Book Avis car rentals in Saint Thomas Island

Saint Thomas Island, U.S. Virgin Islands
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Saint Thomas Island, U.S. Virgin Islands
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Saint Thomas Island

Overall Rating5.5 OkayBased on 45 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.3
Overall
5.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.8
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
1
4
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:They overbooked the cars and didn’t have a vehicle for us until the next day. Terrible experience and will never boom with Avis again. Made my reservation 8 months in advance and the took more reservations to increase their bottom dollarCons:They should have vehicles available when people get to the airport.Reviewed 24 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Had to wait over 1 hour to receive my carReviewed 4 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Had to wait 80 minutes for car to be ready. Car had cracked tail light, several scrapes, and needed a brake job.Reviewed 11 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:No pre inspection of the vehicle. Very unclear instructions on what do to with the car when finished and dropping off. No receipt.Reviewed 2 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The car was a wreck and I was told nothing else was available....take it or leave it. The Car was not at airport, had to take a $20 taxi ride to get it. Spent $100 in international cell rates just trying to get a car which functioned properly while on vacation.....that didn't happen until I went to the Avis office and forced the issue after 3 days of fighting with this car with lots of issues.....again on my vacation time. Dropped off in the rain and there was no shuttle to the airport. i have rented a lot of rental cars, several not in primary markets, and have never had this poor of an experience.Reviewed 9 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Location changedPros:Staff was friendly and accommodatingCons:I booked this car thinking I could pick it up at the airport location. When I arrived to the counter the rep tells me I need to pick it up at an entirely different location which I need to take a can to. I got the address, gave it to the cab driver, we arrive at a location with a faded Avis sign that's closed for good. After asking around a bit we were directed to the right place. The rep at this location informed me that they moved a few months ago but for some reason the old address still appears on all systems. That's a problem, Kayak...I left my family at the airport with luggage to go through this ordeal. Luckily they allowed us to drop off at the airport. Had I chosen to change my reservation and pick up at the airport in the first place it would have cost me an additional $300. UnacceptableReviewed 21 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Arrived at 3pm. Received my car at 9pm. Absolutely ridiculous.Cons:Severely disorganized. Worst rental experience I’ve ever had.Reviewed 24 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickup and drop off.Cons:Price?Reviewed 25 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:NoneCons:Have the car ready when I arrive and have some staff you are not rudeReviewed 25 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Super convenient. The rental counter was right by baggage claim and the cars were across the street.Cons:No one was at the lot when I checked in. I don't know if that is unusual. My car had a lot of exterior damage that wasn't marked on the paperwork when I checked out so I was concerned that they know it was pre-existing. I took a video of the car before I left the lot and I haven't had any issues.Reviewed 30 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:1. Pickup was not at the airport but somewhere else. Taxis only take cash and they charge per person (we were 3). 2. Drop off was very confusing, no one in the area. Parked the car at a spot and looked for someone for around 5 minutes. Finally, found someone and had to go to the terminal, make a like at the reservations, finally checked out with no receipt. Was directed to go to a website with a record locator number to find out the charges incurred. 3. Alarm remote died and the car would not start with the key. Would have been stranded for hours, but luckily there was a hardware store near by that helped me install a new battery. Still, the alarm remote worked intermittently. Ended up using the car with no alarm.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Get insurance in the islandsPros:Pickup car in terminal - quick & easy. Got free upgrade. Make sure you have insurance on the car. The roads are not the best by far. Easy to drag a corner on some of the tight turns and elevation changes.Cons:Sunroof would be nice in the Islands.Reviewed 13 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Saint Thomas Island?

Cyril E. King Apo, Avis car rentals

Address

Cyril E. King Apo

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 340 774 1468

Address

6B-F Estate Thomas

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 340 774 6660

Address

3400 Veterans Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 340 690 4935

Good to know

Most popular location

Cyril E. King Apo

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Saint Thomas Island

  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Saint Thomas Island are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Saint Thomas Island

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Saint Thomas Island.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Saint Thomas Island. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes