Book Avis car rentals in Sterling

Sterling, VA, United States
29 Sep — 6 Oct
Sterling, VA, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices in Sterling

C$ 97/dayEconomy
C$ 99/dayCompact
C$ 121/dayIntermediate
C$ 146/dayStandard
C$ 137/dayFull-size
C$ 174/dayMinivan
C$ 164/dayFull-size SUV
C$ 161/dayPremium
C$ 280/dayPassenger Van
C$ 153/dayLuxury
C$ 340/dayPremium SUV
C$ 141/dayIntermediate SUV
C$ 150/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Sterling

Overall Rating6.7 GoodBased on 31 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
2
0
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:The car I requested was not availableReviewed 27 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were helpful. Pickup/Drop off was smooth.Cons:The e-toll service was confusing. I was told at one of the toll booths that it wasn't working so I had to pay a toll on top of the subscription service.Reviewed 28 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Didnt have any cars!Pros:Willingness to help meCons:When I arrived, they informed me that they didn't have any cars. I said I made a reservation and asked why no one called me to tell me that. After explaining that I needed the one way rental to make a flight in Baltimore, they allowed me to take a car that was in waiting to get an oil change. I ended up with an SUV when my reservation was for an economy so there was a sliver lining. Just a lot of unnecessary stress during pickup. I understand them getting cars was out of their control but I would have appreciated a courtesy call that morning so I could have made other arrangements.Reviewed 8 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Pick-up with an Avis Preferred reservation took 1 hour and 45 minutes. Cars were available. Only one counter agent working. A second agent abruptly left.Cons:Will never rent Avis at this location again. No excuse for a nearly 2 hour wait when they had cars available. Understaffed and antiquated computer system for rental agreements. Horrible customer service.Reviewed 29 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The car was not clean or modern. I have always booked with Avis and never been dissatisfied with the car. This was awful and really turned me off using Avis again. When I have to drive I want to have a nice new car.Reviewed 21 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis = hidden costsPros:The VW Passat was niceCons:My quote did not include all the hidden costs, $150 to return to another location and $250 extra on my bill. Bad customer service when I calledReviewed 18 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The car I was assigned was filthy inside and out. It didn’t look as if it had ever been cleaned, with stains old and new on the seats, and the door handles were all crusty. The windshield washer alarm was saying the fluid was low. I definitely expect a rental car to be clean and ‘topped off’.Reviewed 30 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Maintenance issues were inconvenientPros:Easy pickup.Cons:I had a leaky tire. The representative at another Avis location wanted to charge me a one-way drop off fee for trading it in. The second car I got was a bit scuffed up. The guy told me he was glad to be rid of it. Did not instill great confidence.Reviewed 1 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The van was a Chevy feel like a cargo van, not Ford Transit like the passenger van. Mechanically, it was not safe to drive; shaking badly when braking, wiper blades were bad and noisy, steering wheel was not centered like it needed an alignment.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
flawless and friendlyPros:the car, the people, and the access!Cons:nothing!Reviewed 26 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The office was SEVERELY understaffed when I arrived to pick up my car. I would advise against renting here if you are on even a remotely tight schedule.Reviewed 9 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Customer service at pick up was terrible!!!Reviewed 5 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Sterling?

23330 Autopilot Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

23330 Autopilot Drive

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 703 260 5631

Good to know

Most popular location

23330 Autopilot Drive

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Sterling

  • Book your rental car from Sterling in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Sterling are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Sterling

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Sterling.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Sterling. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • No (According to our data)

  • Yes

  • No (According to our data)

  • Yes