Book Avis car rentals in Panama City

Panama City, FL, United States
10 Aug — 17 Aug
Panama City, FL, United States
Tue 10/8
Noon
Tue 17/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Panama City

Overall Rating6.6 GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
2
3
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Was charged an extra $17 with no explaination. I topped off the tank 5 miles from the airport so the tank was full..Reviewed 15 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Convenient, Nice car choice (Nissan)Reviewed 11 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Overcharged and poor customer servicePros:Car suited my basic needs.Cons:I believe that I was overcharged. Avia charged me $30 per day plus $15 a day for other fees and taxes There is no State tax in Florida. I probaby won't rent from Avia again. KimReviewed 3 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very Quick and EasyReviewed 24 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Fast and easy pickup and drop offCons:The vehicle could have been a little cleanerReviewed 17 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Pick up and drop off were smooth and easy. The rental car lot at this location was easy to use. When Avis could not provide the vehicle I had reserved they matched the price for a larger vehicle (after being asked to.)Cons:The desk agents presentation. When she quoted me the price for the company provided insurance policy I declined indicating I was aware my regular auto insurance covered me in this rental car. She responded by asking me in a threatening tone “even in a 12 passenger van?” The answer is yes even in a 12 passenger van as I had stated. Even though I had declined the unnecessary insurance she had tried to sell me she still tried to intimidate me in to purchasing it when I didn’t need it.Reviewed 25 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:First of all, this was a bait and switch situation. The car I ordered was not available but had another just like it but for 28.00 more a day. Had no choice. But the car smelled like the person before us was smoking pot and cigarettes. Car was not clean! Poor service all around.Reviewed 25 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Late arriving flightsPros:The staff member was friendly and efficient at pick-up and drop-off. The car was very nice for the size.Cons:I was flying in from Houston and my flight was delayed until 11:30 p.m. arrival, which would cause me to arrive after the closing time for the ECP Avis location. I called the main customer service number for Avis and tried to get a phone number for the Panama City Airport location. Their customer service number was only available until 5 p.m. I called the main number back and asked if the ECP location would wait for me to arrive because I had no way to get from the airport to Defuniak Springs that night. They told me no, so I cancelled the car reservation. Meanwhile, United brought a plane in and was able to get us to the ECP airport before closing. My husband called and got me a new reservation for a car rental at Avis; however, I think I had to pay a few dollars more and received a smaller car. When I picked up the car, the attendant told me that she has to stay at the location until the last flight comes in that night. That would have been so helpful to know that and I would not have been in a panic about being stuck at that small airport in the country.Reviewed 4 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing! They called me the afternoon prior to my business trip to tell me that they weren’t going to have a car for me.Cons:Everything! The least they could have sone was provide more than 24 hour notice so that we could come up with a backup plan.Reviewed 19 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Nice car,Cons:The tire pressure gauge did not work properly.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:easy processCons:I was talked into an upgrade and it made it sound like it was of no extra charge. I was then charged for the upgrade making my price way higher than I was comfortable with.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and even helped me with my fastbreak accountCons:The price for the week was really high. 3x the amount I have paid for previous trips here at the same time of yearReviewed 27 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Panama City?

6300 West Bay Parkway, Avis car rentals

Address

6300 West Bay Parkway

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 850 769 1411

Address

731 North Highway 231

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 850 914 3090

Good to know

Most popular location

6300 West Bay Parkway

Most popular car type

Full-size

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Panama City

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Tahoe or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Panama City.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Panama City. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes