Book Avis car rentals at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport

Punta Arenas, Chile - Pres Ibanez
8 Aug — 15 Aug
Punta Arenas, Chile - Pres Ibanez
Sun 8/8
Noon
Sun 15/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Very friendly and curteous "(in 779 reviews)
"Easy off in terminal."(in 882 reviews)
""Reliabler, available on time for collection.""(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Crappy with a pitted windshield and no hubcaps"(in 1817 reviews)
"Crappy with a pitted windshield and no hubcaps"(in 1763 reviews)
"Crappy with a pitted windshield and no hubcaps"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.8 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
2
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Muy buena atencionReviewed 15 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:We did not get the quoted price for our rental and paid moreReviewed 10 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Not recently serviced and over-chargingPros:Reliable car, available on time for collection. Very friendly and curteous staff.Cons:Car had not been serviced for some time, and had a number of scratches / markings. Significant overcharging on fuel top up on return.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:We had to wait almost an hour for the agent to arrive to rest us the car. We realize that we thought we would arrive a bit later to the counter.Reviewed 19 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
service from Avis was good; but car was too smallPros:service friendly and helpfulCons:car too small and fragile for gravel roads in areaReviewed 6 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Received a well used compact instead of midsizePros:Easy pick up and drop off in terminal. No hassle. Friendly staff fluent in English.Cons:Crappy car with a pitted windshield and no hubcaps ... tires looked like they were all spare tires. Poor alignment. Reserved a mid size and got a Chevy Aveo. Maybe this is midsize/intermediate in Chile but not as advertised. a Pugeot 301Reviewed 21 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
2.8
Car was not availableCons:The SUV that I ordered was unavailable and I had to settle for a mid size sedan. Not adequate for my needs. Poor form.Reviewed 11 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Helpful Staff in Pinta ArenasPros:The staff was great and let us pick up our car early and drop it off a little late. In return for taking a car with a chipped and cracked windshield he waived any additional windshield damage which is very likely on the dirt roads.Reviewed 28 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport

KM 20 Route 9 North, Avis car rentals

Address

KM 20 Route 9 North

Hours

Monday09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday09:00 - 19:00
Thursday09:00 - 19:00
Friday09:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 19:00
Sunday09:00 - 19:00

Phone

+56 61 261 4381

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport for C$ 43 or less
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport are around 50% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport costs C$ 66 per day.

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport.

  • KM 20 Route 9 North is the closest Avis rental location to Punta Arenas Pres Ibanez Airport. The telephone number for this location is +56 61 261 4381.

  • Yes