Book Avis car rentals in Traverse City

Traverse City, MI, United States
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Traverse City, MI, United States
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Traverse City

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.0
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
0
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.6
It's a compromise I guess, this reviews both locationsPros:Car was new and cleanCons:I reserved a full size sedan because I'm 6'8 and that's what fits, but got a mini SUV that was way too small. Also, it was a rav 4 with very annoying options and a console that dug into my right knee for the entire 7 hour drive. Oh, and the cruise control didnt work And the check engine light was on And the fuel cap was missing, I assume that was the reason for the engine light. None of these seemed to throw a flag when I mentioned it to their employees, but it was a cheap rental.....I guess they don't care too much about their vehicles, next time I'll have to make that 400 mile drive in second gearReviewed 14 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:As a person using a cane, to be required to park my car in n the airport lot (without notice) and then walk back to the Avis lot (without curb cuts for part of the walk) is quite an inconvenience!! In addition, the car did NOT have a radio. Each rental should require an attendance to explain the features or lack there of to the renter.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:YrsReviewed 12 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The rental car agency needs to stay open when flights are scheduled to arrive later. Ridiculous that the agency closes at 10:00 and there’s no way to get the rental car until the next morning.Reviewed 8 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Ease of getting out degenerate planes are fullPros:Nice agent. Easy to rent.Reviewed 6 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Cars were readily available. Service was quick and easy. The car was new and clean and the price was just right.Cons:The prices online differ from that at the desk. If you don't make a reservation then it is usually more expensive. I would let people know that.Reviewed 25 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Helpful person at desk, convenient pick up and drop off of carPros:Friendly and helpful person at the desk, No problems with the car, Car close to baggage claim. Easy to return.Cons:NothingReviewed 27 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:I didn't like that there wasn't an Avis representative on the receiving end. I just had to put my keys in a drop box and hope that they didn't charge me for any extras.Reviewed 29 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Traverse City?

727 Fly Dont Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

727 Fly Dont Drive

Hours

Monday08:30 - 22:30
Tuesday08:30 - 22:30
Wednesday08:30 - 22:30
Thursday08:30 - 22:30
Friday08:30 - 22:30
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday10:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 231 946 1223

Good to know

Most popular location

727 Fly Dont Drive

Most popular car type

Premium

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Traverse City

  • Premium rental cars from Avis in Traverse City are around 50% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Traverse City

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Premium (Chevrolet Impala or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Traverse City.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Traverse City. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes