Book Avis car rentals at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

Richmond, VA, United States - Byrd Intl
18 Aug — 25 Aug
Same drop-off
Richmond, VA, United States - Byrd Intl
Thu 18/8
Noon
Thu 25/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The online was excellent."(in 214 reviews)
" was very friendly and helpful."(in 779 reviews)
"The and handled nicely"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"Even with a reservation there were no "(in 1799 reviews)
" when I arrived at airport."(in 1763 reviews)
"It horrible."(in 116 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 47 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
14
4
4
9
1
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
I showed up at the desk and the car was not availableReviewed 20 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They did not have any cars for anyone. I do not understand how you can confirm a booking but have no carsReviewed 25 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Car was a piece of junk. Many warning lights going off. Pickup took too long…waiting in long lines both inside at the counter and outside at the booth blowsReviewed 19 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy and excellent. Thank youReviewed 16 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Customer service could have been a lot better. Was charged a whole day for being late will never go with Avis againReviewed 28 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Car was very dirty when I picked it up. Had to pull into a gas station to clean the windows and mirrors. Then a few miles down the road the windshield wiper fluid light and buzzer came on every time I came to a stop. Had to buy a bottle of water at a grocery store to add to the reservoir to stop the buzzing. Very dissappointed with the car given the high rental priceReviewed 9 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
Everything was good no complaintsReviewed 18 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Very smooth online booking and pickup. I highly recommend AvisReviewed 4 Oct. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Didn’t have the suv size I needed. Gave me a small crossover that was crowded and uncomfortable, and took an hour to pick up the vehicle.Reviewed 9 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Prices are all extremely high for just a one day rentalReviewed 25 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy to work withReviewed 20 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We arrived at Avis counter which was among many companies. Only Avis had a long line, twenty customers deep. We cancelled the reservation (very easy to do thanks to the Kayak app) and took Ubers everywhereReviewed 28 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Dr, Avis car rentals

Address

1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Dr

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 804 222 7416

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport are around 75% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport