Book Avis car rentals in Medellín

Medellín, Colombia
6 Oct — 13 Oct
Same drop-off
Medellín, Colombia
Thu 6/10
Noon
Thu 13/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Medellín

Overall Rating6.8 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.8
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
2
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Great staff. Very easy pickup and return lot located at the Airport terminal.Reviewed 3 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis Cancel my reservation 3 days before my trip Not cool.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good serviceCons:No one at drop off just picturesReviewed 10 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was great.Cons:Wish it were cheaper but other than that no complaintsReviewed 13 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
car was not availableCons:Car was not available, wanted to give me an upgrade for more money. Unable to rent the car with my American Express card. Walked away.Reviewed 26 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
InsurancePros:They will charge for insurance also so dont get it onlineReviewed 14 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Disappointing experiencePros:Service desk was ok.Cons:Car was not clean. Rubbish from previous client was still in the car. Motor made strange noise going uphill. Car was very old.Reviewed 6 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Did not make it this farPros:NothingCons:That i didn't get the car, and avis attempted to scam money out of me!Reviewed 11 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:We teserved a 4x4 and got a 4x2 and had trouble during thr travel because of the lack of 4x4. It's not acceptableReviewed 3 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
MalisimoCons:Cuando llegue a la oficina no había carro y no me avisaron, pésima experiencia. La página web desactualizada. Malo, malísimo. Me quede sin carro.Reviewed 8 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Medellín scored

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Medellín?

Jose Cordoba Apo, Avis car rentals

Address

Jose Cordoba Apo

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+57 4 5360226

Address

Calle 10 N 42-28 Interior 3b

Hours

Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+57 1 6291722

Good to know

Most popular location

Jose Cordoba Apo

Average price

C$ 85/day

Good deal

C$ 38/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Medellín

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Medellín for C$ 38 or less.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Medellín