Book Avis car rentals in Panama City Beach

Panama City Beach, FL, United States
27 Sep — 4 Oct
Panama City Beach, FL, United States
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Panama City Beach

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
1
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:TerribleCons:The office did not accept my interim license despite the website saying such licenses were accepted. I was stranded in a strange city with no where to go. In my hour of need, I was betrayed and staff were not helpful, if not rude. They take a reservation, but they do not hold a reservation. Seinfeld got it right. These rental companies will be shadows of their former selves because they do not understand something so simple as do not betray your customer. Do not lie to your customer. Do not strand your customer in a strange city with no optionsReviewed 8 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff great...drop off easy.Cons:I forgot to ask for a nonsmokers car .It was a great car.Reviewed 6 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Car was clean, drop off was very quick.Cons:Pick up was terrible. Waited in line for over an hour and with only one customer service rep. Easily took 10 minutes on average with each customer.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything--except somehow I booked a car at an in-town location rather than airport. How did that happen?Cons:I'll probably use Vroom Vroom next time. They have a very clear cancellation policy. Avis/kayak--you couldn't find their cancellation policy with a forensics expert. Ergo I assume it sucks. Thank you for reading. Take the rest of the day off.Reviewed 25 May 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:1) Drop-off in FL was pretty quick. Though contract didn't yet seem to be on file (not this office's fault but rather the one in GA), attendant called office in GA where I picked it up and ironed everything out pretty quickly. 2) Attendant let me wait inside until someone came to pick me up.Reviewed 14 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Make sure the car you reserve is at the airportPros:We did get the car we reserved the next day and they did allow us to drop it off at the airport and waived the $75 feeCons:Cost $55 to get to the correct Avis. We reserved a convertible And it wasn't available yet.Reviewed 31 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Agent was very helpful. Outstanding serviceCons:Agent was very helpful. Outstanding serviceReviewed 27 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Good customer ServicePros:Didn't have the car requested but received an upgrade.Reviewed 15 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Panama City Beach?

8027 Front Beach Road, Avis car rentals

Address

8027 Front Beach Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Friday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday07:30 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 850 235 6945

Good to know

Most popular location

8027 Front Beach Road

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Average price

C$ 71/day

Good deal

C$ 68/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Panama City Beach

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Panama City Beach for C$ 68 or less
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis in Panama City Beach are around 34% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Panama City Beach

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Panama City Beach costs C$ 71 per day.

  • Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Panama City Beach.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Panama City Beach. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes