Book Avis car rentals at Portland Airport

Portland, ME, United States - Portland
11 Aug — 18 Aug
Same drop-off
Portland, ME, United States - Portland
Thu 11/8
Noon
Thu 18/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Portland Airport

Avis
C$ 132/dayEconomy
C$ 132/dayCompact
C$ 135/dayIntermediate
C$ 140/dayFull-size

Reviews

Overall Rating8.3 ExcellentBased on 47 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.1
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
19
1
1
3
1
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Service was excellent. Car was mislabeled and had to go in to clarify the black Escape I was supposed to get turned out to be a white Explorer. Service representative was great. Very professional and personable. Service man in the garage was great was helpful too when trying to figure the car variances. Car had Fla plates and was scratched on the rear bumper. Had remnants of dog hair, anf food especially behind the drivers seat. I had the seat all the way forward so it was very visible in the back seat. Steering wheel was sticky. Car ran great though.Reviewed 12 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
The staff person who handled the rental in Portland was truly friendly and efficient and made the whole process a delight, really. And the free upgrade was also profoundly appreciated. I wish I could have said so in person.Reviewed 26 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
We were told, and I even called the day before to double check what the procedure for dropping the car off after hours and was told " just drop the key in the box at the counter and we will take care of everything". We after we rented another car in another city we found out we had to fill out this form and put that around the key and then drop it in the box. When we got the bill for the first car they added $129 fuel cost to our bill. At the time we dropped off the car we didn't know about the form to fill out so we were changed for an entire tank of gas(it was full). After a phone call and some 15 minutes on the phone it was resolved but this all could have been avoided if the rep on the phone gave us the correct procedure for dropping off the car.Reviewed 24 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
I will use the Kayak site again since it locked me in to a sure deal!Reviewed 18 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis rental pick up and drop off is at the terminal with a very easy process. The staff is courteous, friendly and very professional. The Avis desk serves both Avis and Budget. My car was clean and easy to get in and out. I recommend Avis car rental at Portland Jetport in Maine. ThanksReviewed 7 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice car! Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Good price ( I reserved early) and easy drop-offReviewed 29 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pricing is outragous. I didn't see a 'shortage' that should have resulted in the spike. The car also smelled like pot. But the process of retrieving and dropping off was very easy and the staff was courteous.Reviewed 7 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
The vehicle wasn’t cleaned. You could tell it was quickly vacuumed but wasn’t washed on the inside or outside at all. Therefore there wasn’t any way they even wiped it down for COVID cleaning!! The check-in agent was friendly and professional and fast and the drop-off process was quick as well.Reviewed 27 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
We waited over 10 mins before being asked if we were in line for budget or avis. The agent was very kind and informative. Unfortunately there was an old PPE facemask that someone left in the visor. It fell into my wife’s lap while we were driving. Not sure how this happens in the middle of a pandemic. It was disgusting.Reviewed 20 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Avis in Portland Maine was way too expensive, understaffed -leading to a 2-hr wait at check-in and then did not have the vehicle type I had reserved. I cancelled and went with another agency at the same location.Reviewed 14 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The car was very adequate. Checkout was fast, but not without consequences (see below).Cons:1. The price is nothing short of a gouge! Covid, blah blah, I know. 2. The car smelled like smoke. They really need an objective way to test for smoking and penalize people. 3. Check in was a long line and 1of3 clerks were humping it to serve customers. 4. My friend is fighting upwards of $5000 in charges, with Avis claiming he never returned the car, then that he kept it 3 extra days. Good grief. We returned and flew back home together.Reviewed 29 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Picking up the car took nearly 2.5 hours. It was a horrible experience.Reviewed 27 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Portland Airport

1001 Westbrook Street, Avis car rentals

Address

1001 Westbrook Street

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 207 874 7500

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport

  • Book your rental car at Portland Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at Portland Airport are around 51% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport