Book Avis car rentals in Sarajevo

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Sarajevo

Overall Rating4.7 OkayBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.3
Overall
4.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.7
Value for money
5.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Avis at Sarajevo airport required $7000 security deposit. Insane?? I had to give up on rental . AwfullReviewed 5 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
My RentalPros:The Avis agents was nice, the car was ready for my arrival..Cons:I don’t like is when you pay insurance from kayak. Avis agent try to sell another more insurance because Kayak insurance is not good enough. Don’t cover much, so your stuck adding another insurance increasing your daily rental... Insurance should be more clear for car rentals... Next time I stayaway Kayak insurance..:Reviewed 8 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Not the best quality or servicePros:Good price.Cons:I still have not received my receipt and my authorization amount has not yet been released. The vehicle was not in good condition.Reviewed 31 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great companyPros:Customer service was good, price was excellentCons:N/AReviewed 24 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great service, staff was professional and very nice.Reviewed 8 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Wish I hadn't rented it at allPros:NothingCons:- dishonest - happy to lie to my face about how Alliance insurance won't cover the car - horrible car that's about to fall apart and then blaming it on me - not able to EVER reach their office regarding a problem with the tire - making me pay for it - rude staff - unwilling to give me a copy of the paperwork. - you should shut down this outletReviewed 18 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
I didn't take insurance , they try to charge me $15,000 on my credit cPros:Nothing. Unproffesional and looking only for more charge. Never again to take kayak.Reviewed 3 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NoneCons:Different companyReviewed 15 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:It was totally different price. that is why ı didn't hire the car.Cons:If it was same price as I have been given online, I could have taken the offer.Reviewed 4 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Quite good car for price with plenty of trunk space. Handled well on some scary narrow roads. Fit 4 of us comfortably Friendly staff with good command of Enhlish in Sarajevo vCons:Frustrated with finding numbers to call Avis to try and extend. Avis offices did not have correct numbers or any websites that were updated either in SJJ airport website or international offices. The numbers were correct on the back of the contract but car was parked far away.Reviewed 15 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Custumer service was horriblePros:Well the car was in decent shape. ICons:Custumer service was horrible. They put a hold of 1500 dollars on my card, very angry and hard to work with. The guy at the counter said as soon as I give him my card info he can charge me whatever I was in shock. The car had so many scratches and all kinds of Marks and it was super dirty outside. I was afraid once I wash it outside I will find more scratches thathe were not noted on the sheet so I will be responsible for paying for somebody's else's damage. Overall not very satisfied with Avis. Next time I will definitely go with diferent rental.Reviewed 23 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Sarajevo?

Dzemala Bijedica 185, Avis car rentals

Address

Dzemala Bijedica 185

Hours

Monday08:00 - 21:00
Tuesday08:00 - 21:00
Wednesday08:00 - 21:00
Thursday08:00 - 21:00
Friday08:00 - 21:00

Phone

+387 6122 4426

Address

Kurta Schorka 36

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:30
Wednesday07:00 - 23:30
Thursday07:00 - 23:30
Friday07:00 - 23:30
Saturday07:00 - 23:30
Sunday07:00 - 23:30

Address

Kurta Schorka 36 A

Hours

Monday08:00 - 21:00
Tuesday08:00 - 21:00
Wednesday08:00 - 21:00
Thursday08:00 - 21:00
Friday08:00 - 21:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Kurta Schorka 36

Average price

C$ 44/day

Good deal

C$ 35/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Sarajevo

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Sarajevo for C$ 35 or less

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Sarajevo

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Sarajevo costs C$ 44 per day.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Sarajevo. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes