Book Avis car rentals in Traverse City

Traverse City, MI, United States
3 Oct — 10 Oct
Same drop-off
Traverse City, MI, United States
Mon 3/10
Noon
Mon 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Traverse City

Overall Rating8.2 ExcellentBased on 33 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.4
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
0
2
1
2
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
The price could've been lowered by a few dollars definitely, especially just for the short amount of time that I had my rental. But the reservation process was relatively easy, the vehicle itself was super clean and really nice. May now be tempted to buy one myself.Reviewed 20 Sep. 2022
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
10.0
Super easy and convenient to pick upReviewed 15 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy start to finish.Reviewed 14 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Perhaps it didn’t have a radio? At least I never found how to get one on😬Reviewed 6 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
great from start to finishReviewed 22 Nov. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
When I CALLED Avis to ask about available cars they said they had none available but I was able to book one through Kayak.comReviewed 30 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Agents behavior at Cherry Capital Airport was appalling. Snappy, rude and outright unprofessional.Reviewed 18 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
It would have been nice if they wouldn't have washed the car. The exterior of the car was filthy but the interior was clean. We were in a hurry so it wasn't a big deal.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Kayak matched me with a rental location that was closed at the scheduled arrival time of my flight.Reviewed 18 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:YrsReviewed 12 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The rental car agency needs to stay open when flights are scheduled to arrive later. Ridiculous that the agency closes at 10:00 and there’s no way to get the rental car until the next morning.Reviewed 8 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:As a person using a cane, to be required to park my car in n the airport lot (without notice) and then walk back to the Avis lot (without curb cuts for part of the walk) is quite an inconvenience!! In addition, the car did NOT have a radio. Each rental should require an attendance to explain the features or lack there of to the renter.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Traverse City?

727 Fly Dont Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

727 Fly Dont Drive

Hours

Tuesday08:30 - 22:30
Sunday10:00 - 18:00
Monday08:30 - 22:30
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 22:30
Wednesday08:30 - 22:30
Thursday08:30 - 22:30

Phone

+1 231 946 1223

Good to know

Most popular location

727 Fly Dont Drive

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Traverse City