Book Avis car rentals in Redding

Redding, CA, United States
22 Sep — 29 Sep
Redding, CA, United States
Wed 22/9
Noon
Wed 29/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Redding

Overall Rating6.8 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.8
Sneaky added charges at dropoffPros:Nice car, nice people at the agency.Cons:Sneaky added charges of $10-15 not reflected in the initial quote from Kayak. I don't know if this is a Kayak problem or an Avis problem, bit I don't like being given a quote for total charges that then goes up when I drop off the car. Kayak/Avis need to get their sh!t together.Reviewed 25 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Rental A PlusPros:I actually rented an Intermediate SUV in OC airport that I used to drive to redding and back. They set me up w/a Toyota Rav 4 that I noticed was low on air pressure (icon was lit up) went back and they exchanged it for Mazda CX5. Sweet ride! I have a bad back and w/the electric seats it was easy to accommodate my seating comfort as I drove. When I dropped the vehicle off, it was easy, a guy was waiting the returns, directed me where to park, checked mileage, asked if everything ok? Then gave me a receipt!Cons:Check in. The Saleslady, as usual, tried pushing all the extra options, gas, insurance, upgrades etc...Reviewed 1 May 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy and convenietPros:I picked up at Redding Airport (extremely small terminal) so it was very easy to pick up and return the car.Reviewed 10 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Maybe a better system...Pros:The problem was taken care of and I didn't lose that much time.Cons:After reserving a car, it wasn't ready when I went to pick it up. Apparently the system had rented more cars than the location had. I felt bad for the person behind the desk. Seems like something easy to fix.Reviewed 11 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Barre of limited hoursCons:When I first arrived ther was nobody working behind the counter. there was a sign that said be back in 30 min. When I returned , the sign had changed to the hours of operation sign . They close at 4:00pm. It was 4:12. Didn’t get my rental . Had to spend $200 on an Uber insteadReviewed 6 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
SatisfactoryPros:Good, clean carCons:The car wasn't immediately ready when I arrived, and I was displeased with the lack of assurance that the vehicle provided would accomodate five passengers as stated online...it's the only reason I opted for the intermediate at the time I placed the order. Also, no CD Player.Reviewed 5 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
I was misled about the drop off pointPros:The car was available for pickup.Cons:The drop off point of Reno Intl. Airport that I requested was not relayed to AVIS and I ended up paying DOUBLE for my rental to drop off at the airport! Not Acceptable!!!Reviewed 8 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Drop off was a little too far away from the counter.Reviewed 17 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis counter at Redding airport closed prior to ouPros:N/aCons:Had confirmed reservations at Redding , California airport. Plane arrives at 4:45. Avis counter closed at 4pm. "New operating hours" sign. Got stranded. When confronted Avis person on the way back several days later, the answer was " Its Redding" " Call corporate office" Very poor service indeed!!! Beware!!!!Reviewed 15 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great and friendly serviceReviewed 29 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:The car was clean and lived up to my expectations. I was happy to see I could plug my phone into the car for navigation etc.Cons:I reserved the car thinking I would pick it up at the airport. The rental at the airport had no record. When I showed them my receipt they looked on line and found that the car was at the downtown location. I have never been in this area before and didn't realize there were two places. I chose the first one that came up on the website. The woman Avis rep changed it for me but the price was more that originally. When we arrived at the airport we found our flight cancelled and no room for us on the later flight. Another storm was due in the next day so I didn't think things would improve. We were able to get a flight out of Sacramento so I asked the Avis rep about taking the car to Sacramento. Their computers were down so I was told to just go ahead and drive to Sacramento and turn in the car there and everything would be fine. When I turned the car in I had to pay an additional fee that I was not told about before hand.Reviewed 22 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Redding?

6751 Woodrum Circle Suite 130, Avis car rentals

Address

6751 Woodrum Circle Suite 130

Hours

Monday09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday09:00 - 16:00
Thursday09:00 - 16:00
Friday09:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 530 221 2855

Address

2945 Churn Creek Rd

Hours

Monday09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday09:00 - 16:00
Thursday09:00 - 16:00
Friday09:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 530 222 3694

Good to know

Most popular location

6751 Woodrum Circle Suite 130

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Redding

  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Redding are around 49% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Redding

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Redding.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Redding. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes