Book Avis car rentals in Medellín

Medellín, Colombia
1 Aug — 8 Aug
Medellín, Colombia
Sun 1/8
Noon
Sun 8/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Medellín

Overall Rating5.0 OkayBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Overall
5.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.0
Value for money
5.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
0
3
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Disappointing experiencePros:Service desk was ok.Cons:Car was not clean. Rubbish from previous client was still in the car. Motor made strange noise going uphill. Car was very old.Reviewed 6 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was great.Cons:Wish it were cheaper but other than that no complaintsReviewed 13 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
InsurancePros:They will charge for insurance also so dont get it onlineReviewed 14 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
MalisimoCons:Cuando llegue a la oficina no había carro y no me avisaron, pésima experiencia. La página web desactualizada. Malo, malísimo. Me quede sin carro.Reviewed 8 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Very clear on the website and flexible with car rent!Cons:The car was not washed during the pick-up, because of this I did not saw that there were scratches on the car wherefore I had to pay at the end. So feedback, wash the cars before pick-up.Reviewed 27 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
car was not availableCons:Car was not available, wanted to give me an upgrade for more money. Unable to rent the car with my American Express card. Walked away.Reviewed 26 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
Avis Colombia business model is based on chargingPros:- the only known car rental in Colombia that was "reasonably" priced.Cons:- very poor English speaking - no child seats (in any location) - Avis people are looking for each and every small scratch, even the tiny one to charge extra upon return. It looks like this is their business model. Rent cheap and charge extraReviewed 30 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Did not make it this farPros:NothingCons:That i didn't get the car, and avis attempted to scam money out of me!Reviewed 11 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:We teserved a 4x4 and got a 4x2 and had trouble during thr travel because of the lack of 4x4. It's not acceptableReviewed 3 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Quoted price not honored.Cons:I was not able to rent at the quoted price but was forced to take additional insurance raising the price by 50%. Vehicle had an obnoxious alarm that would arm even when the key is in the ignition and that made it difficult to start the car.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Medellín scored

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Medellín?

Calle 10 N 42-28 Interior 3B, Avis car rentals

Address

Calle 10 N 42-28 Interior 3B

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+57 1 6291722

Good to know

Most popular location

Calle 10 N 42-28 Interior 3B

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Medellín

  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Medellín are around 50% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Medellín

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Kia Rio Hatchback or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Medellín.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Medellín. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • No (According to our data)

  • Yes