Book Avis car rentals in Panama City

Panama City, FL, United States
2 Feb — 9 Feb
Same drop-off
Panama City, FL, United States
Thu 2/2
Noon
Thu 9/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Panama City

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger Van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Panama City

Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 28 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
8.3
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
2
1
1
0
0
5
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
very easy to get our car and return.Reviewed 15 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very easyReviewed 1 Aug. 2022
review fromcheapflights
2.0
Car was not clean and had many cosmetic damages. No one there to go over this at check in so I took my own pics tryued for 3 days to get through to someone lol I clarify they had this documented in their end So they went and tracked it charge me for this upon return. Never could get any assistance so hopefully this doesn’t happen if it does at least I do have my own back up she’s very frustrating to worry about something like thatReviewed 22 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Car smelled like an ashtray. Overwhelming cigarette stench. Tried to call the local Avis rental agent but couldn’t understand him so gave up.Reviewed 7 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Airport clerks were attentive, friendly, competent, and efficient! Nice car!Reviewed 9 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Wish the rental parking lot at ECP was closer to the counters, or a shuttle was available, it was a long walk. Overall great though!Reviewed 27 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The entire process was poor. I admit that initially booking the vehicle was easy, but I was not able To change drivers name during booking process so when my daughter went to pick up vehicle they would not rent it to her and instead we had to cancel and book another rental vehicle at more than twice the daily rate. Three day rental went from $180 to $380. Will never use Kayak again.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy to pick up and very affordableReviewed 15 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Nice leather good price. Good gas mileage.Cons:One ac vent broke couldn’t adjust, smell terrible like smoke, burns and peeling on plastic pieces in dash and looks like someone spilled milk in the ac ventsReviewed 30 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The car was dirty and had registration that was 6 months overdue.Reviewed 19 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful.Cons:I would have chosen differently had I known that I would have a beetle instead of the Kia. Changing was painless however.Reviewed 1 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:easy processCons:I was talked into an upgrade and it made it sound like it was of no extra charge. I was then charged for the upgrade making my price way higher than I was comfortable with.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Panama City?

6300 West Bay Parkway, Avis car rentals

Address

6300 West Bay Parkway

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 850 769 1411

Address

731 North Highway 231

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 850 914 3090

Good to know

Most popular location

6300 West Bay Parkway

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Panama City

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Panama City are around -18% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Panama City