Book Avis car rentals in Quito

Quito, Ecuador
7 Jul — 14 Jul
Same drop-off
Quito, Ecuador
Thu 7/7
Noon
Thu 14/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Quito

C$ 47/dayEconomy
C$ 55/dayCompact
C$ 125/dayIntermediate
C$ 81/dayPick-up truck
C$ 177/dayPremium SUV
C$ 84/dayStandard SUV
C$ 131/dayCompact SUV
C$ 136/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 152/dayOpen-air all-terrain

Reviews for Avis in Quito

Overall Rating6.7 GoodBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
2
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:YesReviewed 24 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Car broken and perfect service.Pros:I liked two things about Avis 1) Originally I booked car via Rentalcars.com. They had confirmed my booking and 1 day before pick up they cancelled it without even sending me email or letting me know! I chat with their support and they said: Sorry, we cannot help you. WTF?! So I had to arrange everything after arrival - at Avis counter there was very nice guy with fluent English that helped us a lot finding a good deal that would be similar to original booking. Thanks again Mr. Francisco P.! Great help! 2) Our car got some engine issue by the end of our trip in the middle of the national park. Avis call center was helpful and they brought us new (much bigger car) in several ours with no question or extra charge. So: Avis rulez - I will use it again next time Rentalcars.com sucks - never moreReviewed 9 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Wont take a debit cardCons:Refused me service even though I agreed to a $5000 hold on my debit card. Had to take a 6 hour cab ride for $275. Thanks for leaving me stranded at the Quito airport at 4 AM Avis!Reviewed 19 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:The car lacked power for going up hills.Reviewed 2 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Bait and switchPros:Nothing about this experience to likeCons:Avis does not honor rentals done through Kayak. Avis don't recognize the car size that Kayak gave me or the insurance I signed up for through Kayak. I ended up spending almost 3 times the amount that quoted through Kayak. I will never do business with neither Avis nor Kayak again. The burrito with a competitive market place is that I choices. I will do what I can to spread the word so other people don't need to experience the sameReviewed 2 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was nice and employees were friendly.Cons:More expensive than the estimated total. Insurance and unlimited miles added 30% on top of the expected cost.Reviewed 13 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were very accommodating, considering our late drop off after the office was closed.Cons:Drop off location was difficult to find, though close to the airport (no road signage).Reviewed 3 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Extorted for car price when we landed in QuitoPros:The SUV was clean and comfortable.Cons:We had reserved a car for $197.43 and few months prior to the trip and had received an email confirmation two days prior to our trip, however when we landed in Quito we were told at the counter that the price of our car was in fact over $1,300. It was too late to change our plans and book a flight instead of drive, thus we we forced to rent the car for only a few days for around $600 and then figure out public transportation for the rest of our trip.Reviewed 26 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Did not end up renting a car. Still got charged for insurance. Many fees and credit card holds that were never mentioned until I was at their desk. Very shady operation.Reviewed 9 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Service was good and the car was clean and adequate.Cons:There is a choice between $15 per day insurance or a $5,000 security deposit that is not returned for two weeks following rental.Reviewed 30 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Hi prices in situ, car in bad shapeReviewed 24 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Chevy Aveo in Quito, EcuadorPros:Though it's a complicated process in Quito, the Avis staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. The were very customer focused. The location is easy to find and access.Cons:Cars are just expensive here, so the value is hard to justify in rental, but that is not specifically Avis' fault.Reviewed 5 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Quito?

Parroquia Tababela Via, Avis car rentals

Address

Parroquia Tababela Via

Hours

Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+593 2 281 8160

Address

Av. De Los Granados E11 26y

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Monday07:00 - 20:00

Phone

+593 2 225 9333

Good to know

Most popular location

Av. De Los Granados E11 26y

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Quito

  • Book your rental car from Quito in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Quito are around 45% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Quito