Book Avis car rentals in Tulsa

Tulsa, OK, United States
27 Oct — 3 Nov
Tulsa, OK, United States
Wed 27/10
Noon
Wed 3/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Tulsa

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 37 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
1
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Nice staff, nice vehicle.Cons:I rented a Corolla but was bumped up to a 4Runner because at pickup time. While I enjoyed the vehicle, the lower gas mileage made the rental more expensive.Reviewed 20 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The staff was helpful, but the Avis's policy on accepting payment is nonsensical and downright idiotic. They would not accept my debit card. I literally use this card EVERYWHERE -- travel, retail, etc. -- both offline and online for much larger and much smaller purchases, and I've never had an issue. Then, Avis says they can't use that to rent the car to me? Are you kidding me? I'm a Preferred Plus member and have rented cars from you many times. You know you can trust me to pay, and you know who I am. (I literally could've walked over to an airline ticket counter, used my debit card to buy a refundable ticket, returned to Avis to rent a car [since that's the only way they said they'd accept my debit], and then returned to the airline ticket counter for a refund. That makes NO sense.) AFTER THAT FIASCO AND ARGUING WITH THE STAFF TO NO AVAIL, I tried to see if they could use my American Express card that's in the system (since I use it regularly for work). They needed a code, but I didn't have the card (it was in my home in another state). I got on the phone with American Express, and they were willing to give a 1-time code (they said they do this regularly with companies when their clients don't have their cards). Unfortunately, Avis didn't accept that offer either. GRRRRRRR. I ended up having to get a local family member to swipe a credit card of theirs. So frustrating!Reviewed 3 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Good serviceReviewed 5 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Returned car early. Wish for a pro rate refundReviewed 23 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Loved itReviewed 9 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast servicePros:I walked in pick up car in no time after. I made reservations online.Reviewed 18 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy to pick up/drop off. Convenient access to Tulsa areas of interest.Cons:The Jeep squeaked all the time and had tons of rattlesReviewed 8 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The person working the counter was rude and not helpful. The price online was misleading. I ended up not renting a car and they still charged me for insurance on a car I didn't rent.Reviewed 17 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
high pricePros:ease of booking. Finally rented from a competitor for a lower price for the same carCons:teaser rate and then lot of junk fees for much higher totalReviewed 6 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
SmelledCons:Rental car was nice and new; however, it smelled like stale cigarettes. I specifically remembered the Avis agent telling me "no smoking" inside the vehicle, or there will be a penalty. I've rented a moving truck from their sister company, Budget, at the same location and ran into this exact problem. Gross.Reviewed 23 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was easy to change my drop off location to my actual hotel instead of one nearby.Cons:Giving me the option to drop off at my hotel, that had an Avis desk when I booked the vehicle would have been nice.Reviewed 29 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice RidePros:The ease and quality of service. I was able to get in and out during the pick-up & drop off.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Tulsa?

602 South Elgin Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

602 South Elgin Avenue

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 918 582 2534

Address

7777 East Apache Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date
Tuesday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date
Wednesday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date
Thursday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date
Friday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date
Saturday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date
Sunday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid Date

Phone

+1 918 838 5148

Address

6950 South Lewis Avenue

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 918 494 7896

Address

7722 East 41st Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 918 622 2438

Good to know

Most popular location

7722 East 41st Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Tulsa

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Tulsa.

  • Avis has 4 rental locations in Tulsa. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes