Book Avis car rentals in Salisbury

Salisbury, MD, United States
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Same drop-off
Salisbury, MD, United States
Thu 29/9
Noon
Thu 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Salisbury

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 38 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
15
4
1
2
1
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
I tried renting a car in Maryland, through kayak. I researched it and called the customer service number (Avis) listed on Kayak's sight. The rep told me there were cars available and I could register and pay through Kayak. I did just that. 20 minutes later, a different representative (at the avis rental location) called me to say that there are no cars available at that location. Then had to cancel mypayments. Terrible experienceReviewed 15 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Station was unmanned. Had to call and wait for staff to show up. Took 30mins to get to car.Reviewed 1 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The whole experience was amazing, the car rental was right across from the baggage claim everything was quick and easy, the woman that helped me was very knowledgeable and quickReviewed 20 May 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The car rotors are warped and the front passenger side wheel has been curbed. The car shimmies at 45 mph. I recognize this because I did it to my car when I was young.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I couldn’t find the car place !!Reviewed 14 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Cruise control very impressive and car was very comfortable 👍Reviewed 2 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very pleased with the experience from start to finish😁Reviewed 2 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
We rented a car, received a confirmation and when we arrived at the airport was told they had no car for us!!!! We had driven out of the way, and were in an emergency situation. Totally unacceptable! Never AVIS again!!!Reviewed 15 Sep. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:PriceReviewed 21 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Kayak used the wrong number so they couldn’t contact usReviewed 24 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Excellent Staff. Very kind people.Cons:As with any car rental a bigger car would be better.Reviewed 15 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:staff very kind and friendlyCons:car should be clean when picked up, i had to spend 13.00 on car wash and still had inside dirty windowsReviewed 8 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Salisbury scored

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Salisbury?

5485- H Airport Terminal Road, Avis car rentals

Address

5485- H Airport Terminal Road

Hours

Tuesday09:00 - 22:00
Monday09:00 - 22:00
Thursday09:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 22:00
Sunday09:00 - 22:00
Friday09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday09:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 410 742 8566

Good to know

Most popular location

5485- H Airport Terminal Road

Average price

C$ 256/day

Good deal

C$ 119/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Salisbury

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Salisbury for C$ 119 or less.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Salisbury