Book Avis car rentals at Portland Airport

Portland, ME, United States - Portland
10 Aug — 17 Aug
Portland, ME, United States - Portland
Tue 10/8
Noon
Tue 17/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The was very helpful and attentive"(in 779 reviews)
"Great value and ."(in 1870 reviews)
"Great value and ."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"I rented the on Kayak for $135."(in 1817 reviews)
"I rented the on Kayak for $135."(in 1763 reviews)
"I rented the on Kayak for $135."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
11
0
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.6
Pros:Loved the Ford fusionReviewed 30 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The gentlemen that checked us in at Cambridge was great. ThanksReviewed 14 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Never arrivedReviewed 9 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:easy drop offReviewed 29 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:I rented the car on Kayak for $135. When it was all said and done, it was $298. Nickel and diming you is not ok.Cons:Charge what we originally ordered!Reviewed 8 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The agent accommodated our change request at the desk efficiently and the upgrade was more than satisfactory.Cons:Off hours drop off needs some work. There were no clear instructions or directions as to where to deposit the keys. I dropped them off at the unmanned desk. I never received a notice that the keys were accounted for.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:As it was a drop off, comfort, cleanliness, and value do not apply.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Awesome customer serviceReviewed 31 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great value and car. Very convinent location at the airportReviewed 30 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very helpful and attentive.Reviewed 7 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Great dealPros:Super good deal.Cons:The car had some undisclosed damage upon check-out, the ez pay toll transponder didn't work and the rear window had a distortion, making it tough to see through.Reviewed 18 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Didn't take forever like other car rentals, I got my car within 5 minutes of arriving!!Reviewed 28 May 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Portland Airport

1001 Westbrook Street, Avis car rentals

Address

1001 Westbrook Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 207 874 7500

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport

  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Portland Airport are around 55% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Portland Airport costs C$ 74 per day.

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Malibu or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Portland Airport.

  • 1001 Westbrook Street is the closest Avis rental location to Portland Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 207 874 7500.

  • Yes