Book Avis car rentals in New Delhi

New Delhi, DL, India
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
New Delhi, DL, India
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in New Delhi

Overall Rating2.5 MediocreBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
2.7
Comfort
2.9
Overall
2.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
2.1
Value for money
2.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
1
0
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:I never got the rental car. There was no counter or way for me to get in touch with the rental company or team. The one number that was provided was not working and no one answered.Reviewed 28 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:There is no Avis booth in Delhi airport and there is no proper contact information provided. I spent one and half hour to get the car to pick us from airport.Cons:Proper information if we book a self driving car.Reviewed 13 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Avis did not honour the confirmed booking.Cons:Avis did not honour the confirmed booking.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I want honesty. AVIS advertise that their location is in terminal but it's not. A man shows up after 2 hrs based on a call u make after you land to take you to an office 20 mins away and makes you pay for the car he came in to pick you up. AVIS in Delhi airport is a SCAMCons:Start with being honest about what you are doing and then we can discuss methods of improvementReviewed 13 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Could not get the car at all. No one answered my calls and. i lost my time as i have to book another vehicle at d last moment.Reviewed 7 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible experienceCons:Arrived in Delhi and my rental car was nowhere to be found. Have rented with Avis many times before and never experienced this type of complete lack of customer service.Reviewed 19 Feb. 2019
review fromcheapflights
2.0
Cons:There is not AVIS on airportReviewed 8 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Hidden detailsPros:The car was nice and clean when we picked it up.Cons:When you rent the car, the confirmation says that you pick it up at the airport terminal. There is no desk for their rentals, so we had to call and wait 30 mins for someone to pick us up from the airport, then take us 20 mins back to their office to sign paperwork. Then when we had to drop the car, the person that was supposed to meet us at the airport was late.Reviewed 26 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NOTHINGCons:The car never came. Nobody was present at the pick-up. After calling up the company myself over six hours, they offered a downgrade which also never showed upReviewed 31 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
THERE ISNT ANY AVIS AT DELHI AIRPORT. I FEEL LIKE I HAVE BEEN ROBBED.Cons:THERE ISNT ANY AVIS COUNTER AT DELHI AIRPORT. I FEEL LIKE I HAVE BEEN MADE A FOOL OF AND ROBBED. I HAD TO FIND ANOTHER CAR AFTER SEARCHING FOR 1 HOUR.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in New Delhi?

Airline Flight Dtls Mandatory, Avis car rentals

Address

Airline Flight Dtls Mandatory

Hours

Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+91 124 472 4850

Good to know

Most popular location

Airline Flight Dtls Mandatory

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in New Delhi

  • Economy rental cars from Avis in New Delhi are around 71% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in New Delhi