Book Avis car rentals in Medellín

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 18/4
Thu 25/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 48%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Medellín

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Medellín

Overall Rating8.8 Very goodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
9.1
Overall
8.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.4
Value for money
8.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
0
0
0
0
0
1
10.0
Pros:Good serviceCons:No one at drop off just picturesReviewed 10 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was great.Cons:Wish it were cheaper but other than that no complaintsReviewed 13 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
car was not availableCons:Car was not available, wanted to give me an upgrade for more money. Unable to rent the car with my American Express card. Walked away.Reviewed 26 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
InsurancePros:They will charge for insurance also so dont get it onlineReviewed 14 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Disappointing experiencePros:Service desk was ok.Cons:Car was not clean. Rubbish from previous client was still in the car. Motor made strange noise going uphill. Car was very old.Reviewed 6 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Did not make it this farPros:NothingCons:That i didn't get the car, and avis attempted to scam money out of me!Reviewed 11 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:We teserved a 4x4 and got a 4x2 and had trouble during thr travel because of the lack of 4x4. It's not acceptableReviewed 3 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
MalisimoCons:Cuando llegue a la oficina no había carro y no me avisaron, pésima experiencia. La página web desactualizada. Malo, malísimo. Me quede sin carro.Reviewed 8 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Medellín?

Address

Jose Cordoba Apo

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+54 9 11 5259 9877

Address

Calle 10 N 42-28 Global

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+57 320 8563561

Good to know

Most popular location

Jose Cordoba Apo

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Medellín

  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Medellín are around 40% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Medellín

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Medellín?

    Compact (Renault Logan or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Medellín.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Medellín?

    Avis has 2 rental locations in Medellín. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Jose Maria Cordova Intl airport (MDE)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Jose Maria Cordova Intl airport (MDE)?

    Yes