Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Portland Airport

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 18/7
Thu 25/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 44%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Portland Airport

EconomyC$ 119/day
CompactC$ 119/day
IntermediateC$ 120/day
StandardC$ 121/day
Full-sizeC$ 137/day
MinivanC$ 264/day
PremiumC$ 140/day
LuxuryC$ 277/day
Pick-up truckC$ 228/day
Premium SUVC$ 460/day
Intermediate SUVC$ 197/day
Open-air all-terrainC$ 291/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"The was very helpful and attentive"(in 779 reviews)
"Great value and ."(in 1870 reviews)
"Very convinent at the airport."(in 255 reviews)

Cons

"I rented the on Kayak for $135."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 38 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
1
1
2
0
0
2
10.0
Very good. Great car. Great service.Reviewed 16 Jun. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Good customer service. Ease of delivery and pickupReviewed 2 Apr. 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Didn't take forever like other car rentals, I got my car within 5 minutes of arriving!!Reviewed 28 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The agent accommodated our change request at the desk efficiently and the upgrade was more than satisfactory.Cons:Off hours drop off needs some work. There were no clear instructions or directions as to where to deposit the keys. I dropped them off at the unmanned desk. I never received a notice that the keys were accounted for.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very helpful and attentive.Reviewed 7 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:I rented the car on Kayak for $135. When it was all said and done, it was $298. Nickel and diming you is not ok.Cons:Charge what we originally ordered!Reviewed 8 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
efficient.Pros:the computer automatically includes a partial fuel charge and the gentleman that checked in the vehicle had me go inside ant the customer relations person promptly removed that charge.. To me the tis caring about your customers.Reviewed 12 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great value and car. Very convinent location at the airportReviewed 30 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The gentlemen that checked us in at Cambridge was great. ThanksReviewed 14 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Loved the Ford fusionReviewed 30 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Awesome customer serviceReviewed 31 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:easy drop offReviewed 29 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Portland Airport

Address

1001 Westbrook Street

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 207 874 7500

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport

  • Book your rental car at Portland Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Portland Airport are around 47% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Portland Airport?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Portland Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Portland Airport?

    1001 Westbrook Street is the closest Avis rental location to Portland Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 207 874 7500.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Portland Airport (PWM)?

    Yes