Book Avis car rentals in Seoul

Seoul, South Korea
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Seoul, South Korea
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Seoul

Overall Rating6.8 GoodBased on 46 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
11
2
4
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
IDP NeededCons:I didn't like not being told clearly that I needed a IDP to drive in South Korea. Ruined the whole trip. Avis staff were not very helpful at the terminal.Reviewed 8 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Almost impossible to pickup / drop off as an English speakerPros:Car was pretty decent, a little basic.Cons:Terrible experience checking in and dropping the car off. The staff didn’t speak a word of English and couldn’t understand any question we had. It took over 45min to check in. We wanted to extend the booking for 1 day and we’re quoted a higher rate, with no leniency.Reviewed 8 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent experience.Pros:Convenient pick up and drop off at the airport. Satnav was setup in English and was a god send.Cons:Toll roads could have been explained better.Reviewed 8 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:Car had a rear end problem/bearing noise that was not very pleasant when you are traveling 1500 Klm Brought to the attention of the check in person at the rental desk and he was useless. Tried calling Avis while on the road but could not get thru. I travel using AVIS all the time as a Presidents club member and this lack of response and verbally revived a “to bad/tough luck” response. I asked for some consideration on the rental cost and again revived “0” understanding or response for a substandard car with a mechanical problem that was very noisey at certain speeds while traveling back and forth to Busan, South Korea. Jim WalshReviewed 10 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
They make their problems your problems and don't carePros:New car, cleanCons:Waited 30 minutes for somebody to turn up to the office when I arrived. Told me only car available was LPG which I didn't ask for. The LPG tank in the trunk meant I couldn't fit our suitcases in the car. I was traveling with my family. Completely impractical. The attitude of the staff was take it or leave. No offer for an alternative. No contact in the days prior to warn me. Terrible customer service.Reviewed 25 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Staff is friendlyPros:Staff is friendly and is very helpful.Cons:The drop off point is not clear enough.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Staff helpful and drop off easy.Cons:The car can be more cleanReviewed 1 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendly staff, good value for money, excellent navigation in the car.Cons:The lady at the desk had a very hard time explaining the insurance that came with the car. The car is kinda thirsty...Reviewed 25 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Very high extra charges not indicated during bookiPros:The car was okCons:We booked a different drop off location. However, the extra charges for this was not indicated in the booking costs. The price at pickup was twice as much as the indicated booking price. This meant that we had to rescedule our trip entirely.Reviewed 3 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Manager extremely helpful. Absolutely brand new car, was fantastic. Updated GPS great in EnglishCons:Clarify credit card/debit card policies (foreigners need credit cards / Koreans can use debit cards)Reviewed 10 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Outrageous Additional Charge by One-WayCons:We rented a car for $250. One-Way charged us for additional $145. We never believed it could be more than 50% of the rental's original price! We are astonished and outraged for the additional charge, as this is not reasonable, based on any experience we had with rental companies.Reviewed 22 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Overall OkayPros:Nice car with a competitive price.Cons:When I came to pick up the car, the customer service person at the counter could not speak english at all which was not helpful. Thanksfully another person with whom we were able to speak showed up and properly handled the process. The rental facility of this branch is not referenced on Google Maps. I had to use street view to be sure there actually was an Avis office at the address provided. When customers are on the booking page it would be useful to see a picture of the front window of different offices along with pin on a mini map showing the geograpical location. Then customers can select the branch they are the closest to.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Seoul?

4F 205 Sapyeong-Daero, Avis car rentals

Address

4F 205 Sapyeong-Daero

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 234 770 475

Address

306 Banghak Main Plaza 3F

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 2937 5540

Address

B2F, Pasco P&S Tower 134

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 222 664 258

Address

150, Gimpo Airport 1st Floor

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 2666 1121

Address

Docenter 1f

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 737 7878

Address

351-22 Seokyo-Dong Mapo-Gu

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 2336 8080

Address

101, Hyosung Herrington Tower

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 220 686 122

Address

1f, Incheon Airport Term 1

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 32 743 3300

Address

459-11 Jei Platz no 416

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 2854 0018

Address

Good Morning City B3F, 18-21

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 233 980 228

Address

221 Gangnam-Daero

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 575 2580

Address

114 1 Sk Hubjin

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 2476 0014

Address

3F, 859-17, Bongcheon-Dong

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 8518 0478

Good to know

Most popular location

1f, Incheon Airport Term 1

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

C$ 56/day

Good deal

C$ 48/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Seoul

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Seoul for C$ 48 or less
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Seoul are around 65% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Seoul

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Seoul costs C$ 56 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Seoul.

  • Avis has 13 rental locations in Seoul. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • No (According to our data)

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes