Book Avis car rentals in Lincoln

Lincoln, NE, United States
11 Oct — 18 Oct
Same drop-off
Lincoln, NE, United States
Tue 11/10
Noon
Tue 18/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Lincoln

Overall Rating8.5 ExcellentBased on 39 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.8
Overall
8.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
8.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
3
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
I made the reservation, but when I called to ensure that I was 100% able to get the car, they claimed they didn't have cars. Even if your system that communicates to Kayak or other rental sites is not working, you have to take the initiative to contact those websites to let them know you don't have cars. That's just a part of running a company with professionalism.Reviewed 4 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent service.Reviewed 13 Jul. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The ease and customer serviceReviewed 16 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Reserved an hour before pick-up, and the process was seamless and easy. Super accommodating with drop off as well.Reviewed 6 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very convenient pickup and drop-off. Drop-off was literally right outside the terminal. In addition I was upgraded without asking!Reviewed 25 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:The guy at the counter was very proficient and helpful. I appreciate that as I've rented from other agencies with people who couldn't care less.Cons:Car wasn't cleaned all that well.Reviewed 5 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:When dropping off car unable to return keys at the same time as the car. This was due to the drop box for the keys being duct taped shut, and no one being present at the time the car was returned.Reviewed 24 May 2020
review fromcheapflights
5.2
Cons:i booked a compact through kayak at $48.18. when i went to pick up the car 15 minutes later, they said they didn't have a compact and i had to pay nearly double to get a different car since i couldn't wait nearly 3 hours for a compact to be returned. If i was able to book at compact, one should have been available or Avis should have honored the price.Reviewed 25 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Efficiency and easeReviewed 19 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Was billed more than quoted. Returned within quoted window somehow bill was quoted $360-$399 was billed $428. Returned full and on time - clueless why.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:The fact I couldn't pay for it and have a 2nd driver pick it up was absolute BS.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The check-out person knew exactly who I was even as I stepped in. He had the car ready for me and the whole thing took just 2 minutes.Reviewed 21 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Lincoln?

2400 West Adams Street, Avis car rentals

Address

2400 West Adams Street

Hours

Thursday09:00 - 22:00
Monday09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday09:00 - 22:00
Friday09:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 22:00
Sunday10:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 402 474 1202

Address

2745 O Street

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 402 475 6197

Good to know

Most popular location

2745 O Street

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Lincoln