Book Avis car rentals in Tulsa

Tulsa, OK, United States
5 Dec — 12 Dec
Same drop-off
Tulsa, OK, United States
Mon 5/12
Noon
Mon 12/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Tulsa

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.1
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
15
3
3
3
1
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Car interior was filthy - stains, gunk on driver’s seatReviewed 12 Nov. 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
They charge me for gas $82.81 I filled it outside the airport until the gas spill from the tank FULL TI THE GAS CAPReviewed 26 Sep. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy process. Good customer service.Reviewed 10 May 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Inadequately manned pick up and drop off.Reviewed 23 Jan. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The staff were friendly, efficient. Really great.Reviewed 14 Aug. 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Very bad customer service from the beginning to the end. Had to replace vehicle 3 times due to malfunctioning vehiclesReviewed 27 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
I like there sever when got Off late plane found my car quite and easy and trun quick Ian’s easyReviewed 18 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Good serviceReviewed 5 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Nice staff, nice vehicle.Cons:I rented a Corolla but was bumped up to a 4Runner because at pickup time. While I enjoyed the vehicle, the lower gas mileage made the rental more expensive.Reviewed 20 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The staff was helpful, but the Avis's policy on accepting payment is nonsensical and downright idiotic. They would not accept my debit card. I literally use this card EVERYWHERE -- travel, retail, etc. -- both offline and online for much larger and much smaller purchases, and I've never had an issue. Then, Avis says they can't use that to rent the car to me? Are you kidding me? I'm a Preferred Plus member and have rented cars from you many times. You know you can trust me to pay, and you know who I am. (I literally could've walked over to an airline ticket counter, used my debit card to buy a refundable ticket, returned to Avis to rent a car [since that's the only way they said they'd accept my debit], and then returned to the airline ticket counter for a refund. That makes NO sense.) AFTER THAT FIASCO AND ARGUING WITH THE STAFF TO NO AVAIL, I tried to see if they could use my American Express card that's in the system (since I use it regularly for work). They needed a code, but I didn't have the card (it was in my home in another state). I got on the phone with American Express, and they were willing to give a 1-time code (they said they do this regularly with companies when their clients don't have their cards). Unfortunately, Avis didn't accept that offer either. GRRRRRRR. I ended up having to get a local family member to swipe a credit card of theirs. So frustrating!Reviewed 3 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:$250 for an economy car we used for 2 hrs from Tulsa to Joplin seems pretty steep! High price for convenience. The process was very smooth, from online rental to pickup to return.Reviewed 19 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Loved itReviewed 9 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Tulsa?

602 South Elgin Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

602 South Elgin Avenue

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 918 582 2534

Address

7777 East Apache Street

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 918 838 5148

Address

6950 South Lewis Avenue

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 918 494 7896

Address

7722 East 41st Street

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 918 622 2438

Good to know

Most popular location

7777 East Apache Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Tulsa

  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Tulsa are around -3% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Tulsa