Book Avis car rentals in New Delhi

New Delhi, DL, India
5 Aug — 12 Aug
New Delhi, DL, India
Thu 5/8
Noon
Thu 12/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in New Delhi

C$ 94/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 91/dayPassenger Van

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in New Delhi

Overall Rating2.5 MediocreBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
2.5
Comfort
2.5
Overall
2.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
2.5
Value for money
2.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
1
0
12
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Avis did not honour the confirmed booking.Cons:Avis did not honour the confirmed booking.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Avis did not honour the confirmed booking.Cons:Avis did not honour the confirmed booking.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There is not AVIS on airportReviewed 8 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Avis did not provide the car. The confirmed booking was not honoured. Customer Service was a disaster.Cons:Confirmed bookings should be honoured. Customer Service should be helpful.Reviewed 10 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Hidden detailsPros:The car was nice and clean when we picked it up.Cons:When you rent the car, the confirmation says that you pick it up at the airport terminal. There is no desk for their rentals, so we had to call and wait 30 mins for someone to pick us up from the airport, then take us 20 mins back to their office to sign paperwork. Then when we had to drop the car, the person that was supposed to meet us at the airport was late.Reviewed 26 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NOTHINGCons:The car never came. Nobody was present at the pick-up. After calling up the company myself over six hours, they offered a downgrade which also never showed upReviewed 31 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I never got the rental car. There was no counter or way for me to get in touch with the rental company or team. The one number that was provided was not working and no one answered.Reviewed 28 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
THERE ISNT ANY AVIS AT DELHI AIRPORT. I FEEL LIKE I HAVE BEEN ROBBED.Cons:THERE ISNT ANY AVIS COUNTER AT DELHI AIRPORT. I FEEL LIKE I HAVE BEEN MADE A FOOL OF AND ROBBED. I HAD TO FIND ANOTHER CAR AFTER SEARCHING FOR 1 HOUR.Reviewed 23 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Car was Clean.Cons:Took very long to pick us up from the airport. Kept waiting very long during check out very rude customer service Bad driver charged extra for driverReviewed 10 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Could not get the car at all. No one answered my calls and. i lost my time as i have to book another vehicle at d last moment.Reviewed 7 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I want honesty. AVIS advertise that their location is in terminal but it's not. A man shows up after 2 hrs based on a call u make after you land to take you to an office 20 mins away and makes you pay for the car he came in to pick you up. AVIS in Delhi airport is a SCAMCons:Start with being honest about what you are doing and then we can discuss methods of improvementReviewed 13 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:There is no Avis booth in Delhi airport and there is no proper contact information provided. I spent one and half hour to get the car to pick us from airport.Cons:Proper information if we book a self driving car.Reviewed 13 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in New Delhi?

Airline & Flight No. Mandatory, Avis car rentals

Address

Airline & Flight No. Mandatory

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+91 124 472 4850

Good to know

Most popular location

Airline & Flight No. Mandatory

Most popular car type

Full-size

Average price

C$ 48/day

Good deal

C$ 33/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in New Delhi

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in New Delhi for C$ 33 or less
  • Book your rental car from New Delhi in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in New Delhi are around 53% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in New Delhi

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in New Delhi costs C$ 48 per day.

  • Full-size (BMW M5 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in New Delhi.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in New Delhi. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes