Book Avis car rentals at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

Richmond, VA, United States - Byrd Intl
9 Aug — 16 Aug
Richmond, VA, United States - Byrd Intl
Mon 9/8
Noon
Mon 16/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The online was excellent."(in 214 reviews)
" was very friendly and helpful."(in 779 reviews)
"The and handled nicely"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"Even with a reservation there were no "(in 1799 reviews)
" when I arrived at airport."(in 1763 reviews)
"It horrible."(in 116 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.6 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
3
1
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.6
Cons:I was charged 135 for gas. These are things that should be explained when getting a rental. NOTHING was explained.Reviewed 2 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:The pick up process. It took a while to get the rental. Then the rental I reserved was not even the rental I got.Reviewed 20 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
Smoke SmellPros:Easy to pick up, easy to drop off. Car drive fine and we did get bumped up to a bigger car.Cons:It smelled horrible. Couldn't get a new one because we came in so late (late flight). Smoke smell caused headaches.Reviewed 11 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Great online experience, airport customer service could use some workPros:The online rental experience was excellent. The prices were very good and options as well. The large car we eventually rented was excellent!Cons:The customer service at the Richmond airport was less than optimal. Took a while to get the correct rate guaranteed online. The car also smelled like smoke, so we had to change cars. This added 30 minutes to our rental transaction, and we were not credited this time.Reviewed 28 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick and easy return. Cordial attendant.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Just doing their jobCons:Car was from Canada, Speedometer in KPH. Hard to look thru to see MPH. took some getting used to. Not really a big deal. However older folks would not have been able to use that car.Reviewed 26 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pick up and drop off process was easy and uncomplicated.Reviewed 27 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Very friendly and helpful, nice person.Reviewed 31 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great staff. Good value for the vehicle.Reviewed 3 May 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Even with a reservation there were no cars availableReviewed 20 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Waited 25 minutes for car at pick upPros:The car was clean and handled nicely.Cons:I had to wait for 25 minutes for a "call up" vehicle. When the man finally showed up with the car, he didn't acknowledge me at all. He just laughed and kept saying to the agent that he forgot to process the call up cars. I was a bit annoyed to say the least. I am 6 months pregnant and I had no where to sit while I waited for this joker.Reviewed 29 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and Easy Airport Drop-OffPros:Easy to find and drop car before heading to the terminal for an outbound flight.Reviewed 11 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Drive

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 804 222 7416

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport

  • On average a rental car from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport costs C$ 56 per day.

  • Compact (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Richmond Byrd Intl Airport.

  • 1 Richard E Byrd Terminal Drive is the closest Avis rental location to Richmond Byrd Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 804 222 7416.

  • Yes