 Jul
Same drop-off
Lawrence, KS, United States
Thu 30/6
Noon
Thu 7/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Lawrence

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 34 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
1
3
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:the staff was friendlyCons:given me the car I reserved and paid for instead of the cheaper one I didn't want.Reviewed 5 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful. Drop off and pick up was easy and quick.Cons:NothingReviewed 18 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Never againCons:Very dissatisfied. Customer service was very rude. Was quoted one price over the phone when I went to pick up car p rice had doubled.called customer service was told nothing they can do. Will never rent from avis again.Reviewed 9 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
StupidPros:NothingCons:Everything. Wasn't able to get rental car even though I had credit card on file.Reviewed 23 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Quick and Easy, Comfortable CarPros:Easy check in and very pleasant and courteous staff.Cons:Checked car back in on Memorial Day--some concern that without someone there to verify that car was returned with no issues, that some intervening act could be a problem.Reviewed 31 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
unprofessionalPros:Nothing. It was the worst experience and we ended up having to go somewhere last minute to get another rental.Cons:Absolutely unprofessional rude staff.Reviewed 20 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:NothingCons:Unfriendly, unhelpful staff. Not a nice car. Overcharged $60.Reviewed 22 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Omar Boone was fantastic. Checkout was very easy.Reviewed 18 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cheapest option for holiday weekend airport arrivalPros:Saved $100 over rideshare, some shuttle, and other rental car options. Quick process to rent and drop-off (<10 minutes for each). It was a great option for an early morning flight and not have to burden family with taking me to the airport.Reviewed 26 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Not goodPros:The car itself was nice after barely getting a car even after I had a reservation.Cons:When I arrived at this location they had given my car away and was told they had no others available to rent even after putting down a deposit with my reservstion. It wasn’t until I had to argue with the man and then try to get on the phone with customer service did they miracously have a vechile for me to rent. Then just to extend it for an extra day cost my basically the same amount as when I had it for three days. Ridiculous if you can I’d avoid this place and company.Reviewed 17 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was ready and we were able to go quickly. The car was exactly what we expected..Reviewed 25 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:They didn't have any cars so were not able to rent from them.Reviewed 5 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Lawrence?

1216 East 23rd Street, Avis car rentals

Address

1216 East 23rd Street

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 785 749 1464

Good to know

Most popular location

1216 East 23rd Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Lawrence

  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Lawrence are around 40% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Lawrence