Book Avis car rentals in Santa Rosa

Santa Rosa, CA, United States
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Santa Rosa, CA, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Santa Rosa

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
2
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:Pickup and drop off were great; however, I for got to fuel up and it cost me $131.00 for a 1/2 a tank of gas. Can you help me with this loss?Cons:What ever you do don't forget to fill the fuel tank, it will cost you ten times the amount to fill if the agency has to do it.Reviewed 2 May 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The up grade do to my rental car not being there.Cons:Nothing fast professional serviceReviewed 4 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The price they quote is the price you pay. In, out and you are done. Return was easy as well.Cons:Wrong windshield wipers were installed. Had to pay for new ones. Made it inconvenient to resolve issue.Reviewed 29 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Worst costumer servicePros:NothingCons:I made a reservation for 5 pm for a location but even though i got the confirmation # they closed before i got there. On phone I've been told to go to airport location cuz the car is ready for me. Over there the guy didn't want to give me any car saying he doesn't have. After 1h fighting he gave me a smaller car for a bigger price. Just beautifulReviewed 26 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:I was told the car was in space 16 in the rental car lot. After 30 minutes of looking, and with the help of another Avis employee, I was told to look in the general car parking lot. Finally, I found it. Not happy!Reviewed 10 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
No agent- Awful ExperienceCons:When we arrived from our flight the Avis agent was not there. Agents from other rental car companies told us, and other travelers, that the Avis agent decided to go home early. We were there before the counter closed at 9:30 pm. I will never rent from Avis again!Reviewed 21 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
month long rentalPros:Great brand new Chevy malibu. Turns off when car is stops and comes back to life when break is let off - great mileage.Reviewed 3 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Small airport, no wait, easy transaction.Reviewed 2 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Very kind servicePros:The service I received was so friendly and kind.Cons:The signage indicating where the office was in the airport was not clear at all from outside of the building.Reviewed 16 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:They closed down before quitting time. It was horrid.Reviewed 20 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Santa Rosa?

2266 Airport Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

2266 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:00
Tuesday08:30 - 19:00
Wednesday08:30 - 19:00
Thursday08:30 - 19:00
Friday08:30 - 19:00
Saturday09:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 707 571 0465

Address

976 Santa Rosa Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 707 542 2687

Good to know

Most popular location

2266 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Full-size

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Santa Rosa

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Malibu or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Santa Rosa.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Santa Rosa. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes