Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Seoul

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 25/7
Thu 1/8
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 44%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customize your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Seoul

Hyundai Avante car
Hyundai Avante
or similar SMALL
2
2
4-5
C$ 97/day
Kia Forte car
Kia Forte
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
4-5
C$ 97/day
Hyundai Sonata car
Hyundai Sonata
or similar LARGE
5
2
4-5
C$ 150/day
Kia Sorento car
Kia Sorento
or similar SUV
5
2
4-5
C$ 212/day
Chevrolet Spark car
Chevrolet Spark
or similar SMALL
2
2
4-5
C$ 118/day
Tesla Model 3 car
Tesla Model 3
or similar LARGE
5
5
4-5
C$ 485/day
Hyundai H-1 car
Hyundai H-1
or similar VAN
5
2
4-5
C$ 311/day
Hyundai Genesis car
Hyundai Genesis
or similar LUXURY
5
5
4-5
C$ 373/day
Hyundai Tucson car
Hyundai Tucson
or similar SUV
4
2
4-5
C$ 171/day
Hyundai Santa Fe car
Hyundai Santa Fe
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
C$ 212/day
Hyundai Palisade car
Hyundai Palisade
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
C$ 417/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Seoul

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.4 OkayBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
0
1
0
0
0
0
1
8.0
We tried to pick up the car a bit earlier than we said we would, which was apparently breaktime for the sales person. There was a number we could call, but we were told that he didn't speak English. It took a while for him to show up, but his explanations on the insurance policy, pickup and drop-off rules and road rules were excellent. The itinerary could use more instructions on how to reach the place though, it is actually located in a parking garage on floor B1!Reviewed 23 Oct. 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Terrible. Nothing to like.Cons:We rented the car for 6pm. Couldn't find the car rental office. There were no instructions online about location. What few signs we found inside the airport were incorrect as the airport resituated things for covid. Guess they didnt want to update their maps. The final kicker was the office closes at 6pm. When we arrived noone was there. Called the service number provided at the front desk only to hear the phone on that very desk start ringing. No car was rented. No service given. Called customer service, they were useless as well. Terrible service, will never rent from here again.Reviewed 25 May 2021
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Staff helpful and drop off easy.Cons:The car can be more cleanReviewed 1 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendly staffCons:Not so easy to find the Avis on GPS.Reviewed 4 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:The rental office signage in the airport terminal is not marked Avis, only its Korean partner, AJ. You have to know it's the same company.Reviewed 26 May 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Overall OkayPros:Nice car with a competitive price.Cons:When I came to pick up the car, the customer service person at the counter could not speak english at all which was not helpful. Thanksfully another person with whom we were able to speak showed up and properly handled the process. The rental facility of this branch is not referenced on Google Maps. I had to use street view to be sure there actually was an Avis office at the address provided. When customers are on the booking page it would be useful to see a picture of the front window of different offices along with pin on a mini map showing the geograpical location. Then customers can select the branch they are the closest to.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis car rentalPros:the staff offers exceptional service Thank youReviewed 17 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
AvidPros:Overall good great excellentReviewed 29 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
They make their problems your problems and don't carePros:New car, cleanCons:Waited 30 minutes for somebody to turn up to the office when I arrived. Told me only car available was LPG which I didn't ask for. The LPG tank in the trunk meant I couldn't fit our suitcases in the car. I was traveling with my family. Completely impractical. The attitude of the staff was take it or leave. No offer for an alternative. No contact in the days prior to warn me. Terrible customer service.Reviewed 25 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:the drop off was easy.Cons:the pickup was terrible. the price quoted was different by nearly double. none of the paperwork was ready. the reservation could not be found. the whole process was poor.Reviewed 21 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Bert easy to Find the car. Had GPS in the car while didn’t ask for it.Cons:It was a new car with quite some scratches all over the car. Wipers didn’t work well.Reviewed 16 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Very pleasedPros:Check in was fast and they did a great job explaining how to navigate the chaos of Incheon Airport and provided pictures and English instructions on how to get out of the airport and how to easily get back to the right spot to return the car.Cons:This is the second car I have rented from Incheon airport, the previous one from another agency, and both needed to be refueled as soon as we left the airport. Should be full upon pickup.Reviewed 27 May 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Seoul?

Address

4F 205 Sapyeong-Daero

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 234 770 475

Address

306 Banghak Main Plaza 3F

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 2937 5540

Address

B2F, Pasco P&S Tower 134

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 222 664 258

Address

416 Hangang-Daero Jung-Gu

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 6456 8883

Address

69 Hangang Daero Yongsan Gu

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 6203 8160

Address

Magokjungang Ro Gangseo Gu

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 6405 7972

Address

179 Donggyo Ro Mapo Gu

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 51 747 2040

Address

145 Songpa-Daero Songpa-Gu

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 6013 6643

Address

150, Gimpo Airport 1st Floor

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 2666 1121

Address

B102 38 Seosomun-Ro

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 737 7878

Address

351-22 Seokyo-Dong Mapo-Gu

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 2336 8080

Address

101, Hyosung Herrington Tower

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 220 686 122

Address

1f, Incheon Airport Term 1

Hours

Monday06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday06:00 - 22:00
Thursday06:00 - 22:00
Friday06:00 - 22:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:00
Sunday06:00 - 22:00

Phone

+82 (0) 32 743 3300

Address

459-11 Jei Platz no 416

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 2854 0018

Address

Good Morning City B3F, 18-21

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 233 980 228

Address

221 Gangnam-Daero

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 575 2580

Address

114 1 Sk Hubjin

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 2476 0014

Address

3F, 859-17, Bongcheon-Dong

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 8518 0478

Good to know

Most popular location

150, Gimpo Airport 1st Floor

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

C$ 101/day

Good deal

C$ 88/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Seoul

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Seoul for C$ 88 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Seoul at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Seoul are around 56% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Seoul

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Seoul?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Seoul costs C$ 101 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Seoul?

    Intermediate (Hyundai Avante or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Seoul.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Seoul?

    Avis has 18 rental locations in Seoul. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Incheon Intl airport (ICN)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Incheon Intl airport (ICN)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Gimpo Intl airport (GMP)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Gimpo Intl airport (GMP)?

    Yes